Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Heartbroken for you Bubblypop. I hope there is some way you can work things out someday. X

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭votecounts

Bus side on the way to the airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Breaktime at the coalface and the sun is shining but I'm staying indoors :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Bedside admiring Seph's mod prowess

giphy.gif

😏😏😛
    Autosport wrote: »
    Breaktime at the coalface and the sun is shining but I'm staying indoors :)

*checks camera's* ;)

Just in from out, kitchen side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Practising hairstyles for a 1940s theme party. I think I've nailed my Victory waves.

I'm sorry to hear that, Bubblypop...x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, at my folks house :)

dublin bound tomorrow :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

In Brams Cafe in Marino with my OH enjoying a tasty full Irish breakfast after my charity fundraiser Dickie Dip in the icy Irish sea along with 400 other men at Skerries earlier.

Was great craic - and all for a good cause. :)

Now...who wants to see a pic of me dressed to the nines in my dickie bow and birthday suit?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

JupiterKid wrote: »
    In Brams Cafe in Marino with my OH enjoying a tasty full Irish breakfast after my charity fundraiser Dickie Dip in the icy Irish sea along with 400 other men at Skerries earlier.

Was great craic - and all for a good cause. :)

Now...who wants to see a pic of me dressed to the nines in my dickie bow and birthday suit?? :D

That'd break the Internet, Jupiter.
    I'd say there was a lot of shrinkage, pardon the pun.
    Well done though, what charity was it for?

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Watching the World Cup track cycling. Didn't realise it was being shown: A real treat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Homeside, waiting (somewhat impatiently) for my car to come back from being cleaned. Hope it’s soon because I’ve work at 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Like driving from hell to heaven!

I have arrived in heaven. Never spent any time in Sligo, only ever drove through it but thought it looked lovely. I am currently enjoying a stunning view of the sun setting over the Atlantic :)
    Had a bit of a wobble as the hotel is full of wedding guests so worried they’ll be noisy, but realised even if they are, it’s only one night. They’ll likely be gone tomorrow but I’m here for a few days.
    Plus the manager bribed me with cakes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Poochie05 wrote: »
    I have arrived in heaven. Never spent any time in Sligo, only ever drove through it but thought it looked lovely. I am currently enjoying a stunning view of the sun setting over the Atlantic :)
    Had a bit of a wobble as the hotel is full of wedding guests so worried they’ll be noisy, but realised even if they are, it’s only one night. They’ll likely be gone tomorrow but I’m here for a few days.

You can always gatecrash the afters of it later.

Dodging the showers here, wondering how much I really need to do a food shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Poochie05 wrote: »

If you are out in town tonight there are three great bars worth a visit. Shoots, Connolly's and Hardagons.
    Enjoy your time in paradise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    You can always gatecrash the afters of it later.

Dodging the showers here, wondering how much I really need to do a food shop.

You could always catch a squirrel, save you going to shops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Starting to get ready for a night out, I’m bringing my car so I will be making good decisions only. I have to be there in 2.5 hours and I am not even showered. But, too blessed to be stressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Be right back

Trying but failing to sleep while working nights for the weekend..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

So sorry Bubblypop. Hugs to you.

Well done JupiterKid.

Went to bed early last night and slept almost 12 hours. Feel so much better.

Poochie05 wrote:
    You could always catch a squirrel, save you going to shops

That involves braving the elements

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Up and out. One word, yuck..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Having a cheeseburger from last nights takeaway for breakfast. Winning! :pac:

:D Oh sweet Jaysus!!!!

Sitting in the sun room with a glass of cider myself, dont normally drink cider but I thought it was a craft beer when I bought it. Didnt read the label properly. In hindsight the gigantic apple on the front probably should have raised my suspicions. :pac:

Cooking a thai curry and gonna be lazy and eat it in bed watching Hinterland soon.

Off to my folks house tomorrow to watch the match, c'mon Reds!!! And my mam says shes cooking a roast chicken dinner with all the trimmings after the match so that will do nicely! :cool:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Couchside at home, chilling out.

As I told yous a bit earlier, I and over 350 other guys braved the wintry Irish Sea for our Mater Foundation fundraiser...

...and here’s yours truly this morning, as I prepared, suitably attired! :D

11417_44273393_ab7c1984-2faa-4584-b5a3-a14955d04048.jpeg

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

We can't see a lot, Jupiter ... :D

Well done though!

Well done JK.

I don't think I have even streaked through the house here, let alone on a public beach.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Well done Jupiter, friend of mine did it too, must see if he'll send me a pic! :P

Deskside because i'm a nice bastard.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Gwan JK ya good thing ya! And congrats on the job!

Heading for the kitchen as I'm starved of the hunger! 😩

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,968 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Well done JK , love the Dicky Bow too !

In for the night now , can someone tell me do empty boxes magically refill themselves with more **** , as I'm still fighting a losing battle here .
    One day... :D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Hey Jupiter, I'm gonna walk around the house naked later after the heating goes off, drinking an ice cold lager. I may even pop out the back garden. All in your honour. Well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Well done JK

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Hey Jupiter, I'm gonna walk around the house naked later after the heating goes off, drinking an ice cold lager. I may even pop out the back garden. All in your honour. Well done!

Ha ha!! :D If you go out into the garden starkers, make sure you don’t turn blue and get hypothermia..it’s set to be a very, very cold weekend. I prefer to swim and walk around in the nip in a more balmy environment.

Thanks everyone for the well wishes. :) The Dickie Dip was a great success and roll on next year’s event!! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Swit swoo - get you JupiterKid. Phenomenal dickie bow btw