If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

RMAOK wrote:
    That's a weather balloon.

It's a UFO!! Definitely. We're all fooked now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,761 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Deskside, having elevenses cup of tea at 12. Went for a 4k cycle on my exercise bike and never left the room. Have been doing 4k a day for about 8 weeks now and today I'm upping it to 4k twice a day. It won't set the world alight but it's helping these oul joints :o

Now I better get some work done. Have a good day everyone.

Got my annual leave,delighted, thanks for crossing all yer bits it worked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,039 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Got my annual leave,delighted, thanks for crossing all yer bits it worked.

Woohooo !
    Delighted for you Duvet , also delighted that we can untangle ourselves now:p

https://forumofgames.com/

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,191 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

On the way home exhausted.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,851 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

On the way home exhausted.

I'm home and exhausted. This week hasn't gotten any better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,281 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

my tuesday marathon is just starting - where is teds game face when I need it?!
    ...must practice fake smiling and nodding for a one of those lonnggggg socially required events.

we're gonna need a bigger cuppa coffee!

at the cuppa cuppa cabana.......damn it Ifeverawiztherewas ;):D

👉️ Boards Deadline, 7 November 👈️

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

I'm home and exhausted. This week hasn't gotten any better.

Then I hope tomorrow is much better for you.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,851 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Then I hope tomorrow is much better for you.

Thanks Red, but it would have to be Friday. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Enjoying the evening sunshine in the garden. There's a bit of heat in it and no wind to spoil. Reading the paper, after a busy day between fishing and gardening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Wishes she was poolside but alas she is only carside heading to homeside

Loving the sun today :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Enjoying a nice pint in the evening sun watching the traffic coming from the ploughing malarkey and the Gardai directing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, getting ideas about doing up my apartment :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,233 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Home. Tired. Cranky. Hungry.
    Need a slave to get stuff for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Wondering if I should go home or for a cocktail. It’s approaching my birthday and I’m off all my medication that I couldn’t drink on, so in for a penny and all that. My throat is as dry as ghandis sandal but that’s probably from all week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Autosport wrote: »
    Wishes she was poolside but alas she is only carside heading to homeside

Loving the sun today :)

That’s a lot of sides Auto!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Wondering if I should go home or for a cocktail. It’s approaching my birthday and I’m off all my medication that I couldn’t drink on, so in for a penny and all that. My throat is as dry as ghandis sandal but that’s probably from all week

You've answered that for yourself. It's a lovely evening for a cocktail.

Having a glass of wine in the garden now and the birdsong is amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Trying to disprove the theory that too many coffees will affect sleeping. Don’t know how many I’ve had (& will have) today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Couchside watching the football. Was going to do some of my FYP tonight but...football :pac:

Watching The GBBO , fish in the oven cooking , rice simmering away , to go in the oven later to transform into baked rice pudding .
    Definitely Autumn weather food :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Watching The GBBO , fish in the oven cooking , rice simmering away , to go in the oven later to transform into baked rice pudding .

Me2

What are you having with the Fish Mam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

honeybear wrote: »
    Trying to disprove the theory that too many coffees will affect sleeping. Don’t know how many I’ve had (& will have) today.

It’s nonsense! I had 74 (mild exaggeration :D) espressos today and I’m already yawning! Keep getting them in!
    rice simmering away , to go in the oven later to transform into baked rice pudding

I’m having the lazy version as I type... ambrosia creamed rice :)

Grandeeod wrote: »
    What are you having with the Fish Mam?

Lots of salt and vinegar :D
    Ah no , baked potato , and chopped up lettuce, onion and tomato :o

Lots of salt and vinegar :D
    Ah no , baked potato , and chopped up lettuce, onion and tomato :o

Can't beat a baked spud Mam and chopped up lettuce, onion and tomato is Mrs Gs fave with some Mayo. I blame her late mother.:D But I'm trying to drag her into a different salad world these days like rocket, peppers and all that fancy pancy stuff which does taste really good if presented right. Jaysus I sound posh.:D

Am lol here , G you posh fecker with your fancy salads :p
    Love peppers , have none ha , do not like rocket tbh , dunno why :o

IammetalDave , ain't nothing wrong with having a tin of rice pudding at all :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Very sorry for your loss SSS. Losing a loved one so young is tragic and heartbreaking. Please remember to look after yourself.

Couchside, with the TV on in the background. Had a lovely big walk in the park - great way to work off anxious energy and to clear the head.

Off grocery shopping in a few mins.

Am lol here , G you posh fecker with your fancy salads :p
    Love peppers , have none ha , do not like rocket tbh , dunno why :o

IammetalDave , ain't nothing wrong with having a tin of rice pudding at all :)

Ah I've been introduced to grand oul salads over the years that taste great. As I said Mrs G. was a strict chopped Iceberg lettuce, onion and tomato with mayo girl for years. I was too with cucumber as well.:eek:

Home made Lasagna from the freeze tonight. Thawed before the reheat. Mixed leaves:D chilli olive oil dressing, dollop of coleslaw and spicy wedges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Hitting the leaba, busy old day at the coalface tomorrow but Thursday and Friday should be handy, night all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

Goodnight mi amigos, may tomorrow be good to you.