Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relaxation of restrictions Part II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Tell that to the families of the deceased.

jaysus you're still on the wind-up Some chancer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭easypazz

NewRed2 wrote: »
    jaysus you're still on the wind-up Some chancer

He was found out fairly fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,027 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Ivan on wonder what his take on it tonight is, he's not afraid to throw it up to someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,621 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Ivan on wonder what his take on it tonight is, he's not afraid to throw it up to someone.

Hes a refreshing listen. More articulate than Claire Byrne pushing a trolley with her elbows anyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭SNNUS

Dr. Tony's pr man Leo will be on the late late tmrw to be patronising along with double down tubridy.. Must iron the green jersey and get ready to clap..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Hearty80

SNNUS wrote: »
    Dr. Tony's pr man Leo will be on the late late tmrw to be patronising along with double down tubridy.. Must iron the green jersey and get ready to clap..

Oh jesus NO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭dalyboy

growleaves wrote: »
    Whats your own backgound in medicine/science?

Which parts of what he wrote contradicts 'CDC, Fauci et al.'?
    Very good point.
    I have seen the lines in meat factories, shoulder to shoulder.
    All foreign low paid workers.
    Would love to see a camera visit these premises and see are the rules being applied

Don’t worry , I’m sure our crayon munching reporters in RTÉ will report on this latest farce. It’ll be on straight after another uplifting dance extravaganza from an unknown family from Ballyhaunis etc.

At least Trump had the brains to duck when the tide turned.

Take a drink if the following is mentioned by Tubridy tomorrow
    -Warzone
    -Healthcare heroes
    -Stay at home
    -New normal
    -Unprecedented times
    -Saving lives
    -Stay at home
    -Wash your hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭C__MC

Hearty80 wrote: »
    Oh jesus NO

Expect a garrihy, jason byrne, anna geary or eoghan mc dermot to back up any claims as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭bettyoleary

Well done Borris.
    Meanwhile in Ireland, A Dr who ignored orders to resign 2 years ago due to a cover up of a health scandal, which would be considered gross misconduct in any other position, is holding Ireland to a further 4 week ransom. He has yet again ignored orders from other ministers who say the restrictions have crippled Ireland into a depression. How is this guy holding us to ransom? How has he power? This is the only country in the world with no plan for relaxing restrictions in the next week or so, and we are being held in a police state this guy? 12 or 13 weeks, in a police state and a country in depression and hes responsible for it
    Boris Johnson has got an awful lot to answer for. The highest death rates in Europe and rising. The country was never in lockdown the same was going in the UK as here in factories exploitation of low payed workers, bringing in foreign workers. They were warned this condition had devastating effects on the elderly and they allowed it to run rampant in the nursing homes. Refused to employ people in the UK to make PPE when they had numerous offers and made the excuse they must have overlooked the offers instead of admitting they were buying it on the cheap from sweat shops abroad and half of it didn't arrive or was substandard when it did. Nurses and Drs trying to look after patients without PPE and dropping dead themselves.. The daily pressers are a staged joke with questions from the media censored and constant lies and excuses being fed to the public. Theres people lining up at food banks. They have the cheek to say we are looking after the health of our vunereable when they employed an army of medical professionals to take these people they are so called protecting now off disability benefits over the past 10yrs if they could tie their shoe laces causing more poverty and suicides.. Its a joke if it was funny.

Oh jesus NO

Dr. Tony's pr man Leo will be on the late late tmrw to be patronising along with double down tubridy.. Must iron the green jersey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

Someone involved in testing in UCD has suggested they are currently ramping up to 15k a day. ( this wasy today).

I think we flattened the wrong curve so, they’ve been on that 15k ramp for weeks.

Take a drink if the following is mentioned by Tubridy tomorrow
    -Warzone
    -Healthcare heroes
    -Stay at home
    -New normal
    -Unprecedented times
    -Saving lives
    -Stay at home
    -Wash your hands

Ppe
    Fianna fail
    Green party
    Cocooning
    Social distancing
    R0
    Lockdown

Jesus lads we will be hammered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭Ellie1988

Sorry if already asked...is there a time for the 'announcement'? Or are they just gonna slip it into the news and hope we dont notice...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Dickie10

C__MC wrote: »
    Expect a garrihy, jason byrne, anna geary or eoghan mc dermot to back up any claims as well

have to be due christy moore/dignam. only featured once this year yet, how about bod or robbie keane again? dunphy ? due a spin too

Ellie1988 wrote: »
    Sorry if already asked...is there a time for the 'announcement'? Or are they just gonna slip it into the news and hope we dont notice...

Sadly they are so incompetent, even organising something as simple as this proves a challenge.

Tony has told you before, he will do it when hes ready. Just make sure you eat your dinner and do your homework

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭SNNUS

It will between Ryan's message to the public and crystal swing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭C__MC

Dickie10 wrote: »
    have to be due christy moore/dignam. only featured once this year yet, how about bod or robbie keane again? dunphy ? due a spin too

Picture this?
    Daithi O Se?
    Nicki Byrne?
    Bernard O Se?

Pr1ck just said coppers will never open again.

Even the biggest doomers on here didn't go that far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭Dumdum McCarthy

Seems to be no easing of restrictions in my place of work. Before any announcements are made we are opening 5
    Half days a week from tomorrow on..we were one of the first goverment establishments told to close way back when...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,252 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Stark wrote: »
    Tell that to the Gardaí. Interpretation is that you're strictly confined to 2km for exercise and allowed to go outside the 2km but only for "essential travel". So you're allowed go over 2km if you don't have a shop nearby or have essential work to go for but not much else.

+1 on this

I rang Garda HQ, my local Garda station and the district HQ for where I am now as I'm 150km away from home since mid-March and worried about my unoccupied home.

Straight motorway spin from A-B with no-one at the far end, but none of them accepted it as a valid reason - it depends on the Garda you get was as much as I was told.

Be "great" if I eventually get home to find I've been cleaned out. But my employer is deemed "essential" so I may get them to amend the cover letter so I can travel from here to my home (which is luckily on the way to the office) depending on what's announced in the coming days

Luke O Neill immunologist has just said the Covid is always cause of death, ie if you die with Covid it is always the cause of death. No question.
    Eoghan de Barra just told him absolutely not, Covid is not always the cause of death.
    O Neill is really enjoying spreading doom. Had a massive smile spreading his message that Coppers will never reopen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Luke O Neill immunologist has just said the Covid is always cause of death, ie if you die with Covid it is always the cause of death. No question.
    Eoghan de Barra just told him absolutely not, Covid is not always the cause of death.
    O Neill is really enjoying spreading doom. Had a massive smile spreading his message that Coppers will never reopen

He's a nutcase. Enjoying the celebrity he now has.

Schadenfreude on TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,858 ✭✭✭✭road_high

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    +1 on this

I rang Garda HQ, my local Garda station and the district HQ for where I am now as I'm 150km away from home since mid-March and worried about my unoccupied home.

Straight motorway spin from A-B with no-one at the far end, but none of them accepted it as a valid reason - it depends on the Garda you get was as much as I was told.

Be "great" if I eventually get home to find I've been cleaned out. But my employer is deemed "essential" so I may get them to amend the cover letter so I can travel from here to my home (which is luckily on the way to the office) depending on what's announced in the coming days

Typical Gardai- absolutely useless at anything bar hand wringing.

Can you make up something depending on your job? Ie have to collect something essential etc? I’d have gone ages ago

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7 Jan Blomqvist

It's weird how this thread is taken over by new posters every few days.

It's almost as if banned posters are popping up again to continue where they left off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,252 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Side note.. is Boards still crawling for anyone else tonight?