Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

A/R TT....Round 3 - 10min TT, 10k TT, 10m TT, Saturday July 4th

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭edinrunna

I'd like to give this a go please, will go for the 10 minutes as I DNF'd 3 3km time trials within 2 days in April, so I think I struggle with longer distances solo. M26 and I'll go for an ambitious 1.75 miles which I believe is 2,840m!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

healy1835 wrote:
    10 Mile surely...

Wouldn't be near in shape for a 10mile PB attempt so I think the only way 10M is a goer is if it's some sort of funky session. You knowyblove for the 10k. And then there's the curiosity of the 10 min. Too many choices!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭shotgunmcos

Starting to roll in now :) Never thought 10mins would be as popular!

Name |Cat|Event|Prediction|Actual|AG|Adjusted|Sandbag Factor
    MrSkinny|M48|10mins|2,500m||||
    edinrunna|M26|10mins|2,840m||||
    Pherekydes|M60|10mins|2,020m||||
    Career move|F38|10mins|2,500m||||
    Thebitterlemon|M53|10mins|2,500m||||
    Dubh Geannain|M37|10mins|3,001m||||
    Annie get your Run|F49|10mins|2,000m||||
    Shotgunmcos|M42|10k|38:59||||
    OOnegative|M41|10k|38.58||||
    DeepBlue|M49|10k|43:54||||
    healy1835|M39|10miles|59:41||||
    Treviso|M41|10miles|64.59||||
    Diablo Verde|M39|10miles|61:17||||
    Lazare|M44|10miles|69:00||||
    spc78|M42|10miles|59:10||||
    skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    Swashbuckler|M38|TBC|TBC||||

• Registered Users Posts: 10,414 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Murph_D|M59|10mins|2,650m||||
    skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||

Not sure I'll make it but if I do this is what I'll be looking for. Thanks for organising.

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭66_Lad

I'll run this also, joined the Strava group earlier. M40 and put me down for 10mile.

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭lenny palmer

I'll have a go as well. The 10 mile will be my challenge. Haven't raced it since Trim 10 miler in 2016. Could you put me down for a 75min, M48. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭ClashCityRocker

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    66_Lad|M40|10miles|TBC||||
    lenny palmer|M48|10miles|75:00||||
    ClashCityRocker|M35|10k|36:59||||

Hopefully i haven't messed up the table, added in 66 lad and lenny palmer as well as myself.

Fair play to the two lads setting this up, the last two have been a bit of craic (although my mile effort was awful :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭blackbird86

I'm gonna go with 10k as I was supposed to do a couple of 10k races this summer. Had been hoping to run sub 55 this year (PB is 58:42). Not sure if I'm there yet but I might as well aim for it! Can you please put me down for 54:59? F37.

Thanks for organising, really enjoying these time trials :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

Cheers lads for organising another TT, really enjoyed the last 2 :D

Great choices here but I think I will go for the 10k. F42 - prediction 43:10.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

Would it be possible to sign up for the 10k but not put a time in? My reasons are threefold :D :-

1. I'll be last anyhow :pac:

2. I haven't a hope of racing a 10k but I have a 70min half easy - half tempo run that weekend, and would stop me wussing out during the tempo bit. :o

3. Its at the very end of a 5k plan and I'm hoping the parkruns will be nearly back up and running so don't want to mess too much with the plan at that stage :D

If its OK to join in on that basis, you might add me to the table, (f43) if not that's no problem. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

If its OK to join in on that basis, you might add me to the table, (f43) if not that's no problem.

ALL are welcome!

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭pansophelia

I'm in again - after being spectacularly overoptimistic the last time, I'm going to go with a 'slightly more realistic but still mightn't be able to do it' 54:59 for the 10k. F40. Thanks for organising!

Although the psychology of the 10 minutes is interesting - gaining distance with every step, I wonder will people perform relatively better?

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭MisterJinx

I'm on the fence for this...... I still have unfinished business with the mile, I didn't run the last one well and I know that I have time to shave off it if I mange the pacing better. If it's going to be anything it's the 10 minutes as that will also have to be paced well so re-enforcing what I need to fix.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭crisco10

Given how much I've been enjoying training for shorter stuff, put me down for the 10 minutes challenge please! M34

Prediction....hmmm...based on mile of 5:35...Lets go for 2.8km in the 10 mins..(who knows!?!)

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    blackbird86|F37|10K|54:59||||
    Laineyfrecks|F42|10k|43:10||||
    Hannibal_Smith|F43|10k|TBC||||
    pansophelia|F40|10k|54:59||||
    crisco10|M34|10mins|2,800m||||

Up to date hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭diego_b

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    diego_b|M38|10k|45:00||||

Fairplay for taking this on lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭MisterJinx

Ok, twist my arm so :-) I'm in! 10 minute TT 2.8K M43

• Registered Users Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭coogy

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    MisterJinx|M43|10mins|2,800m||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||

Thanks a million to the organisers! Who needs official races eh? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭jamule

if i don't do 3k in 10mins, i will keep going for 36.45mins10k but I might keep going then and go under the hour for 10m. Have not got a clue yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭crisco10

jamule wrote: »
    if i don't do 3k in 10mins, i will keep going for 36.45mins10k but I might keep going then and go under the hour for 10m. Have not got a clue yet.

Run Forrest Run!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭Baby75

I think I will give this a bash as I need something to aim for :) Thanks for organising

I think I will go with the 10k I should be able to find a nice route now we can move a little further from home :D
    Time 57:50
    F44

I wont try and add myself to the table as I know I will mess it up

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Baby75|F44|10k|57:50||||
    Speedy44|M55|10mins|2,600m||||

Welcome aboard Baby75 :)

Edit: added Speedy44

• Registered Users Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Speedy44

Great stuff; thanks for organising guys. Can you stick me in for the 10mins @ 2600m/M55 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,236 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    AuldManKing|M47|TBC|TBC||||

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭rizzee

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Rizzee|M29|TBC|TBC||||

Updated... Hopefully

• Registered Users Posts: 10,414 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Name |Cat|Event|Prediction|Actual|Adjusted|Sandbag Factor
    skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    blackbird86|F37|10k|54:59||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Rizzee|M29|TBC|TBC||||

Fixed the autosort while I was at it.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

10 mins, 2,501 metres, M47.
    Thanks for organising.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Lambay island

Can you put me in please M39 ? Tbc on distance . Thanks

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    blackbird86|F37|10k|54:59||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Rizzee|M29|TBC|TBC||||
    Wubble Wubble|M47|10mins|2,501m||||
    Lmbay Island|M39|TBC|TBC||||

Updated.... hmmm not as popular as the mile, but time yet :confused:

Fixed the auto sort again (I use 4u instead of 3d Murph_D)

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭Omeceron