Things That Trialvilly Annoy You.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Had 5 calls in 20 minutes, which meant that I had to run up at least 1 flight of stairs each time. Person calling needed to go through the common jargon to get HIS telly fixed.

He'll call again in the afternoon and be soooo pleased with himself that he is getting a new remote, which I'm sure will not fix the problem.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Bredabe

EEEEKKK, with all the upheavel I didnt get my bloods done on time and close to running out of my meds,
    not only that, but the blood clinic is open for an hour or so in the early early am's and now I have to double down on my pre bloods cleanse to get reasonable results.
    FML

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

TA have a light tan (however it happened) on my face and now wonder if my skin tone matched pale makeup is unusable. Until it fades, obviously. I'm going to a thing and I'm not buying new makeup for the sake of one night but I've just got the hand of the whole application process and I quite like the effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

When somebody sends you several WhatsApp or messages instead of just one message.

I could throttle someone who does that. He sends every sentence or two or three in separate messages. It used to freeze my previous smartphone. And then when you thought he was finished, the postscript spelling corrections poured in one by one.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,744 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

TA'd that merely having a toaster in an office is now a H&S issue. Can people not be trusted to use them properly?

What are the odds... we had a fire drill towards the end of lunch... except it wasn't a drill. Someone had a new toaster and set the fire alarm off. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,658 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

TA is putting things in my right pocket out of habit, then having to use my left hand to get them out as I have a splint on. Every effing time !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭rECTAL fLAKE

I've a sore boob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,658 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I've a sore boob.

Need a massage ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

When somebody sends you several WhatsApp or messages instead of just one message.

What about WhatsApp lurkers? In a group of 11 or 12, there's one lad who never posts anything, yet is nearly always one of the first to read a new message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    What about WhatsApp lurkers? In a group of 11 or 12, there's one lad who never posts anything, yet is nearly always one of the first to read a new message.

I get annoyed when people call me out for this, I like reading watsapps but generally have nothing to add :pac:

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Don't apologise to me that your annoying ringtone is going off every 5 seconds when you get a text. Put it on fcuking silent if you know its annoying everyone!

Ahhh, WhatsApp groups that have a lot of traffic, could be 200 messages a day, mostly shoite.
    Silence those notifications lads.

I get annoyed when people call me out for this, I like reading watsapps but generally have nothing to add :pac:

Exit the group then if you've nothing to ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Exit the group then if you've nothing to ad.

Na.

TA - My office is too warm but the floor is too cold - so I have to put my feet on a stack of cardboard to stop my feet being cold while the rest of me sweats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,177 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Should I be TA'ed that I'm only vaguely aware of what WhatsApp is? :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,150 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Should I be TA'ed that I'm only vaguely aware of what WhatsApp is? :D

post belongs in the TH thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭rECTAL fLAKE

cjmc wrote:
    Need a massage ?

That will only make it sorer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

Those cardboard straws that come with every soft drink, terrible yokes.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,744 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I bought this torch in Lidl last week, specifically because it said that it had three modes, i.e. max. brightness, economy and SOS mode, and I thought it'd be very handy to keep in the car. The instructions read "To change the lighting mode, press the ON / OFF button". I've been doing that for the past 15 mins, but all that does is to turn the torch on or off. I've tried keeping the button pressed for a variable number of seconds, I've tried double-clicking it... nothing! And there's nothing else that could be clicked or rotated or what have you to change the "mode". I feel like I've been had! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭vriesmays

People who call Liveline or Niall Boylan with dodgy phones that cut out every few seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭Padre_Pio

vriesmays wrote: »
    People who call Liveline or Niall Boylan with dodgy phones that cut out every few seconds.

People who call Liveline or Niall Boylan with dodgy accents that are incompressible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,514 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

Trying to decide if yelling at someone in the office to 'CLOSE YOUR FCUKING MOUTH WHILE YOU'RE CHEWING. NO ONE WANTS TO LISTEN TO THAT NOISE OR WATCH BITS OF FOOD FALL DOWN YOUR FRONT WHILE YOU EAT LIKE A BARNYARD ANIMAL,' is a rock worth dying on. I'm starting to think it might be worth the conversation with HR afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

New Home wrote: »
    I bought this torch in Lidl last week, specifically because it said that it had three modes, i.e. max. brightness, economy and SOS mode, and I thought it'd be very handy to keep in the car. The instructions read "To change the lighting mode, press the ON / OFF button". I've been doing that for the past 15 mins, but all that does is to turn the torch on or off. I've tried keeping the button pressed for a variable number of seconds, I've tried double-clicking it... nothing! And there's nothing else that could be clicked or rotated or what have you to change the "mode". I feel like I've been had! :mad:

Bought that and it would blind you its so bright

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

imported non applicable americanisms

dubstarr wrote: »
    Bought that and it would blind you its so bright

Have you managed to get it to switch to SOS or economy mode? I was able to "focus" the light, but there's no reduction in intensity and no flashing happening...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

I just walked past a house that had a Christmas tree up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

TA'd that merely having a toaster in an office is now a H&S issue. Can people not be trusted to use them properly?
    My mother was in hospital for 5 weeks about 4 years ago. She loves her coffee so she had a kettle on the bedside locker and could make it whenever she wanted. The nurses had no problem with it and it probably made their lives easier instead of her asking them every time she wanted one.

About three weeks into her stay some jobsworth with a clipboard came around assessing the ward and decided the kettle was a H&S hazard and it had to go. It was only a little thing but it upset her to have her bit of independence taken away.

As annoying as it was, I could understand why they did it and I blame the compensation culture. If she had burned herself with hot water, she could've sued the hospital (not that she would). I wish we had a more New Zealand approach to insurance claims - if you are injured your medical costs are covered and if you have "emotional distress", they'll pay for a counsellor.

Insane insurance claims are ruining society. I had heard that some primary schools have banned kids from running in the playground and I thought this was made up news until I was speaking to an 18 year old recently and he told me that in 6th class, his school banned running. That's madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

TA´d I cannot remember peoples names

I might get chatting to someone in work or sports club function or something and they tell me their name. Before our conversation even finishes I have likely forgotton it.

And then a few weeks later it's oh Mike how are you?...and I cannot ask for their name as it's embarrassing

Yet I could quote you sports statistics for decades, I once could list every Formula One champion ever by year, over 60 names in year by year order. Why cannot I remember useful stuff ?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

When I go to the local Tesco I always park in the same parking space. Today someone else was parked there. There are always plenty of other spaces but I like that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

When I go to the local Tesco I always park in the same parking space. Today someone else was parked there. There are always plenty of other spaces but I like that one.
    I feel the same when I go to a pub and use the toilets. Whatever is the first cubicle I use, I gravitate towards that for the rest of the night. Please tell me I'm not the only one who does this :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,504 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Paddy Cow wrote: »

Insane insurance claims are ruining society. I had heard that some primary schools have banned kids from running in the playground and I thought this was made up news until I was speaking to an 18 year old recently and he told me that in 6th class, his school banned running. That's madness.

Ah we weren't allowed to run in school either and I'm a fair bit north of 18 unfortunately.