CoVid-19 Part VIII - 292 cases ROI (2 deaths) 62 in NI (as of 17th March) *Read OP*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,922 ✭✭✭take everything

Something very strange about Leo tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,714 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Ah no lockdown that will not be happy received here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭Duggie2012

Are we really online to have 15000 by the end of March? Does that not seem a huge number? Thats so scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Nothing new here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,801 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Live on RTE radio for those relying on internet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

I have it on goo authority (my nephews best friend who is an Aquarious and has red hair) that Leo's announcment us as follows:

He knows we are all sick of Covid-19 so he is introducing a 'Name d'Virus competition'.

It costs €0.50 to enter by text with 'VIRUS', your name and suggestion to 1916696969.

Entries close at midnight on 29 March 2020 after which any entries will not be added but you will be charged.

My nomination is Virus McVirusface.

Best of luck

I think you definitely should get tested... for something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭Abba987

Nothing new so

Leo right now

tumblr_njvmv4vZlW1r83d7lo1_500.gifv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,527 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Cocooning ..so they will disappear for a bit and come back a lot younger? Cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,527 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

So anything new coming leo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Right tell us the new bad bits.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Irish_rat wrote: »
    Nothing new here

Yeah all old news. Certainly no lockdown.

The lifeboat has set sail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

brian-dennehy-steve-guttenberg-tahnee-welch-cocoon-1985-bpcn4b.jpg

Steve Guttenburg and Brian Dennehy are being deployed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Social Distancing in Italy

Italy Shopping.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

RTE Player saying it can't show me the speech due to rights restrictions. Christ they're a useless shower of bastards.

Only on RTÉ one.

It's working on the news now channel.

Something very strange about Leo tonight

He's addressing the nation during a global pandemic for jaysus sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Live on RTE radio for those relying on internet

Thanks RTE!!! (In Dublin)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

**** sake. Same ***** that were having a party last night are having a party here again tonight in Drumcondra as Leo delivers a significant speech.

****!! I feel like letting a roar at them.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

He's laying it on thick here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,572 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

The storm is coming.

Also, is he quoting Churchill?

Never before how so much been asked......

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,908 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Duggie2012 wrote: »
    Are we really online to have 15000 by the end of March? Does that not seem a huge number? Thats so scary

That's is a bad thing to be saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,669 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Might not be a huge fan of FG, but Leo and the crew are doing a great job.

He isn't perfect, but he is coming across very well here, a good sign of leadership.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

Whaaaaah?? Flashback to 60 odd years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

"this is the calm before the storm"

That is scary sh1t. We need to listen to this man and do what he's saying. This is going to get very very bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭Shelga

Is he going to tell us anything new or about extra measures?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,179 ✭✭✭✭looksee

I don't have enough feckin broadband to get the broadcast on rte. Can anyone tell me what is happening?

edit, finally got some of it, was it any more than take care and don't panic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Stheno wrote: »
    He's laying it on thick here.

Must be very nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,579 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

It's an address to the nation but this will do nothing to make people calm. If anything this will make them more worried

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,572 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

I think he may announce further changes before this speech is done.

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue