Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

10 Player Secret Role

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Gonna vote shortly. Leaning Khalessi. For the "always a villager".

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Well you can QB but Ive played once this is my second game and yup a villager would love to be the baddy. Used to roleplay and always got Goldmoon MERP villager duh so yup villager.

so when I go and thats a second villager gone whats the state of play then?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

3840ish seconds to get your vote in...

khalessi wrote: »
    Well you can QB but Ive played once this is my second game and yup a villager would love to be the baddy. Used to roleplay and always got Goldmoon MERP villager duh so yup villager.

so when I go and thats a second villager gone whats the state of play then?

Depends on how many wolves there are. I did the maths a few hours ago.

@Khalessi, here we are after a mislynch.
    quickbeam wrote: »
    Assuming 2 wolves to start with:

8 v 2 starting position
    7 v 1 after today's munch with Bounty (wolf) and sKeith (villager downed)

Worst case scenario:

Mislynch tonight: 5 v 1 after tomorrow's munch
    Mislynch Wednesday: 3 v 1 after Thursday's munch
    Mislynch Thursday - GAME OVER, Wolves win.

Worse than worst case scenario, 3 wolves started.

7 v 3 starting position
    6 v 2 after today's munch with Bounty (wolf) and sKeith (villager downed)

Mislynch tonight: 4 v 2 after tomorrow's munch
    Mislynch Wednesday: GAME OVER, Wolves win.

And quoted for reference:
    Ok so going bu what everyone says here
    10 players
    BH wolf
    Clara? VILLAGER
    QB? Villager with role
    GnR claims top villager claims poison
    Keith also claims villager
    Me always good

That leaves
    Spook
    Kitten
    Fixer

So one wolf each group??

ok this could be pure rubbish but here's my thoughts

Baggly stated only him and Skeith confirmed villagers in #318
    Nowhere is Baggly confirmed that I could see

QB alluded to having a power earlier in thread and didnt dispute this until post #326

Spook_ie newbie like me but very quickly got lingo down even though I am looking at same glossary since my first WW game and still feel like a foreign language.

Mr. K lurking in the shadows still despite being called on it a number of times

Clara didnt vote but cleared that up

GnR found BH and was poisoned but cured

Fixxer cured him

Skeith found BH revealed as confirmed NRV ergo belief is GnR also villager and if Fixxer cured him also villager

I am always good

my head though wonders at it all

So thats what stands out so far

I dunno, it's not much, but it really rings false with me.

Fair enough but ye were told Im a villager

Unless it suits the wolves for a villager to go hmm who is voting for me again Woof! Woof

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

made stated
    spookie "GnR
    Fixxxer" Clara
    `Khal Baggs
    Fixxxer Spookie

That's what I have so far

fixxxer wrote: »
    I answered questions. Which ones did I miss?
    Clarabel wrote: »
    pls and thanks

Fixxxer - my faith is waning

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Fixxxer - my faith is waning

Soz Clara on my phone at the moment. Ask and I shall answer, I'm here now

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

VOTE Khalessi

Fixxx do you think you're the role in the OP?

How did you get the poison information?

TUSK we have a new thanker! Someone is beating you in the post thanks

Fixxx do you think you're the role in the OP?

How did you get the poison information?

I got a PM that said I'm a Witch, laying out the rules for what I could do. Poison once and cure once if I wished.

TUSK we have a new thanker! Someone is beating you in the post thanks

Would that be me?

I got a PM that said I'm a Witch, laying out the rules for what I could do. Poison once and cure once if I wished.

was that at the start of the game or after you got your welcome PM?

Good witch or bad witch?

Would that be me?

yes :D:D

was that at the start of the game or after you got your welcome PM?

It was my welcome to the game PM.

Kahlassi >> good witch. I clarified that with the lord our mod

QB why did you poison GnR?

Spooks asked, well pondered, why you asked this.

I think I know why, but it remains unanswered

the lord our mod
    :pac::pac:

It was my welcome to the game PM.

Kahlassi >> good witch. I clarified that with the lord our mod

okay thanks - paranoia averted

Mr K - are you around?
    Baggly - I have questions

In here. Foggy headed but here

So my thoughts are

Fixxxer and GnR are grand
    QB is likley grand
    spooks - I dunno I'm nervous of the joint voting pattern my gut says Fix and GnR are not grand but maybe it's a big rabbit hole
    Khal - I think okay, I need to look again at Baggs reason for voting (her? )
    Mr K - null
    Baggly - very quiet and under defensive.

Baggly wrote: »
    Fixxxer is clear in the absence of a counter claim.

QB gets points for the apparent munch draw attempt.

GNR is either playing his village game.

Kingsley could be a pocket attempt on me. Will watch.

Khal is offering a lot of noise. Hard to tell if it's wolf noise. Could well be.

Clara have a null read on will read back again.

Spook is playing a strange game. Fair play on picking up the lingo so quickly. Not really enough to hang you for. Maybe it's a little odd seeming. Like deceptive odd. Could just be a quick learner. Null read.

I'm inclined to go with high posting, mid posting, low posting wolf of there are 3. Which means clara and Khal.

If its 2 wolves I'd say its probably a mid poster since their wolf buddy was killed. Which again is clara or Khal.

I'm gonna vote Khal.

Did you read back on me?
    I'm interested in the Khal vote, I just don't think I like spooks as a vote. Would you consider him as wolf?

Also hope you feel better tomorrow

Clarabel wrote:
    Did you read back on me? I'm interested in the Khal vote, I just don't think I like spooks as a vote. Would you consider him as wolf?

I didn't clara. Tbh all I have on you is you were low posting . The same could be said for me really, but I know I'm good so..... I'm kinda hanging my hat on a low posting wolf in a three wolf team.

I think we saw it last game too. Noisy wolf appearing too wolfy to be a wolf. Could be the same with Khal.

Spooks appears to either be more familiar than they are saying or are a quick study. If either is the case they could be playing a blinder and br a wolf.

Thanks its just a ****ty head cold. Not great for work or things that require concentration.

Do you think it's a 2-wolf or a 3-wolf game, Bags?

i think 3