Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

These are the ones I have, there crunchy as well.

dIhCNfG2NfRf7Sfq-q1l2HhJmFwfqCO3-oSXDO-v83eymJHcx4JyoelmBZXmRXviXFDz7jpDUqlyBAtDiaWHDH0

No the ones I sampled were another brand with fancy twists like lime flavour.
    I didn't buy them because I knew I'd do the dog on them.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I forgot to ask , Grandeeod did you sleep last night ? !

From 11 to 7 this morning! Flying around all day like a mad yoke.

Now at the kitchen table. The ladies are fast asleep. I've parked up my spicy beef dish and rice til later. A beer has just pulled into the service area.:D

Lots of good and bad stuff going on, mostly good. Sister waiting on cancer results after 2 ops the biggest. Gonna call see her tomorrow, I've been giving her space but all I want to do is give her a big hug let her know it's gonna be all ok.

I've been there with Mrs G and then some more. Just be there for her. That is literally all you can do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    From 11 to 7 this morning! Flying around all day like a mad yoke.

Now at the kitchen table. The ladies are fast asleep. I've parked up my spicy beef dish and rice til later. A beer has just pulled into the service area.:D

Told you that you'd have a great night's sleep didn't I :)

Enjoy the beer , I'm having chocolate :D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ooh it's tomorrow already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Lying in my bed feeling so happy. Not long home from celebrating my eldest's master's graduation in Dublin. Was worried about having to spend hours in my ex-husband's company but it was grand. Realised he really doesn't have much of a personality though or maybe he hates me. Either way I don't give a ****e. My boys are all that matter.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Told you that you'd have a great night's sleep didn't I :)

Enjoy the beer , I'm having chocolate :D

I thought I had chocolate, but it seems to have disappeared. But I have one cherry bakewell tart and an unopened box of apple bramley pies. However the takeaway in the parking bay comes first.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Witchie wrote: »
    Lying in my bed feeling so happy. Not long home from celebrating my eldest's master's graduation in Dublin. Was worried about having to spend hours in my ex-husband's company but it was grand. Realised he really doesn't have much of a personality though or maybe he hates me. Either way I don't give a ****e. My boys are all that matter.

Congratulations on a special day.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Bedside, all cosy and warm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Saw some comedy in town (I've never sat and watched comedy before!), chat with my friend, and a little bit of harmless banter with some randomers, no one was pushy or annoying. Passed the evening pleasantly. One ginger beer of the alcoholic variety, nice and sweet and fiery like myself. Lol.

CaliGirl your dad was spot on there about at least showing up. I will admit I let people down in recent years but I'm making a big effort to make it up to people this year.

My ex did not like me going anywhere despite my being pretty sensible.Designated driver, mindful of bad parts of town etc. It's like aversion therapy. You end up not wanting to do anything because going out becomes associated with dire warnings about being raped, stabbed, robbed and thrown in a ditch! Pretty grim mindset he had.

Anyway! Nice night, home and dry :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,847 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Couchside, chilled and thinking of the mad craic I will have tomorrow at noon as I take the plunge with 400 other crazy guys in the Irish Sea.

We will be suitably attired for the occasion - wearing a dickie bow and our birthday suits! :D

Airport.
    Waiting to go home. Am devasted.
    There has been a lot of talking, heart to hearts, a hell of a lot of crying this week.
    There's just no way we can carry on long distance anymore.
    I'm broken hearted. Completely.
    :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

bubblypop wrote: »
    Airport.
    There has been a lot of talking, heart to hearts, a hell of a lot of crying this week.

Oh i'm so sorry :( All of the hugs for you. Oh my heart really does ache for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Airport.

I'm so sorry ((hugs)) we are here for you xxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Heading to the coalface

Pondering why rainfall radar is so inaccurate this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Pondering why rainfall radar is so inaccurate this morning.

The rain is just waiting for you to clock of.

Sticking my toes out under the duvet for a temperature check.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Bubbly that’s a tough one, look after yourself.

I am somewhere in the Midlands, heading for Sligo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,854 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Paris France heading to Dublin Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,115 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

...listen to the rhythm of the falling rain telling me just what a fool I've been...

Morning all

Basically it's wet and cold 5C

@grem the Shannon radar is off the air so accuracy is worse than ever

I like the attached instrument for weather :D

Bedside in a probably vain attempt to go back to sleep

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Pelting down. A day for housework...time to dig out the Hoover and give the place a good doing. 5 degrees here but it doesn't feel chilly in the house at all.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,484 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, The Forge Shopping Centre Glasgow

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitchen side.....just finished the brewing process......

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Airport.

Ahh god broke my heart to read this, really sorry to hear that bubbly :(

*massive bear hug*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Poochie05 wrote: »

I am somewhere in the Midlands, heading for Sligo!

Like driving from hell to heaven!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,779 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Bedside admiring Seph's mod prowess in the tournament thread.

Good luck with the dickie dip, JP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,854 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Best part of travelling on Air France is the free flow Champagne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭rECTAL fLAKE

Having a cheeseburger from last nights takeaway for breakfast. Winning! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Airport.

Oh bubbly, I’m so sorry :(:( x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Airport.

Aw Bubbly , so sorry to hear that , hugs to you , look after yourself x

Coffee time , watching the dark clouds quickly rolling in , waiting on the first drops to fall .

https://forumofgames.com/