Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Expendawolves GAME THREAD

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

Katie WW wrote: »
    Thank you!! Very weird play!! Giving no one time to switch just in case.

First a CFD attempt, then a stupidly late claim....

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Isla WW wrote: »
    #FFA2
    15:52 ISLA WW Gertrude says they are lynching
    16:00 HOLLY WW Steve voting here if she doesn't do FFA
    17:10 KATIE WW Steve Isla Desmond
    17:16 CONOR WW Orla Phil Liam
    17:20 VERNON WW Brendan Orla Gertie
    17:43 PHIL WW Eva Isla Conor
    18:02 HOLLY WW Steve Brendan
    19:12 ANGUS WW Phil Brendan steve
    19:32 STEVE WW Clodagh Brendan Orla
    19:33 LIAM WW Orla Conor Eva
    19:49 DESMOND WW Derry Brendan Orla
    20:18 BRENDAN WW Steve Orla Isla

Orla 6
    Brendan 5
    Steve 5
    Isla 3
    Gertrude 2
    Phil 2
    Eva 2
    Conor 2
    Desmond 1
    Liam 1
    Clodagh 1
    Derry 1

Updated

Will check
    This later ... who gains from Steve’s death?

Ah Isla, ffs.

If you'd made the claim 30 minutes ago, you'd have been safe tonight. Instead, you tried a CFD on me, and then wait till last minute to reveal....

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Eva WW

wow. how many people had to move last minute to get isla lynched? that was mental

Isla WW wrote: »
    Bring it on!!!!!

I’m the executioner if it wasn’t obvious already. Best way to use changing a lynch vote was on the charlatan who I knew was wrong.

Could some level headed villagers please get some control of the game.

8:58! WTF...

People if you have a role , give people time to change their vote... well I suppose I don’t have to look through her posts, so every cloud. Be interesting to see the votes

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭Liam WW

Well look it wasn't a great idea to wait but if I'm reading it right she was basically a nrv anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

MOD ANNOUNCEMENT:

Lynch Results:

Candidate |Votes |Number of votes
    Isla WW |Gertrude WW, Phil WW, Derry WW, Katie WW, Brendan WW |5
    Orla WW |Liam WW, Jake WW, Conor WW |3
    Brendan WW |Vernon WW, Eva WW, Barbara WW, |3
    Steve WW |Holly WW |1
    Phil WW |Angus WW |1
    Clodagh WW |Steve WW |1
    Derry WW |Desmond WW |1
    Desmond WW |Clodagh WW |1
    Gertrude WW |Winifred WW |1
    Did not vote|Orla WW

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,818 ✭✭✭Phil WW

Eva WW wrote: »
    wow. how many people had to move last minute to get isla lynched? that was mental

I voted at around 8ish i think..... if my vote stays on Isla , its was 859 i switched so might have been a close one.

Derry WW wrote: »
    8:58! WTF...

People if you have a role , give people time to change their vote... well I suppose I don’t have to look through her posts, so every cloud. Be interesting to see the votes

I'm interested to see who switched and what their reasoning was.

There were two clear front runners in Brendo and Orla, and magically they get away scott free. They will be my top picks for tomorrows lynch.

Twice now the expected people have not been lynched... Twice it's been brendan...

Good info from that lynch methinks

Derry Katie Brendan what time did you vote

Liam WW wrote: »
    Well look it wasn't a great idea to wait but if I'm reading it right she was basically a nrv anyway

Sure.

But as an NRV with something that would or could have drawn a counter-claim (that wouldn't have hurt her either, cause she was an NRV now), she could have come out earlier and not led us to waste a lynch.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

I'm interested to see who switched and what their reasoning was.

There were two clear front runners in Brendo and Orla, and magically they get away scott free. They will be my top picks for tomorrows lynch.

Twice now the expected people have not been lynched... Twice it's been brendan...

Maybe because Im a feckin eejit

Brendans name stands out as a late vote on Isla

But as an NRV with something that would or could have drawn a counter-claim (that wouldn't have hurt her either, cause she was an NRV now), she could have come out earlier and not led us to waste a lynch.

I agree.

Phil WW wrote: »

This is madness haha. We absolutely have to look at Brendan as a major suspect now

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,146 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

I voted at around 8ish i think..... if my vote stays on Isla , its was 859 i switched so might have been a close one.

You switched from Isla at 859 to someone else. So your vote in the middle there is at 8pm?

yep twas will tell ye time in a minute as it was after Steve got bumped off as I had voted Steve then figured I could swap to Isla

Brendan WW wrote: »
    Maybe because Im a feckin eejit

how do you mean?

Liam WW wrote: »
    Derry Katie Brendan what time did you vote

Just after I posted this at 8:52 so whoever was after me jumped on board.
    Ah ok, I’m Changing my vote to you. My gut has been telling me to look closer at you when I get the time and I wanted to give you benefit of doubt before the lynch. Between you and Dessie I call bullsh*t ruse.

There is no f*cking way two wolves jump onto Phil last night when he was nowhere near the top. As such there is no more then one wolf in that 4, if any. It’s a total cop out and a great strategy for people to create a narrative. There are so many other areas to look at but picking a one/zero in four Chance is the best some people can come up with ?

Thank you Isla, between this and your CFD comment (joke or not) you have finally given me somebody to focus on. If I get the time later I will focus on you and Dessie and maybe jake aswell, because he’s disappeared and seems to just saunter through the game.

how do you mean?

Well in learning this game I have it figured ye are all headless chickens looking for a target none of ye at this stage have a real feckin clue and Im pretty much the same looking for clues seeing nothing then odd things stand out to me and Im told dont be stupid.

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    MOD ANNOUNCEMENT:

Lynch Results:

Steve WW |Holly WW |1
    Phil WW |Angus WW |1
    Clodagh WW |Steve WW |1
    Derry WW |Desmond WW |1
    Desmond WW |Clodagh WW |1
    Gertrude WW |Winifred WW |1

Did Orla not vote?

Ahem, check the post again. :o

I really don't get the late Isla votes at all...

'Oh look somebody said she's lying, i have to vote her now!'

Absolutely convinced there are two wolves in Katie, Derry, Brendan.

This is madness haha. We absolutely have to look at Brendan as a major suspect now

Me to Brendan when it looked like he was gonna be lynched:
    Looks like SteveS death might swing you over the edge. Any last words?

His response
    Brendan WW wrote: »
    Sure make mine a martini

73108-EDC14556-6DC3-46D6-B203-BC24E51349CF-0-1482111250.gif

Ahem, check the post again. :o

Am I blind?

Barbara WW wrote: »
    You switched from Isla at 859 to someone else. So your vote in the middle there is at 8pm?

The vote that registered was around 8ish.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,146 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

I really don't get the late Isla votes at all...

'Oh look somebody said she's lying, i have to vote her now!'

Absolutely convinced there are two wolves in Katie, Derry, Brendan.

What if Katie is the SK.

She was around to vote and detonate but I don't recall seeing posts. (I could be wrong though on that)

Me to Brendan when it looked like he was gonna be lynched:

His response

73108-EDC14556-6DC3-46D6-B203-BC24E51349CF-0-1482111250.gif

Derry i will let you into a little secret

I dont know if you know but SSSHHHHH this is a game so Im not going to get my knickers in a twist over possibly being for the chop SSSSHHHHH

MOD ANNOUNCEMENT:

Lynch Results:

Steve WW |Holly WW |1
    Phil WW |Angus WW |1
    Clodagh WW |Steve WW |1