Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭False Prophet

snowgal wrote: »
    So whats the story now please?? Like can I leave boards for a little while and get a little bit of work done or will I come back and all hell has broken loose and Ive missed the big guns?! (well whatever de feck 'big guns' mean without King, Banshee bones and frisps :( )
    The glorious leader will inform us when the next round will take place.
    Just note that it can then actually start at any moment when he isnt chasing pussy, watching the rose of tralee, or minding his imaginary children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    In Soviet Russia chickatees would be second. And first. Commie crisp.

Aye, classic tsyplenokaty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Up Donegal

Uncharted wrote: »
    Specsavers.ie.

Still on the go mate.

Specsavers indeed! I've just noticed that I've put an extra 'v' in over!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭snowgal

OK Im risking it, Im leaving you all for a short time only. DONT DO anything foolish ye hear! cool heads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,576 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Omackeral wrote: »
    There will be nothing of the sort. This is F.A. Cup style warfare. Giantkillers and Goliaths

The Goliaths / Chickatees of this world join the F.A. Cup in later rounds...

Bacon Fries
    Right here's the craic. I'm in work until 8PM. I have a tea break from 4:45 to 5:15. Can probably mash a keypad and get a match or two done before that.

This is gonna disgust a few people but I've told mates (as in real life people, not fake profiles, not lookalike cats) that I'd meet them after my shift.

I'm trying til hold it all together for all my Little Crispies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Up Donegal

snowgal wrote: »
    OK Im risking it, Im leaving you all for a short time only. DONT DO anything foolish ye hear! cool heads

Us!? Do anything foolish!?? Do you really think there's a remote chance of that happening?:)

Bacon Fries
    PARlance wrote: »
    The Goliaths / Chickatees of this world join the F.A. Cup in later rounds...

Yeah but no teams get a second chance like Chickatess did. You and others would do well to remember that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Let’s just crown Meanies as the rightful winner, with a Hall of Fame award going to Tayto Cheese and Onion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Right here's the craic. I'm in work until 8PM. I have a tea break from 4:45 to 5:15. Can probably mash a keypad and get a match or two done before that.

This is gonna disgust a few people but I've told mates (as in real life people, not fake profiles, not lookalike cats) that I'd meet them after my shift.

How would a request to have the finals during office hours tomorrow go down???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries

It pleases you to have us crisp junkies here,salivating and frothing ,at your beck and call.

Puppets on your string.

Pfffft. You disgust me.

GIVE US OUR COMPETITION !!!!!!

Thai
    Pringles have no busines here

No, they do not. Pringles have as much rice starch in them as potato and corn based snacks have no place at all in an ultimate crisp Tournament.

Crisps are made of spud. Not rice, not corn. It's not only going against the letter of the Tournament, but also the spirit of the Tournament.

Yours,
    Disgusted of Tunbridge Wells.

Bacon Fries
    Let’s just crown Meanies as the rightful winner, with a Hall of Fame award going to Tayto Cheese and Onion.

You're dead to me Johnny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,124 ✭✭✭Markcheese

Well if we're including non crisp crisps, rancheros and chipstix should be in the mix, and at a push hula hoops....
    (but chipstix get my vote)

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

I'm on the green hunky dory as we speak and while delightfully fresh with a light coating of flavouring the portion size is more than upsetting. I usually work of a ratio of one packet per sambo, haven't eaten my first half of said sambo and i'm down to sharp bits at the end

Bacon Fries
    Right. Here's how the quarter final round will work. Pay attention please.

*All draws are random*

*All matches will have a 1 hour time limit. It's most votes wins from the moment the match starts until 60 minutes elapses*

*Any votes after the allotted time will not count.*

*Extra time will be utilised in the event of a draw*

*Include reasons for your choices*

Bacon Fries
    Markcheese wrote: »
    Well if we're including non crisp crisps, rancheros and chipstix should be in the mix, and at a push hula hoops....
    (but chipstix get my vote)

Get a load of this f*cker waltzing in here.

WE'VE BEEN IN THE TRENCHES SINCE DAY ONE MAN!

What kind of rinky-dink operation are you running here?

and it's words like this that bring a smile to my face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭False Prophet

Hour limit, ah here this tournament will never be over.
    The semis will have to have 24 hours and the final a month.
    I predict chaos

Bacon Fries
    haven't eaten my first half of said sambo and i'm down to sharp bits at the end

I'm fully convinced Hunky Dory's are owned by a consortium of dentists.

Those fcuking daggers of doom at the bottom of the bag are truly evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

You’ll have to write a fûcking novella explaining why you picked Meanies over Rancheros.

Bacon Fries
    Hour limit, ah here this tournament will never be over.
    The semis will have to have 24 hours and the final a month

And your point is ??? .......

Bacon Fries
    Uncharted wrote: »
    I'm fully convinced Hunky Dory's are owned by a consortium of dentists.

Those fcuking daggers of doom at the bottom of the bag are truly evil.

Those are shards of savage pleasure

Bacon Fries
    Fair warning.... gonna try get the lunchtime crowd with the first match of the quarter finals at around 13:30

Not sure what availability I'll have all day so could be a bit sporadic. Stay tuned...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

I fear a prisoner may have gotten hold of O's phone and is now trying to ruin his life by messing with what he holds dearest, his tournament.

gerrybbadd wrote: »

Yes, dangerous but immensly delightful as they seem to catch the majority of the Dory Dust

Bacon Fries
    gerrybbadd wrote: »

Obviously another dentist.

Fcuk you and your root canals.

Asking for 1200 quid to drill a hole in MY fcuking jaw.
    Perverts !!!!

Bacon Fries
    Fair warning.... gonna try get the lunchtime crowd with the first match of the quarter finals at around 13:30

Not sure what availability I'll have all day so could be a bit sporadic. Stay tuned...

Ah jesus I was gonna head up the town for a bitta lunch.

Can't trust leaving the thread with some of these scoundrels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,576 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I see the d1ckheads have arrived to tell us what a crisp is!

If you want the Ultimate Potatoe Crisp Tournament go ahead and suck on a spud.