Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid19 Part X - 1,564 cases ROI (9 deaths) 209 in NI (7 deaths) (25 March) *Read OP*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭Shn99

If we follow the south korean model successfully, are there any estimates as to when the peak will be and when restrictions will be lifted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Heres what the uk are saying are essential services that can stay open

They must love their bicycle shops over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

506755.jpg

Two mentions for bicycle shops, they must be really important.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Valhallapt

They did start two weeks ago. Things take time

I totally reject this. You can see them working full steam now, and doing a great job, but the fire was only lit a few days ago.

Serious question and forgive me if it comes across as scare mongering.

But we are looking at the UK and saying they're fecked / got it wrong / put themselves into lockdown.

They have had 6650 cases
    We have had 1,125

Their population 66.44 million
    Our population 4.83 million

They've had a case for every 9990 people
    We've had one for every 4293

But they're much worse off than us?

How?

good question there Pacing Mule

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Ha ha ha
    Trumps gasss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭owlbethere

Claire Byrne looked well for someone getting over the illness. She did some coughing though and the sound of the chest was a bit hoarse.

It looks like a dreadful dose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Trump is happier with less journalists in the room anyway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Good man Dr. Ken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,300 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Presume alcohol will still be on sale in supermarkets in UK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,527 ✭✭✭tobefrank321

DubInMeath wrote: »
    Why would an Irish person be so keen to defend him for the last few years?

As for watching him, it at least gives us some perspective that no matter how bad we have it with politicians it could be a hell of a lot worse.

Don't think anyone is defending him. But there's far bigger idiots here, in the UK and the EU who get a free ride. We're not exactly overflowing with competent politicians this side of the Atlantic. The EU have been invisible in all this. Most people probably couldn't name the EU "president" at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭hetuzozaho

But the Irish seem to get annoyed watching him? I laugh as well. Irish seem to get so serious about him.

Are they confused about which country they live in?

I guess a lot of Irish would have relations/friends over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,229 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Serious question and forgive me if it comes across as scare mongering.

But we are looking at the UK and saying they're fecked / got it wrong / put themselves into lockdown.

They have had 6650 cases
    We have had 1,125

Their population 66.44 million
    Our population 4.83 million

They've had a case for every 9990 people
    We've had one for every 4293

But they're much worse off than us?

How?

Because they only test people who go to Hospital.

Compare the death rates ad ICU rates.

The older doctor talking on Claire Byrne - lol - great man. Talking about TB in the 50s and mayo only had 1 respirator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

Ken you absolute champ.

Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,394 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

owlbethere wrote: »
    Claire Byrne looked well for someone getting over the illness. She did some coughing though and the sound of the chest was a bit hoarse.

It looks like a dreadful dose.

This makes for grim reading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭EmptyTree

That Doctor in Claire Byrne Live - I like the cut of his jib. "you won't get it from the wind, you'll get it from other people, stay away from each other, get on with it, deal with it"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭Steve F

Wake me up when September ends.

Optimist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭all about the mane

owlbethere wrote: »
    The older doctor talking on Claire Byrne - lol - great man. Talking about TB in the 50s and mayo only had 1 respirator.

A great bit of stuff. Fair play to him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

And in Ireland hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,300 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Ha ha ha
    Trumps gasss

He pushes the economy for about 80% plus of these press conferences, fook the economy until you sort out the virus, then the economy will look after itself.

for sure it will, especially during a lockdown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

kowloon wrote: »
    Two mentions for bicycle shops, they must be really important.

trying to kill off the middle aged lycra moron brigade, good move Boris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    th?id=OIP.sVyqu_HNQuEV3OHhPbMIEgHaDt&pid=Api&P=0&w=316&h=159

I wouldn't listen to anything he says, he knows nothing.

EmptyTree wrote: »
    That Doctor in Claire Byrne Live - I like the cut of his jib. "you won't get it from the wind, you'll get it from other people, stay away from each other, get on with it, deal with it"

I like him too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,229 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Hopefully Bressie stays isolated in all ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,085 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

OK lads. It seems like my question has been asked many times before.

Much irony in the fact so many exasperated people saying it's been asked many times before posting what's already been posted many times before too ;)

In all seriousness though. Haven't read all 9000 plus posts so far but have read many and hadn't seen it mentioned. Apologies for bringing it up again.

Thanks though for the answers. Understand now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭babybuilder

And Simon said we were prepared...

Yes sinister Harris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,766 ✭✭✭893bet

Bressie is a bluffer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,059 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman