Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,632 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I'm sitting waiting on Auto to pick me up, she must be lost.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

On the bus, on my way in to see the new Downton Abbey film. Rotten filthy day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I'm sitting waiting on Auto to pick me up, she must be lost.

Auto is busy with her favourite man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭votecounts

About to head in to town for a chinese, don't think i'll be having a Prawn Curry:D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,632 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Autosport wrote: »
    Auto is busy with her favourite man :)

I'll take my coat off so. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

votecounts wrote: »
    About to head in to town for a chinese, don't think i'll be having a Prawn Curry:D

Get battered prawns instead , delicious :D
    (I know that's not what you meant though !)

https://forumofgames.com/

votecounts wrote: »

Say “ *hic* sorry hun do you mind de pooping them please?”
    And you’ll be grand

I’m gone to the dogs :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

At home and wishing the weather was a sunny as my personality.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside rubbing my belly after dinner.

mind de pooping them please?”

Ewww gross!

I’m gone to the dogs :(

What's wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Poochie05

I'm gardenside having aperitif after a road trip, glorious sunny day here.
    Sorry to hear it’s raining at home :cool:

Couchside, listening to the rain. Just chilling' on a Sunday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Couchside eating pizza after a day of listening to tunes, tidying and fixing things! :) Oh! and breaking boxes!

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Me Mrs G and little G enjoyed catching up with friends over lunch today. I got to have a decent chat about the game too. Having a celebratory pint now to officially mark a piece of history.

G , forgot to ask , did you get things straightened out with the school afterwards ?

Kitchen , which is box city at the minute , organised chaos ha , about to have red thai chicken curry and rice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Back at the kitchen table. Suppin on a nice can of Rockshore lager. Partial lie on in the morning. I've pre-ordered a Thai Green chicken curry with noodles for later.:D

I hate food being misrepresented. In relation to prawns and the poop shoot, its a wrong way to describe it and unfair on any restaurant to have it described that way. The dark line on a prawn is the digestive tract, but its nothing like the intestine of a human which IS full of poop. Like most mammals. The dark line on a prawn is more than likely sand that it has ingested. That's what they do. In my college years I worked in a posh Dublin restaurant that served fresh prawns on the menu. They used to devein it (remove the dark line) otherwise there was a slight gritty taste from a small amount of sand that some customers would notice.

Prawns should be deveined. If there not, the texture can be different. But a prawn with a black line is not a prawn full of ****E:D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    G , forgot to ask , did you get things straightened out with the school afterwards ?

Kitchen , which is box city at the minute , organised chaos ha , about to have red thai chicken curry and rice :)

Red Thai chicken curry? Homemade or takeaway?

Payment being made this coming week in person and then words will be exchanged. Funnily enough it happened the same week that a Government advisory group complained about something similar. Kids being denied locker space and homework journals based on a payment that is voluntary.

Tell me more about that Thai Curry!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,756 ✭✭✭Pretzill

They still turn my tum Grandeeod - the description is accurate but the other one sticks longer in my mind - *that's another few years off prawns for me. I'm very easily swayed when it comes to offputting things. Someone needs to say something that puts me off chocolate, cream and toffees :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭fmpisces

Couchside, just after bidding a bittersweet "see you later" to my son. First time in ages I shed a tear after he left (that sounds like I'm normally rejoicing :D - I'm not)....but normally I knew when I'd be seeing him again. Now that's no longer the case. He's off doing his own thing, which I am delighted and so proud of him for, but it finally *hit* me that he's all grown up. 21 in a few weeks. And I'll be doing it all again in a few years. This parenting malarkey, as wonderful as it is, sometimes is a royal pain in the ass.

Pretzill wrote: »
    They still turn my tum Grandeeod - the description is accurate but the other one sticks longer in my mind - *that's another few years off prawns for me. I'm very easily swayed when it comes to offputting things. Someone needs to say something that puts me off chocolate, cream and toffees :D

Ah P I have nothing to offer on the sweetie front except Cadbury's doesn't taste the same anymore. But I still eat it.:eek: Love cream, never liked toffees.

Frozen prawns are great as they've been processed to feck. Jaysus what I'd give for an old fashioned Prawn Cocktail now. Mamof4 got it right earlier with Prawns in batter. Delish.

Red Thai chicken curry? Homemade or takeaway?

Payment being made this coming week in person and then words will be exchanged. Funnily enough it happened the same week that a Government advisory group complained about something similar. Kids being denied locker space and homework journals based on a payment that is voluntary.

Tell me more about that Thai Curry!:D

Shall await the update !
    I remember a few years back , one of the secondary schools here refusing to give some of the students their books , as they hadn't bought the school tracksuit yet . When it was pointed out that they hadn't arrived in Colgans Sports yet , they said that was no excuse !!' You couldn't make it up :D

The curry is takeaway , from the chilled section in Tesco :p

Shall await the update !
    I remember a few years back , one of the secondary schools here refusing to give some of the students their books , as they hadn't bought the school tracksuit yet . When it was pointed out that they hadn't arrived in Colgans Sports yet , they said that was no excuse !!' You couldn't make it up :D

The curry is takeaway , from the chilled section in Tesco :p

Schools are starting to annoy me with their carry on. But that's not important right now.:D You have bought a carton that I have bought many times in Tescos and it aint bad at all. Small, but full of flavour. Decent for the price. They have a green version too. A tub with the curry and rice, Tesco brand? You'll love it!

fmpisces wrote: »
    Couchside, just after bidding a bittersweet "see you later" to my son. First time in ages I shed a tear after he left (that sounds like I'm normally rejoicing :D - I'm not)....but normally I knew when I'd be seeing him again. Now that's no longer the case. He's off doing his own thing, which I am delighted and so proud of him for, but it finally *hit* me that he's all grown up. 21 in a few weeks. And I'll be doing it all again in a few years. This parenting malarkey, as wonderful as it is, sometimes is a royal pain in the ass.

Bittersweet isn't it :)

Wait until one of them get married ...
    It'll be like :):(:D:(:(:D:D all rolled into one !

In my friends having a beer. She's off an hols 2moro & I'm taking up as mammy for 10 days or so.
    So housework & schollruns here I come!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Computerside....Just back from a walk with my favourite furry lady (other than you, L). Weather has improved thankfully.

Now, the first beer of the night!

Schools are starting to annoy me with their carry on. But that's not important right now.:D You have bought a carton that I have bought many times in Tescos and it aint bad at all. Small, but full of flavour. Decent for the price. They have a green version too. A tub with the curry and rice, Tesco brand? You'll love it!

Must try the green one G , haven't yet . Yep , small but tasty , I enjoyed it anyway !
    Oh , and prawn cocktail ? Love it :D

Must try the green one G , haven't yet . Yep , small but tasty , I enjoyed it anyway !
    Oh , and prawn cocktail ? Love it :D

Green one is great too Mam! Try it. Prawn cocktail I feckin love, but its a dish for us oldies.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭fmpisces

Bittersweet isn't it :)

Wait until one of them get married ...
    It'll be like :):(:D:(:(:D:D all rolled into one !

Then I might as well just write myself off now :pac::pac::pac:

Grandeeod , some oldie (dishes !) never age , they just become classics :D

Fmpisces , ah , it was probably just me , you can breathe again :o:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, watching who wants to be a millionaire :)