Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Is kim jong un dead ?

• 25-04-2020 9:05pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭

All over the internet, Anyone know ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭sentient_6

Because some random boardsie is going to know?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

No he was revived and renamed Kim Jung Deux

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

The website TMZ saying yes. Haven’t heard anywhere else

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭Wtf ?

Such a healthy guy and all. The market for little notebooks is fcuked !

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Poor lad got his jacket caught on the head of the latest rocket the North Koreans ignited a few days ago and his last whereabouts was thought to have been half way across the Sea of Japan.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Both Daily Mail and Daily Express agrees with you OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Why The Flip would he be?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,178 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Now if we could just get Trump to drink a bottle of Dettol!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,713 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I heard he injected some bleach.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Pinkpotato

I heard he injected dettol to stop himself getting covid

• Registered Users Posts: 5,251 ✭✭✭greasepalm

Just need to tune my deep listening device and use google translator but sounds all Chinese to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,902 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

Not really going to make any difference to the running of the country I don't think. "The Generals" are all still in position, next leader off the rank will just fit in.

Bookmark this for when I'm proved completely wrong and North Korea becomes a thriving democracy.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,352 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Wtf ? wrote: »
    All over the internet, Anyone know ?

I read the title as , undead. As in back from the dead

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Not really going to make any difference to the running of the country I don't think. "The Generals" are all still in position, next leader off the rank will just fit in.

Bookmark this for when I'm proved completely wrong and North Korea becomes a thriving democracy.

McDonalds coming to N Korea

• Registered Users Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭Darc19

Still very much alive.

Confirmed by NKBC

https://twitter.com/awudrick/status/1254142391126294528?s=19

NKBC - North Korea broadcasting Corp. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 73,381 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Was Kim Jong il?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,636 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

TMZ have a lot of sources in North Korea do they?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

If he is dead the 5 million mass gathering at his funeral could wipe the whole country out with Covid. Every cloud.......

• Registered Users Posts: 15,865 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Un Dead I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Das Reich

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    McDonalds coming to N Korea

And transgenderism.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭Indestructable

There were earlier reports from Japanese sources that he was in a vegetative state.

I hope it's not true tbh, a power vacuum in a nuclear state is the last thing needed now. The Americans and Chinese will watch this very closely. His sister is the only one who might be able to consolidate power behind her.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

His sister was apparently positioning herself for a takeover. Was seen at parades and news briefs when he was absent.
    I say apparently. With the news blackouts that engulf that country, who the hell knows what's going on?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

The sister always looks like she'd be even more sinister.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

first world leader to die from covid 19?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He would be considered a safe pair of hands compared to what's replacing him

• Registered Users Posts: 51,111 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

If it is true that the crazy tyrant is dead then one down and one to go:

Screen-Shot-2017-08-11-at-8.23.17-PM-1024x495.png

• Registered Users Posts: 51,478 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

If he’s dead then that poor feckin white horse will be delighted.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users Posts: 51,478 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

biko wrote: »

Some lad peeling onions under that table.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,802 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

The sister always looks like she'd be even more sinister.

She wouldn't be out of place as the evil Asian character in a Quentin Tarantino film!

GettyImages-1128333739_gsxnl4