Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Children and drug debts

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭pure.conya

Raconteuse wrote: »
    You don't know what you'd do though.

i do, he'd sh1t€ himself immediately

• Registered Users Posts: 18,882 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

pgj2015 wrote: »
    im sure their methods have backfired on them plenty of times, the house they go to might have a bigger thug in it than themselves.

The 1st person who knocks on the door is paying off their debts, eventually you will get a call from someone who chops up people.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,227 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

jesus, why would you have kids? i wouldnt pay them a cent, id let the guards deal with them.
    Here's what happens if you don't pay. A few days later a petrol bomb goes in your window at 4am. Young kids upstairs? Doesn't matter, you're getting petrol bombed.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,942 ✭✭✭pgj2015

i would take a picture of them, report them to the guards, then if anyone petrol bombed my house, the guards would know where to go looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

Good one (nobody could really be that naive).

i have reported such scum in the past and the gardai have always sorted the problem for me, most people in this country forget who runs the place, its not the criminals you know. the boys in limerick thought they were smarter than the police but now look where they are.

i would take a picture of them, report them to the guards, then if anyone petrol bombed my house, the guards would know where to go looking.

did ya ever try taking pictures with broken fingers and with your face so badly bruised you can barely see out of one eye, and might still lose the other eye, off ya go down to the garda there like a good little internet hardman

:pac: its better than being afraid of scum.

i have reported such scum in the past and the gardai have always sorted the problem for me, most people in this country forget who runs the place, its not the criminals you know. the boys in limerick thought they were smarter than the police but now look where they are.

where? running the show from the inside?

pure.conya wrote: »
    where? running the show from the inside?

ah yeah sure everyone wants to be in prison "running the show"

them lads don't give a fućk and they'll have someone battered or their house burned down just as quick today as they would in the past

• Registered Users Posts: 14,227 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

The gardai know where to go looking even without a photo. The people who called have a cast iron alibi when the house was petrol bombed,so that's pointless. In the meantime, your house has been burnt down and the money you owe has doubled.

You now can't walk the street for fear of being attacked and you're house looks like this:
    https://www.rte.ie/news/2019/0703/1059992-drogheda-petrol-bomb-attack/

them lads don't give a fućk and they'll have someone battered or their house burned down just as quick today as they would in the past

you sound like you look up to people like that. anyway no one wants to be stuck in prison do they?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Feisar

did ya ever try taking pictures with broken fingers and with your face so badly bruised you can barely see out of one eye, and might still lose the other eye, off ya go down to the garda there like a good little internet hardman

In fairness it's not like he said he'd get medieval with a 12 banger and a kukri!

First they came for the socialists...

you sound like you look up to people like that. anyway no one wants to be stuck in prison do they?

no i don't look up to them, i know how they work though and your nonsense just annoyed me

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

never on tick kids. not even once.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,882 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

They don't want to be stuck in prison. But putting them in prison does not stop their business, one of them was so arrogant he rang a radio show from prison, and if it does the next person along will be worse, as Pablo predicted.

no i don't look up to them, i know how they work though and your nonsense just annoyed me

you are easily annoyed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Blaze420

More widespread than you think, young fellas getting smoke on tick for a few weeks and suddenly they have 2k+ of a debt - dealers start calling to the parents demanding money when they realise the guy has no way to pay it. You’d never get accurate stats on this though because the majority of it goes unreported to gardai for obvious reasons, and the parents just decide to pay up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject71

Unfortunately they prey on the young to future their enterprises. Separating them from their own families and friends with promises of wealth and grandeur. Showering them with rewards that they keep a tally sheet on what's owned. And when it can't be paid they just vanish. But that was life in Sinaloa, as it is in lots of places in the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

never on tick kids. not even once.

Of course on tick here means on thick

Don’t let it be on you. Or before you know i there’ll be a brick crashing through your mother’s window and landing on her lap with a note attached that says ‘pay up or else’......

• Registered Users Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

This is mad sh1t. If I was ever stupid enough when I was a youngfella I doubt my parents would have ponied up the cash

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

This is mad sh1t. If I was ever stupid enough when I was a youngfella I doubt my parents would have ponied up the cash

Different era. My mother once confiscated a bag of deals worth nearly a grand on a prominent enough figure from stannaway park who left them on the table

He pleaded with her for them back; wasn’t happening. Now it’s role reversal with unwitting parents pleading for their life

Obviously one of your drug dealers thinks they have to be like the Cartels of Mexico and Columbia to be seen as a lord. But in truth they don't have the connections or monetary means to bribe high officials to carry out their enterprise. And they never will be that powerful.so they need to cop on.

They are watching too many movies and YouTube videos thinking that this is the way to act. They would be dead and forgotten back in Mexico.

• Registered Users Posts: 34 doodledoo2

A neighbour of a friend: they've called to her house many times now looking for money her grandson owes. She pays up within a few weeks, it's a few thousand each time. The big issue is, the grandson is such a thug himself that she very much suspects he is the one sending these guys but as they threaten to blow up her house, she can't take the risk of calling their bluff. Horrific situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Lonesomerhodes

Well young lads love the fame/glory.

Knew one unhinged hoor who kills family pets to recoup debts.

Hes 23 drives a €40,000 Audi owns an apartment and left school with nothing so financially its working for him.

He said previously he makes €6,000 a day from Electric Picnic.

Will it catch up with him?. Who knows.

The lure is incredible. Who wants to work 8 hours a day in a office for €100 when one 30 second drug deal turns the same profit?

I also think gangsta rap culture doesnt help. Every song is about dealing/hustling and the glamour to it.

Gansta rap culture is so common in Ireland the whole Longitude fetival use to be a rock music festival now its ENTIRELY gangsts rap. 3 day festival in Malahide dedicated exclusively to a gun/drug culture and its glamour.
    Makes you think.

Keane Muready Woods killed pets too and his rivals posted videos of him being chopped up to most dealers in Dublin but hes the exception.

Live by the Sword die by the Sword?. Who knows.

Well young lads love the fame/glory.

Knew one unhinged hoor who kills family pets to recoup debts.

Hes 23 drives a €40,000 Audi owns an apartment and left school with nothing so financially its working for him.

Will it catch up with him?. Who knows.

The lure is incredible. Who wants to work 8 hours a day in a office for €100 when one 30 second drug deal turns the same profit?

I also think gangsta rap culture doesnt help. Every song is about dealing/hustling and the glamour to it.

Gansta rap culture is so common in Ireland the whole Longitude fetival use to be a rock music festival now its ENTIRELY gangsts rap. 3 day festival in Malahide dedicated exclusively to a gun/drug culture and its glamour.
    Makes you think.

Keane Muready Woods killed pets too and his rivals posted videos of him being chopped up to most dealers in Dublin but hes the exception.

Live by the Sword die by the Sword?. Who knows.

That is the issue, rap songs even Hollywood glamourize the thug life. I will tell you something I never spoke about before. I was 13 and offered $200 to deliver a package only 2 blocks in a town in Sinaloa.

I refused and ran home, my cousins who were couriers after the fact, beat the crap out of me for it.Because they said I embarrassed them. And the sad thing is I recently returned home to bury him.

The drug gangs only care about their influence and money, never who they destroy to get there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭1800_Ladladlad

A 16-year-old on my road owed money for drugs, I don't know what the amount was but it was enough for all of the windows in their house and the two cars to be smashed, accompanied by petrol bombs in through the house and the cars set alight. The lad is a scrote and Im not surprised that this happened. The house was destroyed. About 2 months before it happened he got brave with myself while he was with his mates, I literally just shrugged him off as he is a child (would have loved to drop him). The next day his elder scrote (sperm donor) dragged me out of my door trying to swing at me shouting "big man hitting kids". I was in my jocks and the girlfriend's pink slippers in the middle of the road with him asleep on his back.:confused: I am not surprised that runt was mixed up in drugs with parents like that. The mam and dad have no dignity or self-respect.

My cousin was mixed up in holding gym bags or delivered them on a bike so that he could repay the debt he occurred. His father finally found out and it turns out that the scummer having him do this was taking the piss out of my cousin who by that stage would have repaid what he owed in the time he put in.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,034 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Will it catch up with him? Who knows.

If I was a betting man, id go with yes, it will catch up with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,034 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Will it catch up with him? Who knows.

If I was a betting man, id go with yes, it will catch up with him.