Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid-19 Part VIII - 292 cases ROI (2 deaths) 62 in NI (as of 17th March) *Read OP*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,457 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

He is obviously announcing the shutdown to begin Friday, notice has to be given.

Fair City looks daft tonight. They filmed for their paddy’s day night a couple weeks ago I guess and they are all in the pub drinking. Scriptwriters should be sacked.

Enough people have lost their jobs this week, without you calling for more :)

Its a soap, not a documentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,081 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

If anyone wants to party there's a paddies day party happening across the road in an apartment. Place is rocking terrible music the lot

Call the Gardai, fcuking snitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

Boggles wrote: »
    He is obviously announcing the shutdown to begin Friday, notice has to be given.

Mass insanity between now and then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Hobgoblin11

obviously? Have you done all this before?

Dundalk, Co. Louth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,159 ✭✭✭Bogwoppit

Sky box is gone now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Why the jaysus haven't tourists fecked off home already? Honestly.

Maybe the picked up virus in Ireland. Remember they come here and spend money and create jobs. They are people. They are sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭saabsaab

If the Broadcast starts with Leo in a wooden shed with one lamp we know where it is going.

A bit like this?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rUMYVkFkt_Q

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭hawkwing

Leo and Matt got engaged.Supposedly he will be giving us a date at 9pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,287 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

If the Broadcast starts with Leo in a wooden shed with one lamp we know where it is going.
    He has a cold???:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Bogwoppit wrote: »
    Sky box is gone now

How da fuk did that get d'virus!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Volthar

jackboy wrote: »
    They allowed 5000 people from one of the most infected parts of the planet in for a piss up. They didn’t stop flights from infected regions. They lied in many interviews saying the prospects of the virus spreading in Ireland was low.

There are endless examples of how they messed this up from the start. Don’t give them credit for doing small parts of their jobs right.

Not a fan of them but one of their main jobs is to maintain law and order. The last thing we want to see is disintegrating society, mass panic and robberies as we have seen during the snow. Sometimes it is best to dose bad news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭Syncpolice

Does shutdown mean non essential work stops?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭imokyrok

Grateful not to be subject to American social and working conditions in this crisis!
    https://www.huffpost.com/entry/paid-sick-leave-in-coronavirus-bill-watered-down-even-more_n_5e70e52ec5b6eab7793d0ceb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Be surprised if this is anymore than a Paddys Day ‘we all need to come together’ speech

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭marvin80

Bogwoppit wrote: »
    Sky box is gone now

Oh sh*t it's begun - ANARCHY!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Imagine if it was leo live from Temple Bar wishing us all a happy st Patrick’s day sloshed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Logan Roy

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Be surprised if this is anymore than a Paddys Day ‘we all need to come together’ speech

My thoughts too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,081 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I have decided I am going to watch Big Trouble in Little China

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,774 ✭✭✭threeball

I'd be surprised if Leo ordered a full shutdown tonight.

Given they signed off on emergency powers this morning to go through the Dail in the coming days I'd suspect he might update people on that. Such as the power to detain people who refuse to isolate and the gardai getting powers to shutdown mass gatherings

There will be no shutdown. Our figures aren't nearly high enough. Lockdown is a method to close the valve for a week or so before opening again to infect some more people. This will happen in cycles over the weeks ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,490 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

don't think leo will be announcing anything new

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,193 ✭✭✭screamer

Buckle up lads, here we go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,032 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

bennyl10 wrote: »

Independence Day kind of speech?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭at1withmyself

Will be live on rte and virgin media at 9pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭Falthyron

What I would give for some chat about a 'backstop' or 'a hard Brexit' these days...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Syncpolice wrote: »
    Does shutdown mean non essential work stops?

Yeah my work is non essential but I don't meet anyone from the time I leave home in the morning til I get home,would that mean I can't work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

Starting it after Leo's speech.

Watch it the other night too, didnt realise I saw some of it before. Very good, realistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Can see why we are been told only what we need to.

Jesus people go into hysterics because the Taoiseach is adressing the country on Paddy's day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭ForestFire

Fair City looks daft tonight. They filmed for their paddy’s day night a couple weeks ago I guess and they are all in the pub drinking. Scriptwriters should be sacked.

Well I'd hope most people know that $&¦t is not really?!

...... And not suddenly think the pubs are back open again tonight....

Maybe that's why Leo is on at 9.00 to make sure we are not fooled by the flawless acting....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,490 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

hows that new government coming along though huh