Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,339 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

A band Auto, have a listen to one of my favorite songs by them

Are you secretly Matt Cooper?? :eek:

He's from Cork and like rush too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Gym done, food shop done, house hoovered floors washed and dusting done. Oven is pre heating so I can lob a chicken in there. Coal fire blazing, shuffle dance on YouTube/tv, and an ice cold pint glass of vodka peach shnapps orange juice and cranberry juice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,801 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Start work in 4hours and should be home around 5am, trying to decide if I should continue to follow the thread about the Ukrainian airliner or sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

In recovery after visiting the young scientists. But John Bercow was there which was nice.
    Need beer, have milkshake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Homeside with tea, feeling very tired. Had a really good night though, and very glad I’m not hungover :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,631 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

House cleaned and now shower time.

Have fun with your visitor, Duvet! ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,475 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Poolside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Just home and hair is now straight and Auto is ready to party!!!! :D Gwan Duvet you sly fox ;) Divilement and Shenanigans happening in Cork tonight ;):D

Anyone see Seph around the place :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,631 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Enjoy the party, Auto!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭gifted

Autosport wrote: »
    Just home and hair is now straight and Auto is ready to party!!!! :D Gwan Duvet you sly fox ;) Divilement and Shenanigans happening in Cork tonight ;):D

Anyone see Seph around the place :D

Anyone see my furry dice??? ...lol lol

Oven has been on 2:09 hrs, went to check my chicken and it was cool as a breeze in my roasting dish on the fuuuuucking kitchen island

Fuming

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Oven has been on 2:09 hrs, went to check my chicken and it was cool as a breeze in my roasting dish on the fuuuuucking kitchen island

That's fowl....

*runs away*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,339 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Fuming

Look at it this way - at least the oven will be well warmed up for the chicken...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Ghosteen wrote: »
    That's fowl....

*runs away*

Pluck right outta here.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

There's poultry sympathy from these guys, Shoes. The don't aplreciate your predicament.

Still in a kitchen chair with fecking stomach pain.
    Wondering how my phone charged itself. 16% twenty minutes ago and 25% now. My new charger is so good you don't even have to plug it in?

Yere a shower of sneers :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Yere a shower of sneers :mad:

I agree. I nearly eggsploded with rage seeing everyone make fun of your situation. I haven't been this angry since I was visited by a poultrygeist, I'll have to bang the drums with my drumsticks to release the anger. This has me in a fowl mood no doubt, everybody here thinks they are a comedi-hen. I may watch a chick flick to calm down. I am feeling a bit peckish so maybe I'll make toast and marmalaid.

Anyway enough puns, good luck tonight Duvet it seems as if you're going to get clucky.

:D:D:D
    For cluck's sake, my tea shot out of my nose :)
    Or should I say Beak

Keep us abreast of events Shoes,

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,793 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Spitting feathers I am!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Another hen party?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I've come to the conclusion that yer all clucking mad ! every last clucking one of ye! :pac:

I'm deskside watching the liverpool game

I've come to the conclusion that yer all clucking mad ! every last clucking one of ye! :pac:

I'm deskside watching the liverpool game

That coming from the biggest clucker of the lot.

Deskside with a cuppa doing the same.

Did he fly the coop for a new nest for work? *chortles childishly*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

Ahhhhh. Homeside. So much to do in work, and I’m having a wonderful nightmare with my ex on to me a fair bit since like yesterday with bad stuff. He has depression and has lost some friends to suicide and he doesn’t have much of a support network. And he is just bad at the moment. Widdershins, I think you have shít like this too, except probably worse. How do you deal with it!!

To make things extra awesome, myself and himself are rowing pretty badly. Can just somebody turn off the world so that I can get off!

And then when I get off I can do my work stuff. I’m falling behind with all of this, and it’s stressing the shít out of me. Really, I think it’s me at this stage. My life is like a bad Netflix show.

Hmmmm. New career as a script writer maybe... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Just off the phone from my favourite uncle who is sick and warned me he will kick my arse up Bloor street if I even think about coming to see him in Toronto. .
    He is 83 and at deaths door but could probably still beat the bejaysus out of me if he wanted to.
    Sucks that I cant go out though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Ghosteen wrote: »
    That's fowl....

*runs away*

Chicken!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Desk side, the evil creme eggs are on the market again......and I brought two today and there calling out to me.

Ahhhhh. Homeside. So much to do in work, and I’m having a wonderful nightmare with my ex on to me a fair bit since like yesterday with bad stuff. He has depression and has lost some friends to suicide and he doesn’t have much of a support network. And he is just bad at the moment. Widdershins, I think you have shít like this too, except probably worse. How do you deal with it!!

To make things extra awesome, myself and himself are rowing pretty badly. Can just somebody turn off the world so that I can get off!

And then when I get off I can do my work stuff. I’m falling behind with all of this, and it’s stressing the shít out of me. Really, I think it’s me at this stage. My life is like a bad Netflix show.

*hugs*

Keep the chin up, pm is always open if you wanna chat

I'm so sorry. It affects everyaspect of your life. Work and relationship and your mental clarity and your energy is going into enduring or defending against their behaviour.

I honestly didn't cope. I had to work through serious issues with trust this year. I was convinced everyone was going to turn bad. I hope that he doesn't keep it up much longer because I would hate for anyone to end up like that.

Big hugs Xxx