Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

RMAOK wrote:
    That's a weather balloon.

It's a UFO!! Definitely. We're all fooked now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,684 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Deskside, having elevenses cup of tea at 12. Went for a 4k cycle on my exercise bike and never left the room. Have been doing 4k a day for about 8 weeks now and today I'm upping it to 4k twice a day. It won't set the world alight but it's helping these oul joints :o

Now I better get some work done. Have a good day everyone.

Got my annual leave,delighted, thanks for crossing all yer bits it worked.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,865 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Got my annual leave,delighted, thanks for crossing all yer bits it worked.

Woohooo !
    Delighted for you Duvet , also delighted that we can untangle ourselves now:p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,098 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

On the way home exhausted.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,641 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

On the way home exhausted.

I'm home and exhausted. This week hasn't gotten any better.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

my tuesday marathon is just starting - where is teds game face when I need it?!
    ...must practice fake smiling and nodding for a one of those lonnggggg socially required events.

we're gonna need a bigger cuppa coffee!

at the cuppa cuppa cabana.......damn it Ifeverawiztherewas ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

I'm home and exhausted. This week hasn't gotten any better.

Then I hope tomorrow is much better for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,641 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Then I hope tomorrow is much better for you.

Thanks Red, but it would have to be Friday. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Enjoying the evening sunshine in the garden. There's a bit of heat in it and no wind to spoil. Reading the paper, after a busy day between fishing and gardening.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,252 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Wishes she was poolside but alas she is only carside heading to homeside

Loving the sun today :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,119 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Enjoying a nice pint in the evening sun watching the traffic coming from the ploughing malarkey and the Gardai directing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, getting ideas about doing up my apartment :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Home. Tired. Cranky. Hungry.
    Need a slave to get stuff for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Wondering if I should go home or for a cocktail. It’s approaching my birthday and I’m off all my medication that I couldn’t drink on, so in for a penny and all that. My throat is as dry as ghandis sandal but that’s probably from all week

• Registered Users Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Autosport wrote: »
    Wishes she was poolside but alas she is only carside heading to homeside

Loving the sun today :)

That’s a lot of sides Auto!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Wondering if I should go home or for a cocktail. It’s approaching my birthday and I’m off all my medication that I couldn’t drink on, so in for a penny and all that. My throat is as dry as ghandis sandal but that’s probably from all week

You've answered that for yourself. It's a lovely evening for a cocktail.

Having a glass of wine in the garden now and the birdsong is amazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Trying to disprove the theory that too many coffees will affect sleeping. Don’t know how many I’ve had (& will have) today.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Couchside watching the football. Was going to do some of my FYP tonight but...football :pac:

Watching The GBBO , fish in the oven cooking , rice simmering away , to go in the oven later to transform into baked rice pudding .
    Definitely Autumn weather food :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Watching The GBBO , fish in the oven cooking , rice simmering away , to go in the oven later to transform into baked rice pudding .

Me2

What are you having with the Fish Mam?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

honeybear wrote: »
    Trying to disprove the theory that too many coffees will affect sleeping. Don’t know how many I’ve had (& will have) today.

It’s nonsense! I had 74 (mild exaggeration :D) espressos today and I’m already yawning! Keep getting them in!
    rice simmering away , to go in the oven later to transform into baked rice pudding

I’m having the lazy version as I type... ambrosia creamed rice :)

Grandeeod wrote: »
    What are you having with the Fish Mam?

Lots of salt and vinegar :D
    Ah no , baked potato , and chopped up lettuce, onion and tomato :o

Lots of salt and vinegar :D
    Ah no , baked potato , and chopped up lettuce, onion and tomato :o

Can't beat a baked spud Mam and chopped up lettuce, onion and tomato is Mrs Gs fave with some Mayo. I blame her late mother.:D But I'm trying to drag her into a different salad world these days like rocket, peppers and all that fancy pancy stuff which does taste really good if presented right. Jaysus I sound posh.:D

Am lol here , G you posh fecker with your fancy salads :p
    Love peppers , have none ha , do not like rocket tbh , dunno why :o

IammetalDave , ain't nothing wrong with having a tin of rice pudding at all :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,647 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Very sorry for your loss SSS. Losing a loved one so young is tragic and heartbreaking. Please remember to look after yourself.

Couchside, with the TV on in the background. Had a lovely big walk in the park - great way to work off anxious energy and to clear the head.

Off grocery shopping in a few mins.

Am lol here , G you posh fecker with your fancy salads :p
    Love peppers , have none ha , do not like rocket tbh , dunno why :o

IammetalDave , ain't nothing wrong with having a tin of rice pudding at all :)

Ah I've been introduced to grand oul salads over the years that taste great. As I said Mrs G. was a strict chopped Iceberg lettuce, onion and tomato with mayo girl for years. I was too with cucumber as well.:eek:

Home made Lasagna from the freeze tonight. Thawed before the reheat. Mixed leaves:D chilli olive oil dressing, dollop of coleslaw and spicy wedges.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Hitting the leaba, busy old day at the coalface tomorrow but Thursday and Friday should be handy, night all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

Goodnight mi amigos, may tomorrow be good to you.