Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just One - New Game Sign Up Thread

YOU'RE GOING DOWN FONG!!!

I respectfully disagree with your assertion.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

The Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood J. Stars

My vote is here lads. I would also say I'd be slightly better as a cluer rather than guesser.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    My vote is here lads. I would also say I'd be slightly better as a cluer rather than guesser.

Yeah I think that's a very good one, think we have our name so!

I don't mind being either in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

The Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood J. Stars it is so, unless Homer or Reberetta object.

As I've already said, don't mind being in either of the positions - I would find either clue-giver or guesser enjoyable in their own ways.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

Or Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars.

I'll give clues. I vote Homer or LeVar for guesser.

Reberetta wrote: »
    Or Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars.

I'll give clues. I vote Homer or LeVar for guesser.

These ^^^

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Green&Red wrote: »
    giphy.gif?cid=4d1e4f2943e9eb9b5f97eba7a4f5ae2ca43733baa394a479&rid=giphy.gif

This is out adult! Amazing, you'll fit right in!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Green&Red wrote: »
    I’m happy to guess for our team

I'm happy with you as a guesser and the team name!

I'm a four!

I vote Homer or LeVar for guesser.

I'm happy to be guesser, if no one else wants to.

What team name did we settle on in the end? I think I've confused myself at this stage. I vote Reberetta confirms the team name once and for all. ;)

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars. :cool:

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 10,729 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Team 1, time to show them how organisation is done :p
    Necro wrote: »
    Team 1:
    LadySkunk
    Electric Nitwit
    duffman13
    Deja Boo
    mustang shelly

Our input so far...
    Whoo! Go Team 1!

2.jpg

I've no preference on who guesses or doesn't...
    Deja Boo wrote: »
    Team 1 has got this :D

Guessing is not my strong point :o ...just stayng :pac:
    I have a habit of not thinking within the box...... Could cause issues

I think Shelly's out of the box, blue sky thinking means clueing, along with Deja?

I thought I'd seen a name suggestion yesterday but now can't see it...? That said, I like "Team 1" ;)

Also - how about team policy of never passing? If in doubt, guess! Death or glory!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,459 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Our input so far...

I think Shelly's out of the box, blue sky thinking means clueing, along with Deja?

I thought I'd seen a name suggestion yesterday but now can't see it...? That said, I like "Team 1" ;)

That leaves Lady, Electric, or Duff to be the world class guesser for the winning team :D

Also - how about team policy of never passing? If in doubt, guess! Death or glory!

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 30,353 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Team 1 The A Team

Which one of us is Mistur T ? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Our input so far...

I like the cut of your jib EN! :D

Second Team 1. What we lack for in name we’ll more than make up for in brilliance :P

I’ll clue or guess and I’m cool with no passes

The fact you had to even discus this with your team, shows a weakness already

giphy.gif

Where's my team at? Will we go with '4 men & a lady' for our team name?

Although I have no preference I'm happy to be the guesser if no one else wants to?

Strategy: win at all costs.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,360 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Where's my team at? Will we go with '4 men & a lady' for our team name?

Although I have no preference I'm happy to be the guesser if no one else wants to?

Strategy: win at all costs.

Great team name, happy to go with that. I think there are better players than me for the role of guesser, going to rule myself out.

Kolido wrote: »
    Great team name, happy to go with that. I think there are better players than me for the role of guesser, going to rule myself out.

Yeah actually being guesser could be a lot of pressure but then so is thinking of a really great clue. So I'm grand either way.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,131 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Right so far I have:

Team 1 - The A Team
    No guesser selected so far

Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars
    Guesser - nominations for Homer and LeVar but do we have a definitive answer?

Four Men and a Lady
    No guesser but Kolido rules himself out

Team 4 - Not sure on name
    Guesser - Green&Red

Still a bit of time to decide before I set up the game thread and send out the words.

Team 1 - The A Team

LadySkunk, Duffers: any interest in guessing?

Unless someone from the team objects I think I'm the guesser.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Right so far I have:

Team 1 - The A Team

Four Men and a Lady
    No guesser but Kolido rules himself out

Team 4 - Not sure on name
    Guesser - Green&Red

Still a bit of time to decide before I set up the game thread and send out the words.

If no one else comes up with a name we’ll go with “I’m a four, baby”

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

LadySkunk, Duffers: any interest in guessing?

I’ll guess sure why not :)

LadySkunk wrote: »
    I’ll guess sure why not :)

giphy.gif

The A-Team is locked and loaded!

Unless someone from the team objects I think I'm the guesser.

giphy.gif

2 is a majority in FG so confirmed :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,131 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Ok time has elapsed:

Guessers in bold (randomised where not selected)

The A Team
    LadySkunk
    Electric Nitwit
    duffman13
    Deja Boo
    mustang shelly

Homer J. Fong
    Trigger
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    Mollyb60
    Reberetta

Four Men and a Lady
    Barney92
    Kolido
    MicksJaguar
    sKeith
    Deleted User

I'm a Four, Baby
    tusk
    Clarabel
    Green&Red
    lassykk
    kitten_k

I will now set up the game thread and PM the keywords to the cluers.

source.gif