Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,228 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Bacon Fries
    OMackeral, you'll remember it was humble awl me that first suggested a crisp competition at the end of your last, and rather glorious, Street Fighter thread. You've done a magnificent job, commanding the thread with good humour, timing, and intelligence, and no doubt nothing you ever do in your life will surpass the glorious brilliance of this thread.

Sally Anne Jnr. (A Meanies eater)

One void vote.

How do you like dem eggs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Bacon Fries
    odyssey06 wrote: »
    #MeanieFuelledHate

See what this toxic crap does to a brain.
    Its like 28 Days Later.

Ranting against men, Americans, Germans and an Irish Institution.
    There is no end to the hatred that spews from the pickled brains of Meanie eaters.

You'd call them a bunch of retards if you thought you get away with it.

On reflection, I withdraw that remark.
    Its not fair to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    I heard the flat feet of Omackeral approaching so I'm back.

Ahem.

Take your time :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    The thought of you touching yourself with one of my dick pix on the phone in your other hand.... i think Im going to throw up...

Not homosexual myself Roger but I'll be passing around the shots to a group of older fellahs that are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Uncharted wrote: »
    Gonna call it as it is..... This is a lame duck.

See ye degenerates tomorrow for the final.
    I heard the flat feet of Omackeral approaching so I'm back.

Ahem.

Take your time :rolleyes:

Go on ta f*ck you, you brown-tongued pile of piss.

Tayto Cheese and Onion are thee single greatest flavour of all time.

Every other flavour is playing catch up.

We all know it. It's foil wrapped Oirishness ffs!

When some young lad heads to Oz for a few months, only to marry yer wan from 2 mile up the road back home, what flavour does his mammy send him ????

You fcukin guessed it ... Tayto Cheese and onion.

Not stinkin pukey meanies or any other corn based sticky sh1te.

Cop yourselves on lads !!!
    This is a no brainer.

Tayto Cheese and onion for the win !

That traitor abandoned his country, just as Tayto did.

Bacon Fries
    Don’t rush the best mod in the Boards kingdom, Omackeral.
    He’s enjoying his complimentary packets of Tayto.

No rush Omackeral, here’s your slippers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    Roger is a “decent” skin and should never be confused with the likes of you, G.

Ever.

Who rattled your cage Apostrophe?

Get back in you you dog faces gremlin and don't ever come back out. And take all your alter egos with you

Bacon Fries
    This is a sh1tshow.

Postpone the final until tomorrow evening.

I'm fit for nothin' now only a feed of drink and a row.

:mad:

Just interrupting a very diligent official count to tell you to go f*ck yourself. Ungrateful prawn cocktail loving sh*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,850 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Who rattled your cage Apostrophe?

Get back in you you dog faces gremlin and don't ever come back out. And take all your alter egos with you

Settle down, G. The grown ups are talking.

Go bother someone else.

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Rufeo

I cannot believe that this thread has over 4000 posts.

I didn't realise crisps were so important to Irish people.

I don't eat crisps. *Runs away quickly

Don’t rush the best mod in the Boards kingdom, Omackeral.
    He’s enjoying his complimentary packets of Tayto.

No rush Omackeral, here’s your slippers.

Its well established the man is a God, not a mod. Now get back to "reading" The Star and supping on your pint of Budweiser.

Bacon Fries
    Lads.... the OFFICIAL COUNT IS IN!

Some votes were spoiled. Some looked like votes but were just posters reiterating their stances. Some may have been multiple votes from one person using 3 or 4 different accounts but that can't be proven. Any votes before the match began or after the deadline was met did not count obviously. A quick thanks to False Prophet for keeping unofficial tallies, all of them had the correct snack in the lead each time. With that said, the official final score of Semi Final 2 is.....

Tayto 25

Meanies 20

TAYTO advance to the final

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Omackeral wrote: »

Some votes were spoiled. Some looked like votes but were just posters reiterating their stances. Some may have been multiple votes from one person using 3 or 4 different accounts but that can't be proven. Any votes before the match began or after the deadline was met did not count obviously. A quick thanks to False Prophet for keeping unofficial tallies, all of them had the correct snack in the lead each time. With that said, the official final score of Semi Final 2 is.....

Tayto 25

Meanies 20

Fcuk sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Duane Dibbley

Bacon Fries
    Omackeral wrote: »

Tayto 25

Meanies 20

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Mediocrity triumphs. It’s a sad day for boards.

Bacon fries to win.

Bacon Fries
    I love the image of this poor lad with a hundred and one more important things to be doing sitting at his dinner table in Clonsilla with a pencil and notebook adding up whether Taytos or Meanies make it through to the final.

Too many pricks voting tayto for no good reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭False Prophet

Whens the final kick off?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,786 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Bacon Fries
    Now to obliterate the bacon fries!

travesty
    'but it's irish'
    go home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,850 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

****s!

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Bacon Fries
    My tally is 25-20 to Tayto Cheese and Onion.
    I am not counting 3 possibly spoiled votes but they are for tayto anyways.

Fuckin told ye!

Bacon Fries
    Eeeaaasssyyyy peeeaaasssyyy.

Hold your heads high folks, don't let them see you cry.

Now stand to attention and let us emit the ceremonal pickled onion fart of regret.

Bacon Fries
    Not homosexual myself Roger but I'll be passing around the shots to a group of older fellahs that are.

How well ya know them ya durty feckin rentboy.
    Pack of meanies and two Rothmans, to let them pound your on the bonnet of your dads Rover.

Disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Bacon Fries
    I, personally, feel that “mod” votes shouldn’t count. It’s “endorsing”, a form of intimation and a worrying abuse of power.

Wtf is it with you and quotes.

Bacon Fries
    giphy.gif

Deserves a bump

Eeeaaasssyyyy peeeaaasssyyy.

Ye won’t be saying that in the final ye big ear ****

Bacon Fries
    Time for the pain Bacon Fries losers. Should have supported us. Now you die the most humiliating death imaginable. Nailed to the cross with your teeny tiny ballsacks bleeding out.