If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Chase

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭rapul

No margin for error going that high.

For sure. Some hard questions there, fecking made in Chelsea come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,201 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

So all this chat and speculation about the contestants as the they come down the stairs is a sham.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This is the second fella they've recognised.

That rap was a bit bizarre :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,201 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

rapul wrote: »
    For sure. Some hard questions there, fecking made in Chelsea come on!

She was still a lot slower than the chasers though even on the questions she knew the answers to. Even if she'd got all hers right I don't think she'd have made it.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    She was still a lot slower than the chasers though even on the questions she knew the answers to. Even if she'd got all hers right I don't think she'd have made it.

Totally agree, very slow but was 3 very hard questions there I thought

Oooh, tight! But I'd say this fella could do it....

Wow yeah here we go, he doesn't like Paul!

Not sure what his beef was, he'd beaten him before!

Ah shiza yeah he shoulda went lower, foolish letting Paul get to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Still waters

For smart people they're a bit stupid, could nab a handy 10 grand if they wanted, ego seemed to play a part

Def in that last case.

They're all a lot less manic tonight, thank goodness!

Great tennis answer!

Plugged his restaurant if it ever does get going aswell!
    Ha no way a tennis question!

Jeepers that 3 chaser offer is a total steal!

Yeah bigtime, great offer

And he had the good sense to take it!

Well done him

And he had the good sense to take it!

Well done him

Yeah delighted tbh fair dues, smart decision and not greedy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Does the beast have a buzzer? Doesnt seem to answer a lot of questions.

If everyone just went for either what they earned or the 3 chasers nobody would loose, some of the offers aren't great either it's mad how they vary doesn't seem to make sense

Oh some would most definitely lose, there's a few rabbits in headlights once the clock starts ticking!

You think? Well ok 80 percent ill say then!

Another ego.

This won't end well, I suspect. Hope I'm wrong!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Not very generous given she only got one right.

Ooh, chasers getting lots wrong!!

OMG I thought she'd blown it!

Fair play missus!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Does the beast have a buzzer? Doesnt seem to answer a lot of questions.

The Dark Destroyer answers far less from what I can see.

What drama there though!

OMG I thought she'd blown it!

Fair play missus!!!

Didn't think she'd get it, fair dues! That Coldplay question scared me though until paltrow came up have to say

F*cking hell, what a way to finish it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,147 ✭✭✭✭Basq

F*cking hell, what a way to finish it :eek:
    The sceptic in me says it was a bit too well timed..

.. but great telly nonetheless.

Proper event quiz show like 'Millionaire' in it's prime.