Runner that slapped reporters ass, is facing criminal charges

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,612 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

It was a woman and she was cheered by her four mates.

And I think that's just as bad. I despise women like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,110 ✭✭✭✭threeball

meeeeh wrote: »
    How is he branded as sexual predator. The name of the charge is sexual battery, you are just using exaggerated terms to make it sound worse than it is.

Oh the irony.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭Die Hard 2019

threeball wrote: »
    There you go with the man hating again. As we pointed out multiple times in this thread women are slapping and groping lads in every nightclub the length and breadth of the country. Should we start charging them also. I've had my balls grabbed, arse slapped and grabbed, I brushed it off and moved on with my night. You on the other hand will stew on it til the day you die. I know which attitude I'd rather have.

Women need to be punished for this behaviour, it's not funny and it's humiliating and I often carry my expensive phone in my ass pocket. Imagine if it had been damaged.

So we should fill our courts and jails to the brim with arse slappers after every weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭Ironicname

meeeeh wrote:
    How is he branded as sexual predator. The name of the charge is sexual battery, you are just using exaggerated terms to make it sound worse than it is.

The name of the charge for giving someone a spank on the arse is sexual battery yet you are claiming that it's ME that are using exaggerated terms to make it sound worse?
    I presume he won't be allowed to work with children or vulnerable people either but that's probably normal for anyone convicted of sexual crimes.

Kinda sounds like people (granted, he is certainly no expert) are classing him as a sexual predator.

Oh the irony.

Well if you (he) thinks the technical therm for the offence isn't nice enough then don't do it.

Women need to be punished for this behaviour, it's not funny and it's humiliating and I often carry my exp neiv phone in my ass pocket. Imagine if it had been damaged.

You're lucky it wasn't a bloke there would have more intent ...... and he's definitely have broke it

Well if you (he) thinks the technical therm for the offence isn't nice enough then don't do it.

The irony is lost on you

Ironicname wrote: »
    The name of the charge for giving someone a spank on the arse is sexual battery yet you are claiming that it's ME that are using exaggerated terms to make it sound worse?

Kinda sounds like people (granted, he is certainly no expert) are classing him as a sexual predator.
    I see convicted of sexual crimes I didn't see a word predator in that quote.

You're lucky it wasn't a bloke there would have more intent ...... and he's definitely have broke it

I'd have broke his jaw, see the thing is that women have power over men because we cannot react physically to them where if a man was to assault me I would assault him back a woman knows she has nothing to fear an so can act with impunity.

The irony is lost on you

Well then explain a bit better. Or do you have the same attitude to sexual harassment as Healy Raes have to alcohol. A bit over the limit is fine, it makes you drive better like a bit of arse slap makes everyone happier.

meeeeh wrote:
    I see convicted of sexual crimes I didn't see a word predator in that quote.

Oh you are right. Slapping someone on the arse is bad enough to warrant being prevented from working with children, elderly and vulnerable.

But calling them a predator would be a step to far?

They're just sexual criminals. Not predators.

What's the difference?

Oh you are right. Slapping someone on the arse is bad enough to warrant being prevented from working with children, elderly and vulnerable.

But calling them a predator would be a step to far?

They're just sexual criminals. Not predators.

What's the difference?

You could look into dictionary but I'm pretty sure it's not a synonym.

Well then explain a bit better. Or do you have the same attitude to sexual harassment as Healy Raes have to alcohol. A bit over the limit is fine, it makes you drive better like a bit of arse slap makes everyone happier.

You're playing with words about what type of sexual intent is contained within a slap on the arse, one which has slightly worse conatations than the other but are quiet content elevating a smack on the backside to have much worse intent than was ever there. You keep on worrying about every little thing I'm sure you'll be a much happier person for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭nkl12xtw5goz70

You might despise them — but you're not calling for them to be hauled into court on sexual battery charges, are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,088 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

Absolute total lolorofic bants my dude!!!!!

I misspoke. I should have said you gave MULTIPLE EXAMPLES of why you have no problem with sexual contact NOT NEEDING CONSENT but I only gave you ONE SCENARIO.

I admittedly used the word example twice instead of saying scenario.

I like how you ignored that you excused what legally could be construed as sexual battery. As seen by your next point.

And we agree at least on one point. You don't think your opinion matters. Neither do I.

How compliant are you that you refuse to give an opinion?

I'm not an expert on football, but I know what I think constitutes a good football player.

Hang about... You aren't an expert on football either... Yet you could give me more than three reasons why they should be allowed touch each other without consent.

So are you saying you can't give your OPINION on whether a law is correct, but you can give me MULTIPLE reasons why the law of touching someone without consent shouldn't be applicable to that law?

But yeah... Lol on me for saying example instead of scenario.

LOL. Maybe you're getting a hit worked up about this.

I used the football example for the Completely obvious reasons. There's an understanding of slapping arses and kissing foreheads in the football Context, amongst teammates. Simple as that.

In other areas of life, the same Co text doesn't exist. There is no shared understanding of slapping a journalist's arse during a marathon, as there is between football teammates.

But shur, you already those that. You say you're not playing dumb because it helps for the sake of the argument. I'm coming to believe you but giving you the benefit of the doubt.

If you genuinely don't know that footballers sometimes slap each other and kiss each other without any suggestion of sexual assault then I don't think you're being serious.

meeeeh wrote:

I'll explain it.

You accused me of using words to exaggerate what the man was accused of, which accidentally showed up how exaggerated the phrase sexual battery was

It was ironic.

Ironic is used when a certain outcome is revealed, but is not what the person stating the opinion was expecting or hoping for.

It's also a little ironic to use the Healy-rae thing completely out of the blue which does nothing but indicate you are a little under the influence yourself.

LOL. Maybe you're getting a hit worked up about this.

Cool. But can you answer the two questions I asked.

So you keep saying.
    It doesnt change the fact that it is a nonsense charge.

Oh right. Well that's something you'd have to take up with the US legal system. I don't represent them nor do I set the laws in the US. Naturally, you're free to oppose any laws you don't like.

When you know your own opinion contradicts common sense, take yourself out of the argument.

Well done.

Cool. But can you answer the two questions I asked.

We're there 2 questions? One seemed like a statement and what might be The other question was answered earlier. I think the law says it's sexual battery. Tats what matters. I think it's sexual.battery under the law. I think that's pretty clear.

When you know your own opinion contradicts common sense, take yourself out of the argument.

Well done.

LOL. The guy should use that as his defence.

"Judge, your opinion contradicts Common sense, take yourself out of the argument".

That should get him away Scott free.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

I had my ass slapped at a Christmas party last night, it was one of those multi company ones and I did not know the perpetrator from Adam, all their friends laughed, should they be prosecuted as accomplices or only the person that assaulted me.

What a coincidence.
    They work in a different company,my boss wouldn't have any influence over them. The Guards are a disgrace the lady on the desk laughed at me.

As in a Ban Gard, or the Gard at the desk?
    That's great I'll ring them tomorrow and see how I get a copy. There were assigned seats so it will be easy to see which company it was.

Your not ringing anyone, I reckon your story is garbage btw.
    It was a woman and she was cheered by her four mates.

Now I know your trolling.
    Women need to be punished for this behaviour, it's not funny and it's humiliating and I often carry my expensive phone in my ass pocket. Imagine if it had been damaged.

Quad Erat Demonstratum. Poor enough effort, you should have pretended to be a former victim or something similar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

It was a many companies attend an event in a hotel type thing, the woman who did it was not from our company.

Doesn't matter, it happened at your work night hosted by your company. Your HR should be able to contact the hotel/whoever they booked it with. And again, given there were assigned seats, the hotel will be able to find out. Not sure of what would need to happen then though, probably some data protection stuff, but either way, your own HR would need to look into it as it happened on a night hosted by them (again, unless you want to make an official complaint to the Gardai).
    I'd have broke his jaw, see the thing is that women have power over men because we cannot react physically to them where if a man was to assault me I would assault him back a woman knows she has nothing to fear an so can act with impunity.

I agree. But I think it's changing. If a "woman" starts randomly attacking me, you can be sure I'll fight back, because I am certainly not going to assume their gender, could be a male identifying as a female for all I know. Plus, equal rights, you hit me, I'll hit you regardless of sex. It's only fair.

Doesn't matter, it happened at your work night hosted by your company. Your HR should be able to contact the hotel/whoever they booked it with. And again, given there were assigned seats, the hotel will be able to find out. Not sure of what would need to happen then though, probably some data protection stuff, but either way, your own HR would need to look into it as it happened on a night hosted by them (again, unless you want to make an official complaint to the Gardai).

I agree. But I think it's changing. If a "woman" starts randomly attacking me, you can be sure I'll fight back, because I am certainly not going to assume their gender, could be a male identifying as a female for all I know. Plus, equal rights, you hit me, I'll hit you regardless of sex. It's only fair.

Dont be silly, it's only equal if she's punching you. You punch her and you'll be having your ass groped in prison for the Christmas.

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    What a coincidence.

As in a Ban Gard, or the Gard at the desk?

Your not ringing anyone, I reckon your story is garbage btw.

Now I know your trolling.

Quad Erat Demonstratum. Poor enough effort, you should have pretended to be a former victim or something similar.
    It really happened, I walked past a table and one of the women slapped my ass and the rest cheered. It was about 12 am

Whats a ban gard ? The female Sargent Guard laughed at me.

The rest of your post is nonsense

Not over a ass slap tho, you just shrug it off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

It really happened, I walked past a table and one of the women slapped my ass and the rest cheered. It was about 12 am

Whats a ban gard ? The female Sargent Guard laughed at me.

The rest of your post is nonsense

Your just ripping the piss. I am laughing at you.

If any babe in work slapped my arse I would take her home and ride her. Get it out of the way.

Why would you go to the Gards because a babe in work came on to you ?

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Your just ripping the piss. I am laughing at you.

If any babe in work slapped my arse I would take her home and ride her. Get it out of the way.

Why would you go to the Gards because a babe in work came on to you ?

My mate used to say " is she hot?"
    He maintained that looks were the difference between a stalker and a girlfriend,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Dont be silly, it's only equal if she's punching you. You punch her and you'll be having your ass groped in prison for the Christmas.

That's why I said if they start attacking me. I don't start random fights, I walk away from drama IRL. Actually, I just don't go out that much to avoid it all in the first place. But I will defend myself regardless of the attacker, and not my fault if they can give but not take.

I suppose I do also have a better understanding of 'reasonable use of force', so I'd imagine I'd have a better idea of knowing when to stop defending more so than others (defence cannot turn into attack).
    Not over a ass slap tho, you just shrug it off.

I'll be honest, it's been so long since I've felt an intimate touch, I'd probably happily accept it. But yeah, it probably would depend. Like, I'd have no issue with friends doing it messing, and depending on the intention behind it I might accept it too, ie: if I could tell she was doing it as a sign of interest, I'd be very welcoming, for the initial reason above, but I'm terrible at stuff like that anyway so would probably just be confused... The more I think about it, the harder it is to answer really. Down to the person at the end if I think enough about it, some are ok with it, some are not. Bottom line, it shouldn't happen randomly and without consent I suppose.