Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

John Waters & Gemma O'Doherty to challenge lockdown in the high Court

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

Does she live with John Waters ?
    If not then he isn't allowed in her car.

Why are the authorities so ****1ng soft....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Is it his dislike of gays or wanting to stop women having control of their own bodies that adhere him to you? Both maybe?

Usually people with a dislike for gays is a reaction to to their own unreconciled internal conflict for the deep feelings for the same sex.

She had socialiast agendas about 10/20/30 years ago. Nowadays she is very firmly on the far right. Her agenda nowadays is far right authoritarian nationalism. Its very clearly shown through all of her social media where regularly attacks Migrants, Refugees, Asylum Seekers, People of Colour, LGBT People, Muslims, Disability activists, Gardai, Journalists, Mainstream Politicians (very much including those on the left and socialists), anyone with a differing viewpoint.

Not sure why you continuously try to suggest she isnt far right. She very very very clearly is.
    I think it's a case of somebody who has not dissimilar views who wants to distance those views from Gemma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭bocaman

Gemma wants to be arrested and become another Tommy Robinson. The far right network will then be able to promote her as a cause celebre. She'll become a martyr for fascism. The Gardaí as doing the best job possible as regards her and that other loon John Waters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭JDxtra

She is showing the downside of social media.

She's a twisted, disgusting individual. I'm sure one day she'll upset the wrong person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

Even on youtube you can see she regularly associates and collaborates with some of the fringe right extremists such as this creature and his propaganda site.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHa2CclxdIM

Originally this Vance character started out as a fringe far-right loyalist running a site bashing everything and anything Irish back in the noughties.

Now anti-islam agitation and general alt-right trolling on twitter seem to be his main activities. He seems to be an almost permanent fixture on RT on the muslim-bashing slot and has contacts with Mr. Yaxley-Lennon and EDL/Britain first/BNP.

Nice to see Ms O'Doherty is keeping such well connected company... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭swarlb

I admit I don't know much about her, but from the clip it seems like all she is looking for is attention.
    She had a letter stating she was going to the Court, all she had to do was say this when asked, and she would have been on her way.
    I'd imagine the Gardaí know full well who she is, and the reason they didn't take any action is that it would only add fuel to (her) fire.
    What she is doing as regards 'taking an action against the state' could be done without the publicity... but it seems like that's all she wants... publicity !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

jmayo wrote: »
    For all the shyte she is spouting about our Guards, if she pulled that shyte in other jurisdictions she would be pulled out of the car, spreadeagled face down on the road, handcuffed and dumped in the back of a police car..

And that's precisely how she should be dealt with here - did you ever hear such an arrogant gobshyte?

To record herself threatening the Garda, who does she f***ing think she is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,656 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Seasonal bout of flu....

You absolute plonker.

Mod: @ChikiChiki - as tempting as it may be to call posters out on comments like that, attack the post, not the poster in future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭BoldReason

whippet wrote: »
    there is a multitude of threads about this degenerate - no need to start another one .. she has been reported to GSOC so fingers crossed she gets her comeuppance

She is an absolute degenerate of the highest order only disgrace in that clip are the 2 spewing abuse from the car.

Also maybe I am missing something but why would a member of the public be reported to GSOC by AGS? You must mean Gemma has reported the Guard in which case I'd imagine they would have a good laugh at it in GSOC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭kingbhome

I was just going to say, why are Gardaí so docile and just stand there and take all this crap. If someone were to try that in any other EU state or in the USA they'd be pulled sideways out through the car and have their face pressed into the tarmac.

What is the reason why Gardaí are so so docile and non-confrontational compared to other police forces when faced with aggressive argumentative people.

We don't live in the US or other eu states. If your making that comparison then you might aswell throw in North Korea aswell. We live in Ireland with Irish police

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Gidea

"Probably the most important legal action that has ever been taken in the state" :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭kowloonkev

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Think her husband passed or something and seems to have had a serious decline in mental health since.

Lucky man.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

She had socialiast agendas about 10/20/30 years ago. Nowadays she is very firmly on the far right. Her agenda nowadays is far right authoritarian nationalism. Its very clearly shown through all of her social media where regularly attacks Migrants, Refugees, Asylum Seekers, People of Colour, LGBT People, Muslims, Disability activists, Gardai, Journalists, Mainstream Politicians (very much including those on the left and socialists), anyone with a differing viewpoint.

Not sure why you continuously try to suggest she isnt far right. She very very very clearly is.

This was a leaflet from within the last 2 years I'm talking about. Your comment there even shows she's picking on things that are topical. She isn't sincere in anything at all. Shes just a sh!t stirrer.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,458 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Threads merged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,619 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Every time she is topped they should make her get out..,

If she reports she will be bringing a case against them they should then confiscate her phone as evidence.....

She is seriously out of control and has to be on the sauce or anti depressants or something.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Beasty wrote: »
    Threads merged
    I was reading away there and then 20 pages; wondering what the f just happened. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Antares35 wrote: »
    From Wikipedia:

As a political candidate, O'Doherty failed to secure the nominations required to run in the 2018 Irish presidential election, was unsuccessful in the 2019 European Parliament election in Ireland, and also unsuccessful in the 2020 Irish general election.

:D:D

She doesn't speak for me as an Irish person.

Wiki needs updating. She was cheated out of those elections by the corrupt establishment stuffing the ballot boxes. She'd have been Taoiseach of an Irish National Party government for weeks now following their landslide victory where they gain 150 seats in the Dail if the establishment wasnt keeping her down. Shed have seen out her full term as President simultaneously while travelling to Europe on Friday afternoons to put the EU in its place in her role as MEP too........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,335 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

There should be a nut allergy warning on anything concerning that wan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

That lad calls himself a "professional GAA player." Does such a thing exist?

There are actually people who are as good as professional GAA players.
    Oh and professional GAA managers ;)
    kingbhome wrote: »
    We don't live in the US or other eu states. If your making that comparison then you might aswell throw in North Korea aswell. We live in Ireland with Irish police

Ah FFS.
    Are you now equating EU police forces to North Korea.
    I think it's a case of somebody who has not dissimilar views who wants to distance those views from Gemma.

Ah but you see Joeytheparrot and others are trying to associate anyone with differing views on topical issues such as asylum seekers, refugees, migrants, islamists as being akin to this fruit loop.
    It is a way of shutting down any discussion on those topics.
    Label them a nazi or gemma o doherty and they will shut up with inconvenient facts and truths.

Idiots like this clown HATES everyone and anyone.
    First you think they hate anyone that isn't white native Irish, but then you find they hate ones that don't go back 10 generations, then it is non Christians, then it is non catholics, then non right wing opus dei types, then right wing catholic types that want a lockdown to protect themselves and their relatives.

There is no end to it.
    It boils down to anyone that disagrees with her cuckoo ideas.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,652 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Her behavior in that car was vile...

What sort of lowlife would behave like that to a complete stranger? Relishing it....

Filled with hate..

And too arrogant and ignorant to realize that had she conducted her wee personal protest with even an ounce of grace and decorum, folks may consider applauding it.

BTW, why was she allowed continue on her journey? Was she in breach of the rules here?

At least the recording of it really does highlight to many what sort of toerag is out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,369 ✭✭✭Field east

The new Mick Wallace and Claire Daly?

After PaulMurphys , TD, interview with Pat Keny this morn is there any chance that this could be made into a trio of likeminded people on the public stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭Sheep breeder

jmayo wrote: »
    For all the shyte she is spouting about our Guards, if she pulled that shyte in other jurisdictions she would be pulled out of the car, spreadeagled face down on the road, handcuffed and dumped in the back of a police car.

The Gardai are trying to do their job, they don't want to be out there having to stop muppets like her driving around the place.

And would she ever cop to fook on that everyone is supposed to know who she is or what she looks like.
    I have heard a lot about her, but never clapped eyes on her so wouldn't know her from Eve.
    I wouldn't recognise her, well until she opened that big trap of hers or maybe if she was in tow with that fruit loop Waters.

She is a grade A moron and I just hope she gets covid and has to crawl to hospital begging for help from the same authorities that she insults every other day.

Agree with you, would love to see her try that in France with the brick house cops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭sam22

She is no loss from irish politics.pompous and self opinionated ol bat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,228 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

This was a leaflet from within the last 2 years I'm talking about. Your comment there even shows she's picking on things that are topical. She isn't sincere in anything at all. Shes just a sh!t stirrer.

An extremist far right **** stirrer. Why do you keep trying to pretend she's not far right?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,570 ✭✭✭TheChizler

All that poll will achieve is convincing her she has the support of the millions of people that don't sign it. Best to just ignore her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,901 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

She would love this. Better to be infamous than never be famous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,627 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Gemma o Doherty was stopped at a covid-19 checkpoint on the quays in Dublin recently and was very unhappy about it,

She threw out lines that she was speaking for the Irish people and said the guard would be stripped off her uniform and pension because they had no right to ask her reason for travel

Personally I didn't know much of Gemma before this incident and I didn't really care for her, but after watching the video that she posted herself, I'm disgusted at the behavior she had towards the guard.

So get the popcorn and have a look here at the video and share your thoughts after, personally I would've been happy to see the guard pull her from the car and throw her in the liffey but that's just me !

https://youtu.be/87CpYKvBYyw

:o The cringe is off the charts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,901 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    :o The cringe is off the charts

"And you know exactly, you know exactly who were are, you should know if you don't know, this is the probably the most important legal action taken in the history of the state".

giphy.gif