Anybody have a sibling who's a complete waster?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,218 ✭✭✭khalessi

I have a diploma in acupuncture from Ireland. Three years in Dublin. And ONCE again ITS NOT FROM CITY AND GUILDS!!! Its the same one that is in recognised in Ireland.

Would you attend a doctor in a hospital id he said he had a diploma. I wouldnt

Eejit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

khalessi wrote: »
    That is out of date information and any child with a difficulty with Irish will be assessed appropriately as not only do people with autism have difficulty with Irish and in my experience they are minority, dyslexics also do and other educational diagnosis so should we assume he has dyslexia rather then autism?

That information is good as of September 2019. If the principal is satisfied then there is a case for an exemption of Irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭pablo128

JayZeus wrote: »
    Where in Dublin? I mean at what educational institution and who were the accrediting body for this 3 year diploma?

For someone who won't give their own qualifications, you're awful interested in someone else's.

That information is good as of September 2019. If the principal is satisfied then there is a case for an exemption of Irish.

Autism does not automatically mean a child will have difficulty with Irish sorry to disappoint you. Its nice that ASIAM put that in but it applies to all children needing assessment not just for autism. Most children with diagnosis of autism I know have coped well with Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,983 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Ooohhh... The gloves are off now.

We have a suspected OP troll, dole bashing, Eastern medicine and the mention of narcissus.

Hold on while I put the popcorn on.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Musefan

Having ASD is not a criterion of the Irish exemption circular. If a principal grants an exemption on such a case, it contravenes Dept. of education rules and could be revoked if exemption documentation was inspected in the school. In this case, a parent would need to appeal.

A diploma no way in hell would I go near you

fecks sake no wonder you havent a clue.

Like physios who go off and do a course

Eejit

hahahha. A diploma is first qualification and there is a lot to know, I am only practicing three years since I qualified. Physios who do a course are only a two years masters at UCD. So I have 6 years experience of seeing clients.

Once again you are obsessed with the Doctor. You would be lucky to find a junior doctor who could speak english these days.

Ooohhh... The gloves are off now.

We have a suspected OP troll, dole bashing, Eastern medicine and the mention of narcissus.

Hold on while I put the popcorn on.

I made loads about 20 minutes ago. Have some!

hahahha. A diploma is first qualification and there is a lot to know, I am only practicing three years since I qualified. Physios who do a course are only a two years masters at UCD. So I have 6 years experience of seeing clients.

Once again you are obsessed with the Doctor.

Listen youve just got a diploma and I realise what it takes as I previously stated but as with all your posts you only take selectively what suits your narrow mindness. People like you annoy me as they bring acupuncture into disrepute having not studied it properly

I made loads about 20 minutes ago. Have some!

Yes please Id like some:D

Musefan wrote: »
    Having ASD is not a criterion of the Irish exemption circular. If a principal grants an exemption on such a case, it contravenes Dept. of education rules and could be revoked if exemption documentation was inspected in the school. In this case, a parent would need to appeal.

That is why you have your documentation in order. You have proper registered psychologist with diagnosis and not these DoE and HSE toss pots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭MMXX

Sure... at the end of the day, we're all a little f***ed up, aren't we?

That is why you have your documentation in order. You have proper registered psychologist with diagnosis and not these DoE and HSE toss pots.

As of September 2019 you do not need psychological assessment to get exemption in Irish.

pablo128 wrote: »
    For someone who won't give their own qualifications, you're awful interested in someone else's.

I trained with the Irish Defence Forces, DFB and the national ambulance service, attended specialist courses in the UK and spent 10 years working in the emergency services in Ireland. All entirely irrelevant were I to be stupid enough to try to diagnose a disorder in someone I’ve never met, before we even get to the qualifications appropriate to a person making such a diagnosis.

They did some hokey diploma sticking pins in people and think they’re qualified to make some half assed diagnosis of someone they’ve never met simply because of some random association of absolutely wide open conditional indicators to their own disorder. They think reading papers and handling admin for an actual practicing, university educated specialist qualifies them by some non-existent proxy basis It doesn’t.

You’re qualified or you’re not. Having cancer doesn’t make you an oncologist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Musefan

A psychologists report is not required. There is no compulsory register of psychologists in Ireland yet. CORU will be implemented soon. The psychological society of Ireland is an entirely voluntary register. All postgrad training in psychology is overseen and accredited by the PSI, so if you complete it, you are automatically eligible for membership of the PSI and thus can be listed on the membership if you choose to. HSE psychologists and DoE psychologists are employed on the condition that they are eligible for membership of the PSI so those on the register are simply those who choose to pay 300 euro a year to have their name on the website. Private sector psychologists have no such obligation to prove they are eligible for membership and thus a consumer of a private psychology service is probably less well protected as there’s no obligation to prove eligibility for PSI membership not an obligation to stick to ethical standards.

Edit: Source- Former HSE Toss Pot Psychologist turned superior private sector psychologist :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,946 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I dont have a city and guilds in acupuncture. I have a city and guilds in Plant processing. What if my theory was that ie was genetics? Load of people believe it is that or that it was due to some exposure to toxins or to trauma? Arent all those valid theories, held by valid experts in the field like Dr Temple Grandin and Professor Simon Baron Cohen?

Ali G was into a bit of plant processing so I'd buy that

I trained with the Irish Defence Forces, DFB and the national ambulance service, attended specialist courses in the UK and spent 10 years working in the emergency services in Ireland. All entirely irrelevant were I to be stupid enough to try to diagnose a disorder in someone I’ve never met, before we even get to the qualifications appropriate to a person making such a diagnosis.

They did some hokey diploma sticking pins in people and think they’re qualified to make some half assed diagnosis of someone they’ve never met simply because of some random association of absolutely wide open conditional indicators to their own disorder. They think reading papers and handling admin for an actual practicing, university educated specialist qualifies them by some non-existent proxy basis It doesn’t.

You’re qualified or you’re not. Having cancer doesn’t make you an oncologist.

Pass the band aids. Any one could get that cert from the defence forces. The FCA were printing them for god sake. One for everyone in the Audience. Thats it I am off to the sack. I amnt even going to bother the missus with it.

Selective reading and gross misinterpretation quite notable there. Even less reason now to give even a token credit for your time spent ‘reading psychologists reports’ and ‘dealing with their patients’.

End of discussion really on this point - you overreached and fell flat on your face.

I watched my brother in law do it properly. 10 years between here and China and he has two books published and Masters in Tui Na, Herbs and Medical Qi Gong. Oh yeah he also had a college of Oriental Mediciine here offering degrees

Eejit

So your brother has a few years over me and a few Euros to study over seas. I didnt finish studying, I take out deadmans and the Fundamentals of Chinese Medicine every day. Now when your brother started practicing did he take out student insurance immediately? I thought so. Did he practice on you in his first month?
    I am thrilled for your brother in law but you actually havent studied it yourself? I am not from that wealthy family that I can run off for 6 months. But I still take out my books every day.
    The 3 year diploma is the starting point for all acupuncturist. None of us start out as doctors.

So your brother has a few years over me and a few Euros to study over seas. I didnt finish studying, I take out deadmans and the Fundamentals of Chinese Medicine every day. Now when your brother started practicing did he take out student insurance immediately? I thought so. Did he practice on you in his first month?
    I am thrilled for your brother in law but you actually havent studied it yourself? I am not from that wealthy family that I can run off for 6 months. But I still take out my books every day.
    The 3 year diploma is the starting point for all acupuncturist. None of us start out as doctors.

Your assumptions are amazing he wasnt wealthy either far from it, but he didnt go off half cocked like yourself and set himself up barely trained and treat people. He did it properly and it is disappointing you slate everyone here and get on your high horse with a diploma.

You have no respect for the qualifiactions of others. Jayseus is I presume a highly qualified EMT paramedic and his job is frontline.

Like I said acupuncture takes years of study and people like you make me shake my head

Musefan wrote: »
    A psychologists report is not required. There is no compulsory register of psychologists in Ireland yet. CORU will be implemented soon. The psychological society of Ireland is an entirely voluntary register. All postgrad training in psychology is overseen and accredited by the PSI, so if you complete it, you are automatically eligible for membership of the PSI and thus can be listed on the membership if you choose to. HSE psychologists and DoE psychologists are employed on the condition that they are eligible for membership of the PSI so those on the register are simply those who choose to pay 300 euro a year to have their name on the website. Private sector psychologists have no such obligation to prove they are eligible for membership and thus a consumer of a private psychology service is probably less well protected as there’s no obligation to prove eligibility for PSI membership not an obligation to stick to ethical standards.

Edit: Source- Former HSE Toss Pot Psychologist turned superior private sector psychologist :D

Seen you lads before, couldnt spot autism because it was too much effort to treat, absolutely no care for the client.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,983 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Thats it I am off to the sack. I amnt even going to bother the missus with it.

So, you won't even treat her to your needle tonight :D

To thine own self be true

You have no respect for the qualifiactions of others. Jayseus is I presume a highly qualified EMT paramedic and his job is frontline.

Like I said acupuncture takes years of study and people like you make me shake my head

But you dont have the qualification yourself, do you? Just looking over someones shoulder? Easy to be the expert, isnt it? Easy to find the money for going to China when you are on disability?

Thanks be to god I never had need of an ambulance man, if they are getting them from the Defence Forces.

So, you won't even treat her to your needle tonight :D

Just gotta work Ren 2 baby!!

But you dont have the qualification yourself, do you? Just looking over someones shoulder? Easy to be the expert, isnt it? Easy to find the money for going to China when you are on disability?

Thanks be to god I never had need of an ambulance man, if they are getting them from the Defence Forces.

Quit while you’re behind.

I already am, ye butchered me toe back in '97 in curracloe! I wouldnt let one of ye near me since

Is this your defense to slate qualifications

Skooter you are full of excuses. I would guess you are very bitter and I feel sorry for you.

I dont feel the need to state my qualifications but lets just say they are more relevant then your diploma. It would be pointless anyways as you only would stamp on them to make yourself feel better and I genuinely hope you do some day. But until you are properly qualified refrain from making diagnosis in areas you are not expertise in and go to bed like you said you would ages ago.

Good luck with your studies lets know when you qualify

Ali G was into a bit of plant processing so I'd buy that

Simon Baron Cohen is an uncle of Sacha Baron Cohen and Sacha Baron Cohens father is a top London Solicitor. Sacha Baron Cohen has a masters from London School of Economics. Once you get past the mad hair there are fascinating stories there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,852 ✭✭✭AllForIt

He sounds like the special one in the family. I wouldn't write him off just yet.

Is this your defense to slate qualifications

Skooter you are full of excuses. I would guess you are very bitter and I feel sorry for you.

I dont feel the need to state my qualifications but lets just say they are more relevant then your diploma. It would be irrelevant anyways as you only would stamp on them to make yourself feel better and I genuinely hope you do some day. But until you are properly qualified refrain from making diagnosis in areas you are not expertise in and go to bed like you said you would ages ago.

Good luck with your studies lets know when you qualify

No need to be so nice. Why do you think I would be bitter?
    If you are a teacher, nurse, doctor or psychologist I would only love to ask you what is the excuse for your professions stepping over me and ignoring me, even when I am a family member?
    Dont feel sorry for me. I am doing just fine. I am in a top university, I am happy married to Mrs skooterblue2. Getting a house next year and I socialise outside college 2 nights a months. I have no mortgage and I have no guilt that I left one of my own behind or am ashamed I have autism.
    I never made a diagnosis (this one is a slow one), I suggest seeking a diagnosis.
    I dont think I will ever fully qualify because I will always be pursuing qualifications. I am off to Vietnam next summer with AcuVietnam, if the stock market takes a tumble in April. Mrs skooter has an aversion to taking 3 weeks out of business.