Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want to keep a second joke thread thread

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Edgware wrote: »
    "Love juice" straight from Jasper Carrott
    Or in his case carrot juice?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,746 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

It’s a 4 minute walk from my house to the bar.
    It’s a 45 minute walk from the bar to my house.
    The difference is staggering.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,746 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I heard Facebook had published a list of 71 genders but when I looked there were only 70.
    Someone's hidden a gender, if you ask me.

I hate conspiracy theories.
    I think there's a group of people creating them just to annoy me.

Cannibal.

(n.) Someone who is fed up with people.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭joeguevara

The boss of Dulux has died of hypothermia while treking across the Antarctic.

Had me rolling on the floor in laughter when the expert on Sky news stated with a blank stare 'all he needed was a second coat'. Literally a drop mic moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

There are 27 bones in the human hand and 28 when I'm lonely

• Registered Users Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭chewed

I've just earned my PhD in palindromes.

Now my name is Dr Awkward.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

eBay is garbage.
    I tried to look up lighters, and all they had was 96,749 matches.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,905 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Seriously pissed off. Every morning a huge German Shepherd shÍts in my front garden.

To make matters worse, today he brought his dog!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭byrner88

"Sorry Paddy, you can't come into the pub today dressed like that."

"Why not?"

"You're wearing Speedos."

"I'm here for the pool competition."

• Registered Users Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭joeguevara

ISIS terror cell known as the Beatles are facing the death penalty.

Looks like they won't be getting a little from their friends.

I went to A & E yesterday and said to the nurse "I've been stung by a wasp. Have you got anything for it?"

She said "whereabouts is it?"

I said "I don't know. It'll be ****ing miles away by now"

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Boris Johnson is planning to treat his girlfriend like a queen for her birthday. By lying to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,321 ✭✭✭Gloomtastic!

Me: Put your coat on dear, I’m heading to the pub.

Her: Ah great, we haven’t been out in ages.

Me: Oh you’re not coming with me. I’m turning the heating off.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

One I came up with on work on Friday, a bit specialist and deserves a spot in this thread in my own opinion.

What did Bruce Springsteen exclaim after catching a glimpse of himself in a mirror at a Halloween costume party?

Is that me baby, or just a Brilliant Disguise!?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,156 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

An old billy connolly joke that somebody just reminded me of.

A senior general (think of Stephen Fry as General Melchett) is visiting a field hospital during the First World War. He comes into a ward and approaches the first bed, where the soldier struggles to come to attention, lying down.
    "At ease," says the general. "Why are you here?"
    "Piles, sir. Chronic piles. Can't walk sir on account of the piles."
    "I see" says the general. "What treatment are you being given?"
    "Wire brush, sir. Wire brush morning and evening."
    "Jolly good. jolly good. And what do you want most in life?"
    "I want to get better so I can go out and kill the Hun for King and Country, sir."
    "First rate. Carry on." And the general goes to the next bed.

"At ease," says the general to the next chap. "Why are you here?"
    "Crabs sir. Chronic infestation of crabs."
    "I see," says the general, easing away a little. "What treatment?"
    "Wire brush sir. Morning and evening, wire brush."
    "Excellent. First class. And what do you most want in life?"
    "I want to get well so I can kill hundreds of the bosche, sir."
    "That's the spirit," and the general moves on to the third bed.

"At ease," says the general. "What are you in hospital for?"
    "Pyorrheoa, sir. Chronic infection of the gums."
    "Yes, good, good. What treatment?"
    "Wire brush, sir. Morning and evening, wire brush."
    "That's the spirit. And what do you desire most in life?"
    "To get my hands on the wire brush before those two bastards use it."

• Registered Users Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭patmac

My girlfriend is leaving because she’s fed up with me talking like a newsreader...

More on this story later!

Eliud Kipchoge broke the two-hour Marathon record with 40 pacemakers.

How could he accomplish such a feat with a horrendous heart condition like that? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭milltown

Larry Gogan: "Name something brown and runny"

Quiz contestant: "Usain Bolt?"

A boy comes home from school at 7pm, His dad says "where were you?
    "I was with Jessica." He replied.
    "What were you doing?"
    "We were studying."
    After picking a snack off the table the son says "These fishcakes are lovely."
    Dad replies "Wash your hands son; they're doughnuts."

Larry Gogan: "Name something brown and sticky"

Quiz contestant: "A stick?"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,831 ✭✭✭RobMc59

Me:I want to divorce my wife.
    Lawyer:on what grounds?
    Me:she's out all night, every night,going from bar to bar.
    Lawyer:are you saying she's an alcoholic or do you think she's cheating?
    Me:no,she's looking for me.

A Duck walks into a bar and says "Pint of Guinness please"

The Barman looks in shock and says "Jaysus, you're a Duck!" and the Duck says "I can see your eyes work!" and the Barman replies "And you can TALK!!" and the Duck says "Ah I can see your bleedin' ears are working as well!"

The Barman says "I'm sorry, I don't mean to offend! I'm just fascinated! I want to know all about ya! What do you do?!" and the Duck says "I'm a Plasterer, I'm just finished a job and I'm just here for a Pint", the Barman, totally astonished says "D'ya know where you'd be great! I've the perfect Job for ya!"

The Duck says "Really?? Where! I'm always lookin for the next nixer!"

The Barman says "THE CIRCUS!!"

To which the Duck says "The Circus?! The place with the big Tent??"

Barman says "Yeah"

And the Duck responds "The place with the Canvas in the middle of it?!" and again the Barman says "YEAH!!"

The Duck says "And the same place with all the scaffolding holding up the tent?!"

The Barman says "YES!!"

And the Duck replies "WHAT THE HELL WOULD THE BLEEDIN CIRCUS WANT WITH A PLASTERER!"

I'm getting totally feckin' fed up with people whinging about the prices of things..
    €1.25 for a tea,€1.75 for a coffee,€2 for a slice of cake and €2.50 for car parking,anymore complaints I will honestly stop inviting my friends round to my house!

I called my boss this morning and said, "I'm not coming in today, my van won't start."
    "You can't use that as an excuse, Dave." he replied.
    "Why the **** not?" I asked.
    "Do you want your job here at The AA or not?"

Describe yourself in 3 words:

Lazy

I rang for a takeaway last night and some bloke answered and said, "Hello, I'm Wan King the chef."
    I said, "F*ck that, I'll try somewhere else!" 😆

As I came out of the supermarket today I saw a charity worker standing in the rain.

On the front of his bucket was written 'Collecting For The People Of Africa'

I thought to myself, it'd be quicker to find a tap."

• Registered Users Posts: 14,337 ✭✭✭✭M.T. Cranium

Red + Yellow = Orange

Red + Blue = Purple

Red + Green = Newsroom