Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    Uncharted wrote: »
    Away ta fcuk !!!!! :(

Ah you're only a Puppet. Keep waving that Tayto flag - that's what they want, man. Big Crispa, they've got you in their back pocket huh?

Perri was where it was at. Perfect thickness, divine flavour, more than 5 crisps in the bag - they had it all.

But you keep cheering for The Cult why doncha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,197 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I hope Hunky Dorys CO win. Great just out of a bag, better in a sandwich than Tayto and you can have a few on plate to make your deli sandwich 100 times better. They're a better crisp than the tayto and it's time for people to stop voting for nostalgia and admit the bog standard tayto crisp has been bettered.

Bacon Fries
    odyssey06 wrote: »
    Smiths Bacon Fries and Tayto Cheese and Onion better not be drawn together until the final!

Some sort of seeding is needed based on performance in earlier rounds.

There will be nothing of the sort. This is F.A. Cup style warfare. Giantkillers and Goliaths

Bacon Fries
    Shocking Gerry. I'm genuinely thinking I might have to go for Meanies or Bacon Fries here. Grand snacks and all but hardly deserving of the title of Ultimate Crisp.

I feel like my dog has just died and I've listened to an audiobook on the whole affair narrated by Emmet. Full of talk of gasping fish mouths and re-bores, no doubt.

DMcB - Meanies? Feckin' Meanies? Give over outta that will ya. Bacon fries, no bother, but Meanies? I'm shaking my head here. Sour aul bastards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Perspective man.

Get some.

It's not THAT bad

Slightly alarmed at your attitude here, U. It displays a distinct lack of respect for the subject at hand. Now, I'm going on my break but I've left a note for Necro to have a word with you, as soon as he gets in.

It's this kind of attitude that led us to allow Jedward to live for so long and it must be halted in its tracks. Its tracks, U. In them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,197 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Omackeral wrote: »
    There will be nothing of the sort. This is F.A. Cup style warfare. Giantkillers and Goliaths

Good, Big Crisp haven't send lobbyists around to Omackeral. If your crisp needs seeding to win, it's not good enough. Going to be some tough decisions to be made here

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Sour aul bastards

You've hit the nail on the head here, G. They remind me of myself.

Did you ever hear the expression "he'd eat himself if he could"?

Waffles. Definitely waffles. Best of that lot.

Just getting it in there now

RIP s&v hh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    Ah you're only a Puppet. Keep waving that Tayto flag - that's what they want, man. Big Crispa, they've got you in their back pocket huh?

Perri was where it was at. Perfect thickness, divine flavour, more than 5 crisps in the bag - they had it all.

But you keep cheering for The Cult why doncha?

Hi. Have you got a moment for a quick survey ?

* QUICK. start the van

Bacon Fries - the inferior brother of Scampi.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    I appear to have missed a few of the death matches from last night. I notice that both Salt and Vinegar Hula Hoops AND Buffalo Flavour Hunky Dorys are gone. HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH PHUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCKKKKKKK YOU!!! I'LL PISS ON YOUR GRAVES YOU LITTLE BITCHES. ITS THE CURSE OF THE CHICKATEES!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭snowgal

post reported. Disgusting language.........

I appear to have missed a few of the death matches from last night. I notice that both Salt and Vinegar Hula Hoops AND Buffalo Flavour Hunky Dorys are gone. HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH PHUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCKKKKKKK YOU!!! I'LL PISS ON YOUR GRAVES YOU LITTLE BITCHES. ITS THE CURSE OF THE CHICKATEES!!!!!

Take 5 minutes in the jacks there, Sally. Get it outta ya before you emerge.

Bacon Fries
    snowgal wrote: »
    post reported. Disgusting language.........

True though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

I’d agree, but we are in the minority. There seems to be a general dislike of shellfish flavoured crisps. Which is a damn shame to be honest.

Bacon Fries
    I’d agree, but we are in the minority. There seems to be a general dislike of shellfish flavoured crisps. Which is a damn shame to be honest.

I blame the underage discos of the early 90's.

Shockin' flashbacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I blame the underage discos of the early 90's.

Shockin' flashbacks.

That “smell”.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,130 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Bacon Fries
    Cienciano wrote: »
    Good, Big Crisp haven't send lobbyists around to Omackeral. If your crisp needs seeding to win, it's not good enough. Going to be some tough decisions to be made here

I was thinking more of making sure the silver and bronze medals go to the most worthy competitors, not down to the luck of the open draw...

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

Bacon Fries
    That “smell”.

Farts, Smirnoff Ice & Lynx Africa?

Bacon Fries
    That “smell”.

Only the lucky ones knew that glorious " stink "

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭False Prophet

odyssey06 wrote: »
    I was thinking more of making sure the silver and bronze medals go to the most worthy competitors, not down to the luck of the open draw...

Yep you have a point, but its tricky to give chickatees the silver when already out.

Bacon Fries
    Yep you have a point, but its tricky to give chickatees the silver when already out.

Exactly.

We're not in Mother Russia.

This is a democracy, dammit !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Farts, Smirnoff Ice & Lynx Africa?

Smirnoff Ice didn’t feature in my teenage disco years, G. We had “Woodies” and “Hooch”. Ghastly sugar-filled yokes.
    Only the lucky ones knew that glorious " stink "
    :(

Some of them still order a packet of “Scampi Fries” after a few jars just to get the memories flowing and their blood up.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭snowgal

So whats the story now please?? Like can I leave boards for a little while and get a little bit of work done or will I come back and all hell has broken loose and Ive missed the big guns?! (well whatever de feck 'big guns' mean without King, Banshee bones and frisps :( )

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

A good quality of poster contributing to this thread, subtle and sometimes obvious attempts of what i'd call good humour

Unfortunately i don't participate in anything after 6 on here but i would have been devastated by some of the choices, especially scampi going early doors

And Perri cheese n onion going through?????????? I'd rather eat a frozen KVI burger

Bacon Fries
    A good quality of poster contributing to this thread, subtle and sometimes obvious attempts of what i'd call good humour

Unfortunately i don't participate in anything after 6 on here but i would have been devastated by some of the choices, especially scampi going early doors

And Perri cheese n onion going through?????????? I'd rather eat a frozen KVI burger

Damn right Perri went through. Crisps of the Gods themselves.

Get those 20 yr old KVI's out of that freezer, cos you're going in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Bacon Fries
    Exactly.

We're not in Mother Russia.

This is a democracy, dammit !!!

In Soviet Russia chickatees would be second. And first. Commie crisp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Up Donegal

King Salt & Vinegar crisps.
    Are they still available? It must be ovver 30 years since I saw them. :confused:

Bacon Fries
    In Soviet Russia chickatees would be second. And first. Commie crisp.

In Russia, Chickatees vote for you .

Bacon Fries
    Up Donegal wrote: »
    King Salt & Vinegar crisps.
    Are they still available? It must be ovver 30 years since I saw them. :confused:

Specsavers.ie.

Still on the go mate.