Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid19 Part X - 1,564 cases ROI (9 deaths) 209 in NI (7 deaths) (25 March) *Read OP*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

threeball wrote: »
    Report them

Yeah but to whom?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭perrito caliente

And so it begins. Mine's better than yours and so on. Jesus.

Only a noob has garlic salt in the press brah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,665 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

What is the point of this? I wonder how this will go for them? Seems like a huge attention seeking waste of time
    LAS VEGAS (KLAS) — A class action lawsuit filed Monday in Nevada District Court seeks unspecified damages from China for the harm it has caused to small businesses United States.

In a 23-page summary, the lawsuit accuses China of causing the coronavirus pandemic by sponsoring reckless experiments at a bio lab in Wuhan, China. The lawsuit was filed by Las Vegas attorneys led by Robert T. Eglet of Las Vegas. Lawyers are seeking a jury trial.

Five small businesses are named as plaintiffs, including a CPR services company, a company that wholesales flowers, and Bella Vita LLC, a company that runs a restaurant in Las Vegas.

The lawsuit assigns blame for the spread of the virus to the US by allowing travel from Nov. 17, 2019 to Feb. 2, 2020, and seeks compensation for the catastrophic damage it has done to US tourism and small businesses.

The lawsuit names the People’s Republic of China, the country’s National Health Commission, Ministry of Emergency Management, Ministry of Civil Affairs, and also the province of Hubei and the city of Wuhan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭darjeeling

owlbethere wrote: »
    Is this good or bad news?

It appears as if Iceland might have a mild dose of the CV

Iceland is one of the few places that has tested a large number of people at random, which gives you a real denominator to figure out the % who develop severe or fatal disease.

The random testing so far found that nearly 1% of people had the virus, and many of them had no or minimal symptoms. If 1% of the whole country was infected, that would mean 80% were undetected.

The trouble is they've almost run out of swabs so I'm hoping they get some more soon to carry on the work.

The company behind the work is deCODE Genetics, brainchild of controversial Icelandic genomics rockstar Kari Stefansson, so we can all expect to hear a lot more about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,865 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

vladmydad wrote: »
    It’s proving to be an excellent medicine and New York ordered millions of pills. The idiots in Arizona ate fish food , that’s not on Trump.

Not even fish food, "an additive used to clean fish tanks."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Casey78 wrote: »
    Is it possible to report people that are not self isolating even though they got tested and haven't got results yet?
    Found out today my next door neighbour got tested yesterday, yet she was out walking around today and in the local shop and her husband has been going to work. f**kers could be infecting loads of people if she does have it.

Arseholes. Bound to be some way to report. If you do find out can you post it.
    No matter how stupid I know people can be they still astound me. Like how can they not know the risk by now
    :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,084 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    What is the point of this? I wonder how this will go for them? Seems like a huge attention seeking waste of time

Well if they cant shoot the problem I guess they just sue the problem.

Not even fish food, "an additive used to clean fish tanks."

Sounds like one of the aforementioned salad dressings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Humberto Salazar

It's not anti British, its anti Cummings and Borris, I think Labour would have done a better job, in fact anyone would have. BJ has watched what happened in China and Italy and did nothing, who else is to blame?

Who are "you lot"?

The cohort of posters here continually sniping at Britain, finding fault with everything even when they get it right. It's nasty, unnecessary and beyond normal acceptable criticism. They don't snipe at Macron. Or the Spanish PM. They have made terrible errors at the start of this and tragically this has caused more loss of life than may have been the case.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Is it possible to report people that are not self isolating even though they got tested and haven't got results yet?
    Found out today my next door neighbour got tested yesterday, yet she was out walking around today and in the local shop and her husband has been going to work. f**kers could be infecting loads of people if she does have it.

What does that mean exactly ? Did a doctor, one of your neighbours family members tell you ?

What i'm saying is, be 100% sure otherwise you're just wasting Guards time.

If 100% sure, report the fukkers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,218 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

terenc wrote: »
    Leo by allowing the takeaway food sector and restaurants to operate a takeaway service has opened up a whole new front for the Covid19 virus to be transmitted by the food handlers onto the food and packaging being supplied to their customers, bull-sh*itting about how so many people get their protein from takeaway food operators , well let me tell you Taoiseach this virus loves you, have all these food handlers been tested for Codid19 wait till the clusters are traced back to your policy on takeaways will you have apology ready for the people who will have died from this inaction.

Or perhaps he doesn't want people in emergency accommodation like B&Bs to starve.
    What do you suggest people with no access to cooking facilities do for hot food?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

I know you are having a laugh at the Greenies, but for those like myself who ill hopefully have a patch of salad greens down the back of the garden, I can recommend an easy one...

Extra Virgin Olive Oil, a pinch of garlic salt, and a touch of lemon juice. Shake it and enjoy. Best to put it in the bottom of the salad bowl, leaves on top, and then toss when ready.

Jaysus any port in a storm to stave off inertia lol.

I'm a fan of:

EV Olive Oil,
    Salt,
    Pepper,
    Honey,
    Balsamic
    and teeny splash of pumpkin seed oil.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

statesaver wrote: »
    What does that mean exactly ? Did a doctor, one of your neighbours family members tell you ?

She told the neighbour on the other side of them that she got tested.

VonLuck wrote: »
    In that case you should close all supermarkets as someone has to touch every product to put it on a shelf.

Ordering in a takeaway does sound a bit mad to be fair. Food prepared by a stranger. I'd be hesitant even during normal times. I think the decision to leave the option available reflects the cooking standards of some in the country. Also, maybe some actually do depend on takeaways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Any chance this will blow over in the next week to ten days? Getting the feeling we've seen the worst/won't effect us majorly.

I need you as a friend 😂

Report.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,393 ✭✭✭ZX7R

statesaver wrote: »

Definitely make sure it's 100% true,
    Defamatory case could be brought against you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,059 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

Its f*ckers like that that deserve to get the virus unfortunately they will also infect people who don't. :mad:

What's the story with the kebab meat you guys have on those giant rolling pins?? Is that a part of an animal or just "re-pressed flesh"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

walshb wrote: »
    Leo talking about May/June for schools reopening... that seems premature to me..

I say that is a way to continue schooling pretence whatever way its going for the kids so they do not go beserk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,560 ✭✭✭✭walshb

The cohort of posters here continually sniping at Britain, finding fault with everything even when they get it right. It's nasty, unnecessary and beyond normal acceptable criticism. They don't snipe at Macron. Or the Spanish PM. They have made terrible errors at the start of this and tragically this has caused more loss of life than may have been the case.

Why would anyone snipe at, or praise France or Spain?

We have such close ties to Britain..makes sense that we debate them, discuss them, praise them and criticise them...

Truth be known, we’re fixated with England and Britain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,393 ✭✭✭ZX7R

spookwoman wrote: »
    Its f*ckers like that that deserve to get the virus unfortunately they will also infect people who don't. :mad:

That sounds like pure hearsay, Facebook talk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

What's the story with the kebab meat you guys have on those giant rolling pins?? Is that a part of an animal or just "re-pressed flesh"?

That's an elephant's leg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Valhallapt

The Dutch badly messed up too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭SwordofLight

Fed up of the numbers not being released to the public - even the John Hopkins data has to wait for the media here to receive the numbers.

I think anyone with a brain knows what is released to the public is on a tight leash here, stats included.

Appalled that even social distancing was so slow to be recommended. What's the game? Trying not to panic people? There's even research saying the virus particles are in the air for a few hours so if someone has been in your current space breathing, and are a carrier, you will then get it, regardless of your ****ing 2 metre wide berth.

Why aren't they locking the streets down? Why do they think our island will be any different to Wuhan, Italy, or New York? What really pisses me off is that the health officials are all banding together to deliver these dodgy guidelines to reassure everyone including healthcare workers, who are then going into work etc thinking they are ok but in fact a large proportion of them are then getting infected. It's akin to following the general's orders to calmly walk into the enemy fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,357 ✭✭✭Be right back

W*****s. Let's hope they don't have it. No accounting for how stupid some people can be.

Re-pressed left overs i'd imagine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,560 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Anyone eating ouha those holes needs a good dose a Covid to bring em back down to earth..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭declanflynn

'Even when they get it right' ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,357 ✭✭✭Be right back

Wrong thread?!