Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Back from the vets with a packet of anti-inflammatories, if they don’t fix the issue, then it’s X-ray time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Rubberlegs wrote: »
    Drunk as a skunk, just in home from a rare night out, eating a bowl of porridge...

I love that expression - drunk as a skunk... But porridge after a night out???!!!

Bedside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Thinking of Mutt and wish him a speedy recovery :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,091 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Morning all

It's a clear and cool morning 5C

Couchside with tea - the weekly grill in a while

Have a good day

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Up since 4am...just casting an eye over match of the day now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Breakfast in Tipp but imagining I'm in Portugal.
    Hope Duvet's Dad and Smurfjed's dog are on the mend and that Auto had a great party night.
    Mam, I hope you've come up with a few more vices! (I've been tallying mine - may need a calculator!)
    Have a sunny Sunday wherever you are!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Just surfaced, it's a grand clear morning.
    Tea brewing, toast on, nothing on today but mass at 11 so I forsee a relaxing nothing day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

In bed after a doctor's visit. Seems I have the flu.

The clinic checked me over, gave me a nebuliser, checked me again, gave me antibiotics, antihistamines, paracetamol, a cough bottle and some lozenges all for the princely sum of €20.95.

I love living here. They also ripped the p out of my surname as it's a name I share with a very famous fictional character. The doc and nurse were like 2 giggling teenagers. Cheered me up despite my inability to breathe.

Maybe I shouldn't have gone drinking last night after the Ardal gig but I had to see my mates after almost 4 months away and Liverpool just wouldn't have won without me cheering them on.

GWS Witchie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Fireball81

Just surfaced....kids swimming lessons in about an hour. Wish i could stay in bed :(

Morning all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Eating forgotten lollies and coffee and reading the Boards thread for Storm Brendan...*tension music*

Also trying to work out if I'm literally allergic to modern life (she types on her smartphone). For example supermarket cleaning aisles or hotels or other highly plasticated chemical coated places. Or to a particular person's laundry detergent or something. I could just be weird.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with the Colombian sweet stuff, slight headache though :'(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Widdershins, If you mean you break out in rashes etc.. then have you ever seen a dermatologist about it?
    Duvet, the main thing is your dad is ok and as said by better people than me, shenanigans can accommodated and rescheduled.
    Witchie, you are one tough lady and I hope you feel better soon.
    Smurfjed, sorry to read about the mutt, a sick pet is always hard to see. Best of luck with it.
    CrowdedHouse, please give me a small bit of whatever you make on the grill. Thank you.

Homeside, soon to my parents houseside, then my sisters' houseside, then my friends houseside, then Liffey Valley side and then finally homeside again. That pretty lady has decided she doesn't want to see me anymore which is a little bit of a dagger in the heart of a Sunday morning but I can do nothing but accept it. I am planning my week and so far it involves at least two "get out and meet new people" things so I'll see how I get on with that. Enjoy the day lads. :)

Awh, her loss guy.
    Just had a phone call from my sister in athlone, we have an invitation over for lunch/midafternoon dinner.
    Mrs had just popped a roast in the oven and she quickly took it out, we will have it tomoro.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Guy Person wrote: »
    Widdershins, If you mean you break out in rashes etc.. then have you ever seen a dermatologist about it?
    Duvet, the main thing is your dad is ok and as said by better people than me, shenanigans can accommodated and rescheduled.
    Smurfjed, sorry to read about the mutt, a sick pet is always hard to see. Best of luck with it.
    CrowdedHouse, please give me a small bit of whatever you make on the grill. Thank you.

Homeside, soon to my parents houseside, then my sisters' houseside, then my friends houseside, then Liffey Valley side and then finally homeside again. That pretty lady has decided she doesn't want to see me anymore which is a little bit of a dagger in the heart of a Sunday morning but I can do nothing but accept it. I am planning my week and so far it involves at least two "get out and meet new people" things so I'll see how I get on with that. Enjoy the day lads. :)

*bro hugs*

Her loss!

Guy, that's tough - was really rooting for you.

I'm so sorry about that, Guy. Well someone is out there for you who will appreciate you. No doubt about it.

I did once get a few red blotches on my arms and hands and a weird numb patch on my hand but usually it's raspy breathing and feeling like there's dust/powder in my throat. Esp. at night. I've woken up feeling like an insect crawled down my throat. Just separating the strands of the issues in my mind...If I'm in a very plasticy place I mostly just feel ill at ease. If I can smell strong synthetic scents, chemicals etc I feel sick. The respiratory issue is only happening near one person. So I'm thinking there might be a touch of black mold in their house. It's been a damp winter and any house could develop it. The spores kind of shed and can land on clothes.

I've seen derms as a child for eczema but I've mostly grown out of it. I've got an inhaler but it was meant for panic induced asthma which I've only had once but I've kept it in case this ever happens badly enough to feel my throat is closing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Morning my lovelies! Slept like a baby and woke to a lovely bright morning.
    I’m in the kitchen, croissant in the oven, coffee machine warming up.
    Nice lazy Sunday ahead after lovely day of socialising yesterday.
    Hope you all have a good one.

Pubside,waiting on my 2 besties for breakfast, think I'm going to get the works,place is packed.

Edit..onwards and upwards Guy,there are plenty lovely ladies out there sure look at the beauties on here. 😘

Looking so much like a beautiful hopeful Spring now.
    Found an "English violin cover" of Love Me Like You Do, by Andre Soueid. It's fantastic...I am peeling potatoes to it haha

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Morning my lovelies! Slept like a baby and woke to a lovely bright morning.
    I’m in the kitchen, croissant in the oven, coffee machine warming up.
    Nice lazy Sunday ahead after lovely day of socialising yesterday.
    Hope you all have a good one.

Any spares going poochie 🐱?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

I'd love a fry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Any spares going poochie 🐱?

Afraid not, Seph, unless a few crumbs will do you as it was the last one in the freezer, and it’s GONE!
    I am feeling virtuous as normally I’d have 2 so as not to 'waste' putting the oven on :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Toast and tea consumed, now back to scrolling when I should be sleeping :o

Kitchen making porridge
    Poochie05 wrote: »
    Afraid not, Seph, unless a few crumbs will do you as it was the last one in the freezer, and it’s GONE!
    I am feeling virtuous as normally I’d have 2 so as not to 'waste' putting the oven on :pac:

Ok then 😿

😛
    Toast and tea consumed, now back to scrolling when I should be sleeping :o

*Takes out wooden spoon*

Get up to bed gremmy 😾

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,147 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Had sourdough toast and tea at 9. Now having a hagan dazs mini caramel swirl tub of ice cream.

all eaten in the leaba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭gifted

Guy....take it from me...I've three chicks and herself ( may...may have mentioned them before lol lol)....anyway....don't be in any great hurry to give up your single life.......meet..meet...and then meet more women...enjoy yourself. My oul nan told me to find them, fool them , **** them and forget about them......when you meet the woman that you can't forget about well then you've found the right one....and that's a whole different speech/warning I'll give you lol lol

Smallies about to descend ... bye bye peace & quiet, hello fun & giggles!

Going for a walk to clear my head. And buy cigarettes and resume stress smoking. Lol.

Ps. I didn't buy them...not going to give in to passing cravings this time.

Out in Lee valley for lunch , the macroom crowd just came in there with their big thick cork country accents 😛