Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Guess that's a strange and long winded way to vote for tayto cheese & onion

It is in its bollocks. It’s an irrelevant statement from someone who hasn’t a clue. Literally, not a “scooby”.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,297 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Bacon Fries
    This is a losing cause.

Meanies has this in the final

Donald Trump, Boris Johnson..... nah, lightening could never strike 3 times.
    There's similarities with all 3 with their bitterness, little spikey blonde appearance and the picture on the bag is appropriate but we're too smart to fall in to the populist trap here in Ireland. We value substance, heritage, dependency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Bacon Fries
    Unofficial tally of 23-9 to Tayto C&O

I'm counting Todd Gack's vote, he eventually got in with the reason of "they're nicer". Good man Todd!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

Had a bag off c+o tayto at lunch today.

They were shïte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Telly

LizT wrote: »
    You know, I used to think you were sound.

Really?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    Glorious, oily, a little window with jagged pieces of crisos with black spots and green edges. Perfection.
    Taytos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,197 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Hunky Dorys Salt and Malt Vinegar
    They hurt you finger, you need to wear asbestos gloves to eat them. The blood from the alien facehugger is an ingredient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Telly wrote: »
    Really?

Don’t make this about us, toots, it’s unbecoming of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Earthhorse wrote: »
    When you first came across me earlier in this thread?

Yes, when you agreed with me about Banshee Bones. I’m very fickle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Unofficial tally of 23-9 to Tayto C&O

I'm counting Todd Gack's vote, he eventually got in with the reason of "they're nicer". Good man Todd!

I'd rather suck damp monster munch out of a tramps sock through the intestines of month old road kill!

Walkers Max C&O, end thread.

LizT wrote: »
    Yes, when you agreed with me about Banshee Bones. I’m very fickle.

Much like the banshee herself...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

I'd rather suck damp monster munch out of a tramps sock through the intestines of month old road kill!

Walkers Max C&O, end thread.

But that’s not the game

Don’t make this about us, toots, it’s unbecoming of you.

There is no us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Much like the banshee herself...

Plot twist, I am the Banshee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,297 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Bacon Fries
    Blueshoe wrote: »
    Had a bag off c+o tayto at lunch today.

They were shïte

Try harder.

It would be some bit believable if you said you had never had them and that Salt and vinegar was the only flavour you ever wanted even though that too would be ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

Bacon Fries
    I rarely eat processed foods. I’m a man who’s almost sixty, having seen more sunsets than I am going to see. Even then, I despise nostalgia, and looking back to my halcyon days.

But I will never forget the days in the summer with my son and daughter, sitting on the beach, trying to teach them how to swim. My son took to the water like a fish and I suppose she took to it like a whale! Anyway we always used to go for goodies afterwards. Cheese and onion Taytos. Always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭pawdee

Hard to bate the old Crusti Crocs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Bacon Fries
    But that’s not the game

Ssh now. He ended the thread. No replying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Squall Leonhart

Bacon Fries
    It was the year Elvis Presley released his first single, Eamon de Valera was the Taoiseach of Ireland, Christy Brown released his autobiography, "My Left Foot", and in New York, Ellis Island took its last immigrant.

The world's first cheese and onion crisp came crashing on to the scene in 1954 in Ireland, Spud Murphy introduced the world to Tayto crisps and forever changed the face of the snack market.

Tayto is my vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 527 ✭✭✭clio_16v

Does anyone know where to get Real Crisps Roast Ox flavour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Hunky dory salt and vinegar. Tayto are the porridge of crisps. Bland and tasteless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,524 ✭✭✭Niska

Taytos

Cause they're the best (And HD S&V are lovely half the time / cardboard other haldf)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,129 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Bacon Fries
    This is it, ladies and gentlemen, the perfect summation of the mindset of a Tayto voter. Three attempts and this is as imaginative and creative as it gets. If that’s the future ye want for Ireland, I give up.

The negative campaigning appears. Cant make a positivecase for their own candidate!

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

clio_16v wrote: »
    Does anyone know where to get Real Crisps Roast Ox flavour?

Eeeeewwwww

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Duane Dibbley

Bacon Fries
    Woke Hogan wrote: »
    I rarely eat processed foods. I’m a man who’s almost sixty, having seen more sunsets than I am going to see. Even then, I despise nostalgia, and looking back to my halcyon days.

But I will never forget the days in the summer with my son and daughter, sitting on the beach, trying to teach them how to swim. My son took to the water like a fish and I suppose she took to it like a whale! Anyway we always used to go for goodies afterwards. Cheese and onion Taytos. Always.

s3yjxioctape2urhinqo.gif

Woke Hogan wrote: »

I’m not sure if the plot outline for a novel you never wrote counts as a reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Todd Gack

Bacon Fries
    This is it, ladies and gentlemen, the perfect summation of the mindset of a Tayto voter. Three attempts and this is as imaginative and creative as it gets. If that’s the future ye want for Ireland, I give up.

Your tears are delicious, not as delicious as a cheese and onion Tayto granted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,704 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Bacon Fries

I understood it perfectly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Hunky Dory's because I am a fiend for salt and vinegar. Cheese and onion tayto are fantastic though

Todd Gack wrote: »
    Your tears are delicious, not as delicious as a cheese and onion Tayto granted.

That’s right, lean into your cliches, Tayto lover.
    I understood it perfectly.

What?