Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Tableside, just up and had an early night too!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,906 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Tunes and cooking/cleaning time..

Hair done,town is absolutely buzzing, fab buskers around, jazzy but not too jazzy,English Market is full of tourists slow walking taking photos of everything, think I'll head in about 6pm for a few and home early,weather is lovely, cold but sun shining...have a great day lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Still bedside. Breakfast in bed courtesy of Mr Eleysian.
    Heading out for a long walk shortly.m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I should head out for some fresh air myself but am enjoying a good book and a quiet house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,858 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Nighttime nespresso time. 4 flights before I end up at home around 4am.

5 day Countdown to Dubai followed by a month of vacation off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,858 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

In a city where I normally talk to women in postbox outfits, I had a pleasant chat with a 26 year old showing her face and hair working in a hotel restaurant. She talked about the fights that she had to get the freedom to be seen and to work in a society where it is still considered alien, she had to divorce her arranged husband and get her brother jailed (her guardian due to passing of her father) in order to achieve her freedoms.

Now she wants to be a flight attendant :)

Sometimes it’s easy to take our western societies for granted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I recently had dinner with a Kenyan doctor (a friend of my fiance) who had worked in other African countries, treating cases of Lassa fever, Marburg, etc. I felt I learned more from our chat than I would have had I actually travelled to Africa myself-which is often the case. It's a sad fact that the more we have in the West, the more we want. When we have something we want other things instead. It's pretty grotesque when you compare it to less privileged lives. It's why I practice mindfulness every day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Hair done, makeup done heading to Dublin for some drinks and devilment.
    Feeling quite lucky after reading Smurfs post. Lord save us if my brother was my guardian he’d have me swapped for two goats and a roll of fencing wire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Lord save us if my brother was my guardian he’d have me swapped for two goats and a roll of fencing wire

Fencing wire is expensive though...how about just the two goats?

:D:D:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,906 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'll raise that bid to one roll of fencing plus an in-calf heifer..

Short horn or angus now, but he’d prob let me go for a scraggly old fresian to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

And a tonne of turf delivered.

I think belgian blue..

Friendly for food, greedy and has a huge rear end. Sounds like a fair swap to me :D two moody cows :D

They do have a fine arse alright :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,342 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Listening to the soundtrack to Austin Powers: The Spy who Shagged me on CD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Friendly for food, greedy and has a huge rear end. Sounds like a fair swap to me :D two moody cows :D
    They do have a fine arse alright :)

An arse you could bounce a penny off.

A fine pair of child bearing hips, as I heard one aul lad describe some young one :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

After three weeks with a horrible chest infection I finally finished my course of antibiotics last night and got out for my first run since the 9th (10k An Cosantoir road race).

Did a nice easy paced 5k parkrun this morning and feeling chuffed with myself, although I coughed up more than a few pieces of lung along the way lol.

Great to be back after three weeks off my feet.

Plans for tonight, the local with my Kindle :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Made some memories with my OH today. My fears for him are getting in on me a bit, special days together remind us how much we have to lose. Keeping my chin up for him, but rightly wobbly inside. Happy as can be, though. Hope everyone's having a nice Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

A fine pair of child bearing hips, as I heard one aul lad describe some young one :D

I once had a boyfriend describe ME in those terms.
    On fairness, he wasn't wrong :D

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

M4 after vomiting my way across the Irish Sea. Bucketing down rain , foggy and eejets driving with no lights on.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I once had a boyfriend describe ME in those terms.
    On fairness, he wasn't wrong :D

Ohhhh my!
    Made some memories with my OH today. My fears for him are getting in on me a bit, special days together remind us how much we have to lose. Keeping my chin up for him, but rightly wobbly inside. Happy as can be, though. Hope everyone's having a nice Saturday.

How was the most haunted castle in europe :-O?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭black forest

Deskside with feet up.

Once had a canadian girl friend which called my impressive dimples ‘retarded muscles’.:eek:

She had a good pair herself, ha!:pac:

Le trundle. I'll try to refrain from giving out for a while :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Collecting a Chinese takeaway.
    Sure, why not!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,275 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Having a duvet day, reading up on the WW - trying to learn to play the game.

send food...

.... and coffee

👉️ KEEP BOARDS ALIVE 👈️ there's a new donate option

….and check out Forum of Games

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Having a duvet day, reading up on the WW - trying to learn to play the game.

Best (only!) way to learn is to play :)