If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Just One - New Game Sign Up Thread

YOU'RE GOING DOWN FONG!!!

I respectfully disagree with your assertion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,846 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

The Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood J. Stars

My vote is here lads. I would also say I'd be slightly better as a cluer rather than guesser.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,059 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    My vote is here lads. I would also say I'd be slightly better as a cluer rather than guesser.

Yeah I think that's a very good one, think we have our name so!

I don't mind being either in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

The Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood J. Stars it is so, unless Homer or Reberetta object.

As I've already said, don't mind being in either of the positions - I would find either clue-giver or guesser enjoyable in their own ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

Or Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars.

I'll give clues. I vote Homer or LeVar for guesser.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,059 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Reberetta wrote: »
    Or Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars.

I'll give clues. I vote Homer or LeVar for guesser.

These ^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Green&Red wrote: »
    giphy.gif?cid=4d1e4f2943e9eb9b5f97eba7a4f5ae2ca43733baa394a479&rid=giphy.gif

This is out adult! Amazing, you'll fit right in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Green&Red wrote: »
    I’m happy to guess for our team

I'm happy with you as a guesser and the team name!

I'm a four!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

I vote Homer or LeVar for guesser.

I'm happy to be guesser, if no one else wants to.

What team name did we settle on in the end? I think I've confused myself at this stage. I vote Reberetta confirms the team name once and for all. ;)

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars. :cool:

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,055 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Team 1, time to show them how organisation is done :p
    Necro wrote: »
    Team 1:
    LadySkunk
    Electric Nitwit
    duffman13
    Deja Boo
    mustang shelly

Our input so far...
    Whoo! Go Team 1!

2.jpg

I've no preference on who guesses or doesn't...
    Deja Boo wrote: »
    Team 1 has got this :D

Guessing is not my strong point :o ...just stayng :pac:
    I have a habit of not thinking within the box...... Could cause issues

I think Shelly's out of the box, blue sky thinking means clueing, along with Deja?

I thought I'd seen a name suggestion yesterday but now can't see it...? That said, I like "Team 1" ;)

Also - how about team policy of never passing? If in doubt, guess! Death or glory!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,281 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Our input so far...

I think Shelly's out of the box, blue sky thinking means clueing, along with Deja?

I thought I'd seen a name suggestion yesterday but now can't see it...? That said, I like "Team 1" ;)

That leaves Lady, Electric, or Duff to be the world class guesser for the winning team :D

👉️ Boards Deadline, 7 November 👈️

Also - how about team policy of never passing? If in doubt, guess! Death or glory!

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,791 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Team 1 The A Team

Which one of us is Mistur T ? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Our input so far...

I like the cut of your jib EN! :D

Second Team 1. What we lack for in name we’ll more than make up for in brilliance :P

I’ll clue or guess and I’m cool with no passes

The fact you had to even discus this with your team, shows a weakness already

giphy.gif

Where's my team at? Will we go with '4 men & a lady' for our team name?

Although I have no preference I'm happy to be the guesser if no one else wants to?

Strategy: win at all costs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,439 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Where's my team at? Will we go with '4 men & a lady' for our team name?

Although I have no preference I'm happy to be the guesser if no one else wants to?

Strategy: win at all costs.

Great team name, happy to go with that. I think there are better players than me for the role of guesser, going to rule myself out.

Kolido wrote: »
    Great team name, happy to go with that. I think there are better players than me for the role of guesser, going to rule myself out.

Yeah actually being guesser could be a lot of pressure but then so is thinking of a really great clue. So I'm grand either way.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Right so far I have:

Team 1 - The A Team
    No guesser selected so far

Homer's Trigger-Happy Rebels and Mollywood Stars
    Guesser - nominations for Homer and LeVar but do we have a definitive answer?

Four Men and a Lady
    No guesser but Kolido rules himself out

Team 4 - Not sure on name
    Guesser - Green&Red

Still a bit of time to decide before I set up the game thread and send out the words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,055 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Team 1 - The A Team

LadySkunk, Duffers: any interest in guessing?

Unless someone from the team objects I think I'm the guesser.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Right so far I have:

Team 1 - The A Team

Four Men and a Lady
    No guesser but Kolido rules himself out

Team 4 - Not sure on name
    Guesser - Green&Red

Still a bit of time to decide before I set up the game thread and send out the words.

If no one else comes up with a name we’ll go with “I’m a four, baby”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

LadySkunk, Duffers: any interest in guessing?

I’ll guess sure why not :)

LadySkunk wrote: »
    I’ll guess sure why not :)

giphy.gif

The A-Team is locked and loaded!

Unless someone from the team objects I think I'm the guesser.

giphy.gif

2 is a majority in FG so confirmed :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Ok time has elapsed:

Guessers in bold (randomised where not selected)

The A Team
    LadySkunk
    Electric Nitwit
    duffman13
    Deja Boo
    mustang shelly

Homer J. Fong
    Trigger
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    Mollyb60
    Reberetta

Four Men and a Lady
    Barney92
    Kolido
    MicksJaguar
    sKeith
    Deleted User

I'm a Four, Baby
    tusk
    Clarabel
    Green&Red
    lassykk
    kitten_k

I will now set up the game thread and PM the keywords to the cluers.

source.gif