Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Darren somebody and Steve Mc Menamin isn't it?
    Where you watching it, virgin?

Media I mean:)

Ahhh nevermind, I'm watching a different stream to you :o, NBC or something.

Took a halfer and went to Galway,squeezed in a trip to Supermacs.Also had a wasted trip to the VRT office,waste of time,couldn't even give me an approx price ,very frustrating.

Couchside now ,breaking my "cut down on" resolution again, think I will start on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,061 ✭✭✭gifted

Took a halfer and went to Galway,squeezed in a trip to Supermacs.Also had a wasted trip to the VRT office,waste of time,couldn't even give me an approx price ,very frustrating.

Couchside now ,breaking my "cut down on" resolution again, think I will start on Monday.

You should have called in girl....have cake here....lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Duvet, on first reading I thought that you took a “heifer” to Galway!

gifted wrote: »
    You should have called in girl....have cake here....lol lol

I was in the total other side,bypassed the city completely, will be back up in 4 weeks,looking forward to sampling your tarts.😂

honeybear wrote: »
    Duvet, on first reading I thought that you took a “heifer” to Galway!

Lol..I had company alright, more a bull than a heifers.😛

Lol..I had company alright, more a bull than a heifers.��

Hope he was a prize bull!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

That's gifted (Well his baking) ;)

He was until he rambled 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,739 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Witchie wrote: »
    Greetings from Belfast hai.

Someone's jarred :)

To thine own self be true

He was until he rambled ��

Sssssh .. don’t mention any Romeos!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,155 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Couch side watching Liverpool close in on the premiership.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Ahhh nevermind, I'm watching a different stream to you :o, NBC or something.

If you're looking through my curtains, it is NBC.

Loughc wrote: »
    Couch side watching Liverpool close in on the premiership.

Don't you jinx it or I will steal your baubles.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    If you're looking through my curtains, it is NBC.

Damn I've been found out :o

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,155 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Don't you jinx it or I will steal your baubles.

I lol’d.

I’m saying nothing I’ve been waiting 30 years for this.

Also please don’t steal my Liverpool baubles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Out of tragedy can come justice. A phonecall just before close of biz this evening mixed up the G household in a good way. A long road ahead but finally we have a road. Happy for Mrs G.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

honeybear wrote:
    Duvet, on first reading I thought that you took a “heifer†to Galway!

I thought she was on the yokes! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Home from a late one, coal fire blazing and wine in the fridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,958 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Out of tragedy can come justice. A phonecall just before close of biz this evening mixed up the G household in a good way. A long road ahead but finally we have a road. Happy for Mrs G.

Delighted for Mrs G Grandeeod , and you all as a family , a positive start to the year for you all.:)

Kitchen , where else !

https://forumofgames.com/

Loughc wrote: »
    I lol’d.

I’m saying nothing I’ve been waiting 30 years for this.

Also please don’t steal my Liverpool baubles.

I've been waiting as long & they would look nice here.

Sephiroth_dude, pm me your address.
    I have a new year present as a thank you for your superb moderation :)

https://imgur.com/P1gsybl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Last Christmas entertaining done today. It was very enjoyable but not sorry to turn on dishwasher yet again for a while.

Off on holidays on Saturday. I haven’t actually packed although everything on the list is checked and left in appropriate piles/bundles on the spare bed.

Getting our boiler serviced in the morning. Another thing checked.

Have a lovely rest of the evening one and all.

Sephiroth_dude, pm me your address.
    I have a new year present as a thank you for your superb moderation :)

https://imgur.com/P1gsybl

Deskside.......Rage intensifying!

giphy.gif

:pac::pac:

Bet I'm the only one who got you anything though :D

Cheeky! I'll let ya away with it this time ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,061 ✭✭✭gifted

Just cracked open two bottles of corona for herself and myself...kids put to bed, still awake judging by the ruckus we can hear and put on a recording of the best of Glastonbury 2019 on tv...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I've nearly forgot to eat! Gonna have a nightcap first. This is so bold, but has to be done. To look in on Mrs G asleep after the evening she had so full of tears, emotion and utter confusion and a kind of joy, was spectacular!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Watching a doc about the fast show. Highlarious! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Homeside by the fire, resting a sore back. Had a second date with the army lad (not sure I mentioned him before) and we ended up meeting up with one of his best mates for a drink since his mate is moving away tomorrow. Sounds odd but they’re all such good craic and my kind of people, haven’t laughed like that in ages :)