Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Porridge and coffee side.
    Dull and dreary and weather is sh*te too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Grey, cold, miserable day. Suits my attitude today. A little ray of sunshine I am not!

You are my sunshine , my only sunshine La la la la just to cheer u up
    Horrible day here too hate this weather but my mum and dad are visiting today woop woop

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Off for a work meeting shortly. Yay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Don't you love when you are cleaning up and you find a bar of chocolate? It's still cold and wet but it's not as miserable as it was 10 minutes ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Morning folks! :)

Feeling a bit sleepy this morning, as I spent too much of the night listening to this audiobook - Why We Sleep. Bill Gates had it on his recommended list a while back. It's an absolutely fascinating listen (I assume as good a read).. It's a serious eyeopener. As someone who has diabolical sleep patterns, even the first few chapters have already convinced me get my sleep on track, whatever the cost.

Here's a link to what Bill had to say.
    https://www.gatesnotes.com/Books/Why-We-Sleep

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Morning all! :)

Just at my desk, getting revved up for another day. Checking the inbox of my work email...already I see two emails from dissertation students I'm supervising looking for help on things.

Going along to a public lecture this evening on climate change being given by a former lecturer of mine from my student days as a Trinity undergrad back in the 90s. Really looking forward!

Hope y'all have a good - or at least non-eventful, day!

Morning folks! :)

Feeling a bit sleepy this morning, as I spent too much of the night listening to this audiobook - Why We Sleep. Bill Gates had it on his recommended list a while back. It's an absolutely fascinating listen (I assume as good a read).. It's a serious eyeopener. As someone who has diabolical sleep patterns, even the first few chapters have already convinced me get my sleep on track, whatever the cost.

Here's a link to what Bill had to say.
    https://www.gatesnotes.com/Books/Why-We-Sleep

Have it on my bedside locker! Keep meaning to read more but I keep falling asleep 🙄

Don't you love when you are cleaning up and you find a bar of chocolate? It's still cold and wet but it's not as miserable as it was 10 minutes ago.

I found some snow creams left over from Christmas. But they’re really sickly sweet, that’s why they’re still there!

Poochie05 wrote: »
    I found some snow creams left over from Christmas. But they’re really sickly sweet, that’s why they’re still there!

Mine is Mint Aero. Remember putting it up there to be retrieved later but I forgot about it.

Meant to be off but in work because a colleague is away. Don't you just hate when some people have lives and you don't.

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Have it on my bedside locker! Keep meaning to read more but I keep falling asleep 🙄

It's scary stuff Poochie!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Dave Angel

Alright lads, I'm closing my account and I'm certain it's for good this time. Boards just ain't for me anymore. It's only ever been a bit of craic for me and I just don't find it much craic anymore like I once did. The fact that I won't be back just want to wish ye all well for the future. And thanks particularly to the funny bastards who made me laugh. Take it easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,207 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Nursing a Guinness hang over after 5 pints of the black stuff last night.I think the hangover is more to do about Liverpool losing than drink as when they win I'd have more than 5 and still be in great form.

cjmc wrote: »
    Nursing a Guinness hang over after 5 pints of the black stuff last night.I think the hangover is more to do about Liverpool losing than drink as when they win I'd have more than 5 and still be in great form.

With the year you are having you must be in right form all year so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,342 ✭✭✭✭branie2

About to watch Shortland Street

Dave Angel wrote: »
    Alright lads, I'm closing my account and I'm certain it's for good this time. Boards just ain't for me anymore. It's only ever been a bit of craic for me and I just don't find it much craic anymore like I once did. The fact that I won't be back just want to wish ye all well for the future. And thanks particularly to the funny bastards who made me laugh. Take it easy

Another one bites the dust. Take it handy! Although you won't see this I guess..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Very busy morning at the coalface, more or less up to date now so going to take it handy for the afternoon, also making arrangements for meeting up with extended family at a big family gathering on Saturday evening, damn looking forward to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Home at last. This morning felt like it yawned on for a whole day.
    My advice to people leaving boards because its not as much craic is the same as to people leaving facebook because people arent writing as much interesting or funny stuff.
    Make it better craic. Be the change you want to see.
    Im afraid some of us find our funny taps broken at times. Thats life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

We all have to do what's the right thing for us at any given time , look after yourself and enjoy the little things :)

Sitting in the car in the rain .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Just finished a pretend tea party with my three year old.

Heading to the kitchen for some real tea :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Just finished a pretend tea party with my three year old.

Heading to the kitchen for some real tea :)

If there is cake then please invite me next time. Promise not to scribble on your walls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Sitting armchair-side nursing a headache

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

If there is cake then please invite me next time. Promise not to scribble on your walls.

Will Disney princess cupcakes do? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Finishing a slice of apple tart and trying to force myself back to doing admin work. I have a host of emails to answer and little niggling things to do but I just can't get into them

Am having one of those frenzy cleaning days. I have just cleaned the staff canteen.

Deskside working on a presentation I have to give in the US on my work trip next week... the slide count is going up too quick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Home early, brought some stuff with me that I can finish off later if I feel up to it. Jesus it's a miserable day and I'm not feeling the mae West just yet, so I'm going to sleep for an hour and hope I feel more energised after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Sitting down after dinner. Glass of wine in front of me. Ready to try some writing. All go around here lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Hope everyone is well, thread moves so bleedin fast. Currently on a bus to get to a very important rendezvous... Cutting it real fkn thin. Head still hasn't fully recovered from the Darby on Saturday and the subsequent bender that followed. I'm going on a busman's holiday in the morning though to the land of tulips, clomps and Van Gogh, and that's keeping me spirits up somewhat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Thought for a minute this was me ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I got a great deal on a suite of furniture and it was delivered today.
    I'm languidly testing it here curled up with my phone :)

To thine own self be true