If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,175 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

Bob24 wrote: »
    I could be wrong, but now that a clear downtrend has been initiated I see it going even lower. Still think the way is up in the mid/long term though so yes probably some going buying opportunities in the short term.

Yes, I'd think about BNB sub 15/10 eur, and Eth sub 100 eur. I think we really have to hit either a real low (like Xmas last year) and/or have a long doldrums for the market to make a real turn

So far we've just had temporary turns. Sounds mental but since it's so herd psychology based I really am curious to see if it follows the 3 year bear following the late 2013 bull market

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

I'd say that's the CME futures gap at 8.5 filled there now.

Holy **** that's one hell of a drop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,254 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Fecking knew I should have traded my ETH during that recent pump.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 186 ✭✭Kickstart1.3

I think were gonna need some more new recruits for the bottom of the pyramid.
    The only good thing (if you can call it that) about a drop is it makes room for those new recruits.

I think were gonna need some more new recruits for the bottom of the pyramid.
    The only good thing (if you can call it that) about a drop is it makes room for those new recruits.
    .... .

Holy God ETH getting hammered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,868 ✭✭✭✭unkel

And BTC!

You even posted in the wrong thread InstaSte :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Love it. 2900 incoming.

unkel wrote: »
    And BTC!

You even posted in the wrong thread InstaSte :eek:

S**t

JJJJNR wrote: »
    Love it. 2900 incoming.

How is that short of yours looking ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

XLM? put the profits into more dex coins and sold back at the asking price. Just gonna keep adding fiat to cb now see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

What caused the crash? Not really following the ‘scene’ these days. I do see that Tether has hit No. 4 on CMC, and had a 24 hour volume of 29 billion. Almost 6 billion more than Bitcoin. Mad stuff.

Got those orders filled anyway, feels like a gift. Aware I may be the only one who feels this way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,886 ✭✭✭✭Bob24

Tango One wrote: »
    Any ever take part in the government confiscated bitcoin auction. Is there much of a discount of you did.

https://www.wilsonsauctions.com/timed-auction/listings?salecode=192398

Whoever chose to hold that auction today was seriously out of luck :-D

Besides the fact that they just lost 15% of their GBP value, they might actually also sell for below market rate due to extreme price volatility and the risk induced by the fact that delivery is not instant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Tango One

Bob24 wrote: »
    Whoever chose to hold that auction today was seriously out of luck :-D

Besides the fact that they just lost 15% of their GBP value, they might actually also sell for below market rate due to extreme price volatility and the risk induced by the fact that delivery is not instant.
    1 btc is going for £4500 plus 15% but it runs until tomorrow roughly a 1600 discount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭Waternotsoda

Online auctions sometimes don't allow bids below stated price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭seannash

FFVII wrote: »
    Lads at work pooled together to pay some lad online to tell them what gonna happen. I don't know who he is or whatever. But, his text came in today and it's going down to 6 grand apparently.

Did your mates make any money on this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Arrival

Got those orders filled anyway, feels like a gift. Aware I may be the only one who feels this way.

Why do you think that, definitely a few of us bullish in here. Would love to see <€5k again

the alt-apocalypse continues

Stacked sats again... Pot noodles for dinner this week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 186 ✭✭Kickstart1.3

More investors needed here to form the base of the pyramid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Arrival

More investors needed here to form the base of the pyramid.

Excellent analysis, you sure showed that blockchain guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,203 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

What caused the crash? Not really following the ‘scene’ these days. I do see that Tether has hit No. 4 on CMC, and had a 24 hour volume of 29 billion. Almost 6 billion more than Bitcoin. Mad stuff.

They were expecting a breakout in another week anyway, whether up or down it was not known, but earlier this week, an investor sold 1.2 Billion dollars worth of bitcoin and within a few hours it started dropping, whether this triggered it its not known but it must have certainly caused some panic

Incredibly satisfying getting 20% more sats for my FIAT this week. Similar feeling to eating vegetables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Incredibly satisfying getting 20% more sats for my FIAT this week. Similar feeling to eating vegetables.

Stacking sats, HODL, Lambo, weak hands - you’ve fallen for all of the memes, Insta.

As per title, have we reached the bottom ?

Don't think we'll see the likes of $3200 ever again.

$5150 at time of posting.

Back in the mainstream media once more.

6 month update - 65% up since op.

Personally still dollar cost averaging with a bias to double down all dips.

Back above 200ma now, if we hold this and set new support I think we are heading for the proverbial moon shortly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭TallyRand

6 month update - 65% up since op.

Personally still dollar cost averaging with a bias to double down all dips.

Back above 200ma now, if we hold this and set new support I think we are heading for the proverbial moon shortly.

System working well. Send more money

eBay, StrIpe, Visa & PayPal all backed out of the Libra project today. There really is no replacement for Bitcoin it seems.