When are you too old for sexy time

Do nipples “age”? I know that the breasts, themselves, will “sag” at some point.

My partner is a bit younger than me so her breasts are still fairly “pert”, even after breastfeeding the kids.

I’m just curious as to whether I will still see the same warmth, and joy, when “eye to eye” with the areola. I am aware that the tone can “darken” but that doesn’t take anything away from it. No siree.
    I think the only changes are some possible darkening, as you mention, and some geographic drift -- the nip may migrate downwards below the horizontal midline, and appear downcast, even sullen.

I don't think the areola or the nipple-proper ever becomes wrinkly or shrivelled or anything like that. Our Creator is a beneficient God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,513 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

I have never been in a relationship where eventually I wasn't sick of having sex with them and it kind of dwindled away until we went our separate ways. I am now in a newish relationship and it's in the jack hammer stage. I do worry that the same thing will happen as usual.
    You just eventually end up not fancying them any more, right? Like a roommate or friend? Although I'd never get an honest answer here!
    I just can't see how you can fancy the same person after ages together in each other's pockets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,669 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I have never been in a relationship where eventually I wasn't sick of having sex with them and it kind of dwindled away until we went our separate ways. I am now in a newish relationship and it's in the jack hammer stage. I do worry that the same thing will happen as usual.
    You just eventually end up not fancying them any more, right? Like a roommate or friend? Although I'd never get an honest answer here!
    I just can't see how you can fancy the same person after ages together in each other's pockets.
    Yeah, it gets very samey after a while to the point of being tedious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,991 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I, personally, would suggest cutting back on the **** over hardcore, especially extreme hardcore, pornography.

If you’re “engaging” in the act, say, more than, on average, ten times a week try to cut it back to five. At the most.

Within those five times, two of them should be without any “audio-visual” stimulus and your “spank reel” should only feature your, current, partner, no one else should make an appearance, real or imaginary.

It would be remiss of me not to suggest an “easing” up on that vicelike grip you’d employ on your “member”. This, coupled with cutting down on “burping the worm”, should get a bit more feeling back into things and make the sexual act more enjoyable. Something you won’t get “used to” as easily.

Best of luck with your “romantic” endeavours, hope the above helps.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,513 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

Errrr ok Emmett, thanks for the advice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Rufeo

Hoppy Jack wrote: »
    As I am between birds, !

Well you shouldn't need to worry so,.you seem like you have your hands full!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭peckerhead

I'm 55 and last time I went for a check-up the nurse told me I'd have to stop masturbating.

"But why?", I protested.

"Because I'm trying to examine you", she said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Thank goodness Viagra is widely available for the latter problem. I remember well the day when, clearing out my late father's room, I found a half-empty blister pack of the notorious 'blue steel' tucked discreetly away in an inconspicuous old pouch. A proud & cheerful discovery for any son, you can well imagine, to know that the old sire still had a bit of start in him after decades of service.

My heart wasn't the only swollen organ that evening, I regret to report, for my curiousity had the better of me. The ensuing battle with John-Thomas was like Castillo vs Coralles - just when you had him beaten, back he'd come out of nowhere to square up once more.

It's not as fun as it sounds. When the effects wore off, we didn't speak again for days. But it's a great reassurance to know that scientific progress has finally stolen a march on one of Mother Nature's most vindictive cruelties.
    4EgjO89.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

Guy Person wrote: »
    4EgjO89.jpg

Maybe that is where the saying is beat it like it owes you money comes from,.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

When strangers on the internet tell you it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

I use the word 'fùck' among a few others. Its not very romantic or ladylike I know but well it is what it is. Oddly enough I would cringe if I heard 'I want to make love to you'
    Oh god yes. Now if it was 1976 and I was on a yacht in San Tropez drinking Campari it'd sound grand, but nowhere (or when) else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

Sorry but still laughing at the term sexy time. I'm easily amused,heh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Neames

If you want to spice it up try new and exciting places for a fap

- In St Stephen's green or if it's raining the shopping centre
    -On a Dublin City bike.

Put the spice back in your love life

Rural Ireland left out again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,347 ✭✭✭✭banie01

decky1 wrote: »
    HMmmmmmmmmmmmmm sexy time , let's get it on.

See now you have conflated the unsexy "sexy time"...
    With...

The sexiest song ever, and put me in that uniquely horny state of both aroused and disgusted!

Have you found me my very own fetish? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,317 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

beejee wrote: »
    When you can no longer lift the monthly shopping bags with the erection, it's time to call it a day.

Shopping bags!
    I always find it handy to carry a bale of briquettes when my hands are full with shopping bags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Hoppy Jack

Shopping bags!
    I always find it handy to carry a bale of briquettes when my hands are full with shopping bags.

Ha ha. Joking aside I used to run around the gaff with a roll of toilet paper on my knob to amuse the bird at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,991 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Every healthy, virile, male should be able to pass the “towel test”.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 FindersKeepers

If you can still do the helicopter with your hands behind your head your doing well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Hoppy Jack

Tiergarten wrote: »
    Most couples stop fancying each other after a few years, it's natural. You're not supposed to keep having sex with only one person indefinitely. People lose their zest and vitality for life when they are monogamous for years.

True. A bit of fresh is always advisable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Cyclepath

I'm 54 and I can manage it twice in a day so long as it's not with the same woman.

We're hard wired for variety lads. Tommy Tiernan had a great routine where he said if he was a doctor and a man came to him looking for a Viagra prescription, he'd say "slow down there horse, do you have a photograph so we can see what we're working with...?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭randd1

You're probably too old when it's more practical to wrap it around a towel to lift it than to just lift the towel the usual way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Well I haven’t had “sexy time” , as you youngsters call it, since 1958!

But that’s not too bad considering it’s only twenty past ten now where I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,317 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Hoppy Jack wrote: »
    Ha ha. Joking aside I used to run around the gaff with a roll of toilet paper on my knob to amuse the bird at the time.

Ah god be with the days. I used do the same thing except with two rolls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,990 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

You're too old when your hip starts popping out of place during the act.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,490 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Lol PM :D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,669 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Sorry to hear about your hip, you'll always have the memories though. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Snails pace

Your never too old for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,990 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Sorry to hear about your hip, you'll always have the memories though. :pac:
    I'll make up for it when I get the replacement one on the medical card.

To thine own self be true