Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,030 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

Bob24 wrote: »
    I could be wrong, but now that a clear downtrend has been initiated I see it going even lower. Still think the way is up in the mid/long term though so yes probably some going buying opportunities in the short term.

Yes, I'd think about BNB sub 15/10 eur, and Eth sub 100 eur. I think we really have to hit either a real low (like Xmas last year) and/or have a long doldrums for the market to make a real turn

So far we've just had temporary turns. Sounds mental but since it's so herd psychology based I really am curious to see if it follows the 3 year bear following the late 2013 bull market

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

I'd say that's the CME futures gap at 8.5 filled there now.

Holy **** that's one hell of a drop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,211 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Fecking knew I should have traded my ETH during that recent pump.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 186 ✭✭Kickstart1.3

I think were gonna need some more new recruits for the bottom of the pyramid.
    The only good thing (if you can call it that) about a drop is it makes room for those new recruits.

I think were gonna need some more new recruits for the bottom of the pyramid.
    The only good thing (if you can call it that) about a drop is it makes room for those new recruits.
    .... .

Holy God ETH getting hammered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,724 ✭✭✭✭unkel

And BTC!

You even posted in the wrong thread InstaSte :eek:

My ads on adverts.ie:

Victron stuff for sale, Multiplus-II, Quattro!

https://www.adverts.ie/member/5856/ads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Love it. 2900 incoming.

unkel wrote: »
    And BTC!

You even posted in the wrong thread InstaSte :eek:

S**t

JJJJNR wrote: »
    Love it. 2900 incoming.

How is that short of yours looking ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

XLM? put the profits into more dex coins and sold back at the asking price. Just gonna keep adding fiat to cb now see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

What caused the crash? Not really following the ‘scene’ these days. I do see that Tether has hit No. 4 on CMC, and had a 24 hour volume of 29 billion. Almost 6 billion more than Bitcoin. Mad stuff.

Got those orders filled anyway, feels like a gift. Aware I may be the only one who feels this way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,905 ✭✭✭✭Bob24

Tango One wrote: »
    Any ever take part in the government confiscated bitcoin auction. Is there much of a discount of you did.

https://www.wilsonsauctions.com/timed-auction/listings?salecode=192398

Whoever chose to hold that auction today was seriously out of luck :-D

Besides the fact that they just lost 15% of their GBP value, they might actually also sell for below market rate due to extreme price volatility and the risk induced by the fact that delivery is not instant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭Tango One

Bob24 wrote: »
    Whoever chose to hold that auction today was seriously out of luck :-D

Besides the fact that they just lost 15% of their GBP value, they might actually also sell for below market rate due to extreme price volatility and the risk induced by the fact that delivery is not instant.
    1 btc is going for £4500 plus 15% but it runs until tomorrow roughly a 1600 discount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭Waternotsoda

Online auctions sometimes don't allow bids below stated price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

FFVII wrote: »
    Lads at work pooled together to pay some lad online to tell them what gonna happen. I don't know who he is or whatever. But, his text came in today and it's going down to 6 grand apparently.

Did your mates make any money on this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Arrival

Got those orders filled anyway, feels like a gift. Aware I may be the only one who feels this way.

Why do you think that, definitely a few of us bullish in here. Would love to see <€5k again

the alt-apocalypse continues

Stacked sats again... Pot noodles for dinner this week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 186 ✭✭Kickstart1.3

More investors needed here to form the base of the pyramid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Arrival

More investors needed here to form the base of the pyramid.

Excellent analysis, you sure showed that blockchain guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

What caused the crash? Not really following the ‘scene’ these days. I do see that Tether has hit No. 4 on CMC, and had a 24 hour volume of 29 billion. Almost 6 billion more than Bitcoin. Mad stuff.

They were expecting a breakout in another week anyway, whether up or down it was not known, but earlier this week, an investor sold 1.2 Billion dollars worth of bitcoin and within a few hours it started dropping, whether this triggered it its not known but it must have certainly caused some panic

Incredibly satisfying getting 20% more sats for my FIAT this week. Similar feeling to eating vegetables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Incredibly satisfying getting 20% more sats for my FIAT this week. Similar feeling to eating vegetables.

Stacking sats, HODL, Lambo, weak hands - you’ve fallen for all of the memes, Insta.

As per title, have we reached the bottom ?

Don't think we'll see the likes of $3200 ever again.

$5150 at time of posting.

Back in the mainstream media once more.

6 month update - 65% up since op.

Personally still dollar cost averaging with a bias to double down all dips.

Back above 200ma now, if we hold this and set new support I think we are heading for the proverbial moon shortly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭TallyRand

6 month update - 65% up since op.

Personally still dollar cost averaging with a bias to double down all dips.

Back above 200ma now, if we hold this and set new support I think we are heading for the proverbial moon shortly.

System working well. Send more money

eBay, StrIpe, Visa & PayPal all backed out of the Libra project today. There really is no replacement for Bitcoin it seems.