If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,201 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Darren somebody and Steve Mc Menamin isn't it?
    Where you watching it, virgin?

Media I mean:)

Ahhh nevermind, I'm watching a different stream to you :o, NBC or something.

Took a halfer and went to Galway,squeezed in a trip to Supermacs.Also had a wasted trip to the VRT office,waste of time,couldn't even give me an approx price ,very frustrating.

Couchside now ,breaking my "cut down on" resolution again, think I will start on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,118 ✭✭✭gifted

Took a halfer and went to Galway,squeezed in a trip to Supermacs.Also had a wasted trip to the VRT office,waste of time,couldn't even give me an approx price ,very frustrating.

Couchside now ,breaking my "cut down on" resolution again, think I will start on Monday.

You should have called in girl....have cake here....lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Duvet, on first reading I thought that you took a “heifer” to Galway!

gifted wrote: »
    You should have called in girl....have cake here....lol lol

I was in the total other side,bypassed the city completely, will be back up in 4 weeks,looking forward to sampling your tarts.😂

honeybear wrote: »
    Duvet, on first reading I thought that you took a “heifer” to Galway!

Lol..I had company alright, more a bull than a heifers.😛

Lol..I had company alright, more a bull than a heifers.��

Hope he was a prize bull!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

That's gifted (Well his baking) ;)

He was until he rambled 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Witchie wrote: »
    Greetings from Belfast hai.

Someone's jarred :)

To thine own self be true

He was until he rambled ��

Sssssh .. don’t mention any Romeos!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,540 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Couch side watching Liverpool close in on the premiership.

The lifeboat has set sail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Ahhh nevermind, I'm watching a different stream to you :o, NBC or something.

If you're looking through my curtains, it is NBC.

Loughc wrote: »
    Couch side watching Liverpool close in on the premiership.

Don't you jinx it or I will steal your baubles.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,201 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    If you're looking through my curtains, it is NBC.

Damn I've been found out :o

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,540 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Don't you jinx it or I will steal your baubles.

I lol’d.

I’m saying nothing I’ve been waiting 30 years for this.

Also please don’t steal my Liverpool baubles.

The lifeboat has set sail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Out of tragedy can come justice. A phonecall just before close of biz this evening mixed up the G household in a good way. A long road ahead but finally we have a road. Happy for Mrs G.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

honeybear wrote:
    Duvet, on first reading I thought that you took a “heifer†to Galway!

I thought she was on the yokes! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Home from a late one, coal fire blazing and wine in the fridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,118 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Out of tragedy can come justice. A phonecall just before close of biz this evening mixed up the G household in a good way. A long road ahead but finally we have a road. Happy for Mrs G.

Delighted for Mrs G Grandeeod , and you all as a family , a positive start to the year for you all.:)

Kitchen , where else !

https://forumofgames.com/

Loughc wrote: »
    I lol’d.

I’m saying nothing I’ve been waiting 30 years for this.

Also please don’t steal my Liverpool baubles.

I've been waiting as long & they would look nice here.

Sephiroth_dude, pm me your address.
    I have a new year present as a thank you for your superb moderation :)

https://imgur.com/P1gsybl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Last Christmas entertaining done today. It was very enjoyable but not sorry to turn on dishwasher yet again for a while.

Off on holidays on Saturday. I haven’t actually packed although everything on the list is checked and left in appropriate piles/bundles on the spare bed.

Getting our boiler serviced in the morning. Another thing checked.

Have a lovely rest of the evening one and all.

Sephiroth_dude, pm me your address.
    I have a new year present as a thank you for your superb moderation :)

https://imgur.com/P1gsybl

Deskside.......Rage intensifying!

giphy.gif

:pac::pac:

Bet I'm the only one who got you anything though :D

Cheeky! I'll let ya away with it this time ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,118 ✭✭✭gifted

Just cracked open two bottles of corona for herself and myself...kids put to bed, still awake judging by the ruckus we can hear and put on a recording of the best of Glastonbury 2019 on tv...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I've nearly forgot to eat! Gonna have a nightcap first. This is so bold, but has to be done. To look in on Mrs G asleep after the evening she had so full of tears, emotion and utter confusion and a kind of joy, was spectacular!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Watching a doc about the fast show. Highlarious! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Homeside by the fire, resting a sore back. Had a second date with the army lad (not sure I mentioned him before) and we ended up meeting up with one of his best mates for a drink since his mate is moving away tomorrow. Sounds odd but they’re all such good craic and my kind of people, haven’t laughed like that in ages :)