Female orgasm through penetrative sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,327 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Or another good approach you could try is to ask your partner what they like .

I wouldn't worry about the beads. Most women don't need to chant a few decades of the Rosary before they get down to business.

I’m not sure if you’re joking or if it’s me had a different kind of beads in mind :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭jaxxx

I’m not sure if you’re joking or if it’s me had a different kind of beads in mind :o

Oh we know what kinda beads you had in mind you dirty sausage :pac:

Speaking of.. .. ..

{note to self: add the above to bucket list}

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,458 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

IRL I'm often told I have an innocent face and people are surprised if I say something less than innocent. Apparently, that air of uncorrupted purity surrounds my posts. Not sure if I was joking? Aww, Jack, that's probably the sweetest thing you've ever said to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Still waters

I just jockey the **** out of her till I cum, its very satisfying for both of us, me because ive fired a load and her because ive climbed down off her to go to sleep

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,360 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Dial Hard wrote: »
    By and large, masturbation for women is not about simulating the sensation of penetrative sex the way it is for men.
    Which if you think about it D is kinda odd. I mean sex in the end of the day is mad pleasurable because it encourages, nay drives you to make babies and propagate the species an that(oh the fcuking rosy romance of it all :D). The way to do that is by penetrative sex and you'd think biology and evolution would make it the main event as far as pleasure goes for both? Certainly not be so variable, even absent on one side. Though I suppose again it's the fundamental requirement of conception for men to have an orgasm, but it isn't for women so maybe wasn't as heavily selected for?

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,897 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

*looks around* had no idea this was the Sex & Sexuality forum :eek: *close tab, CLOSE TAB!*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,003 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Wibbs wrote: »
    Which if you think about it D is kinda odd. I mean sex in the end of the day is mad pleasurable because it encourages, nay drives you to make babies and propagate the species an that(oh the fcuking rosy romance of it all :D). The way to do that is by penetrative sex and you'd think biology and evolution would make it the main event as far as pleasure goes for both? Certainly not be so variable, even absent on one side. Though I suppose again it's the fundamental requirement of conception for men to have an orgasm, but it isn't for women so maybe wasn't as heavily selected for?

Several interesting points here:
    One thing to note is that penetrative sex eg the actual ins and outs, can be very pleasurable for women without an actual climax. (Nicer if you do, of course!)
    But the popular myth among men that pounding like a pile-driver will be delicious is seriously misguided. Thats just annoying. I like it best when he waits for me, and paces to my pace. *dreamy eyes*

Secondly: I've seen film where they put a teeny camera inside the vagina during the deed, and sure enough, when the lady came off there were lovely rosy waves of muscle, pulsing along the vaginal walls, almost literally sucking the semen towards the cervix.
    It didn't say so, but we might speculate that this effect would be more likely during ovulation time. Evolution working there.

Thirdly: it s possible to train those vaginal muscles, by contracting them, squeezing and relaxing, to be more sensitive and more active during sex. Definitely helps! They say it helps men, too, - to have more control, wait longer, and enjoy it more.
    So get with the Kegels. You won't regret it and your partner will appreciate the action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

If you have a boyfriend you may need to show him what you like,
    do not presume every man is an expert on sex,
    or what you like,
    he may be selfish,or ignorant,or lazy
    or get him a book on sex .
    All women are different,

quote ;

How, if it’s even possible for mere mortals, can we have a vaginal orgasm? Ian Kerner, author of She Comes First: The Thinking Man’s Guide to Pleasuring a Woman, says that if you interpret “vaginal orgasm” as achieving orgasm from penetration alone, it’s pretty damn rare. “Vaginal orgasms don’t happen without some kind of clit stimulation. They can be enhanced with the G-spot, which provides a different sensation, and clitoral orgasm during penetration can give you the feeling of vaginal orgasm.”

So, are vaginal orgasms bull****? In 2011, a Yale urologist speculated that the G-spot was actually just an extension of the clitoris. “I don’t want to say they’re a myth, because some women do have them. But it’s very rare to take a dildo or a vibrator and have an orgasm simply by thrusting,” Kerner adds.

Bartos agrees. “It is possible to have [a vaginal orgasm], but it’s definitely not the norm. In fact, it may be the sexual unicorn [of orgasms].” Unfortunately, it’s hard to quantify exactly what percentage of people can have vaginal orgasms since, as Bartos points out, orgasms are a complicated business. There are a huge number of factors that play into how each and every orgasm is a little different—anatomy, masturbation or sex technique, and even where you are in your cycle can affect your orgasms. Not to mention your partners, relationship, and trust level often required to really let yourself go.

or show him this article,

https://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/advice/a6131/how-to-have-vaginal-orgasm/

Yes ,the simple answer is Some men may may think that women can orgasm
    from penetration alone without any foreplay or stimulation

If you can,t talk about these things to your partner,
    maybe you are in a bad relationship.

Just because a man is in his 20,s or 30,s do not presume he is a super expert on sex.
    Just be positive ,say i,d like you to try this or this, or this
    or i need more foreplay , rather than just put it in and go like a steam train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

I just have my fun and thats all that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,507 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

I’ve been on the dating scene a little while now and I’ve come across a (small) number of men who believe that a woman can orgasm through penetrative sex alone. !

We can.

Let her get on top op. She'll figure out what to do and then you will know.

I.E she will want to grind on top whereas that isn't what would feel good for you.

So replicate that in other positions.

(and yes I am female)

Thread gets spammed with irelevant, misinformed bollix based on one person's (alleged )anecdotal experience and completely derailed in 3,2,1...

I think the more important question is why so many men dont realize giving head to a woman requires mostly sucking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,628 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I think the more important question is why so many men dont realize giving head to a woman requires mostly sucking?

Have you a penis down there?

I knew you didn't know how to do it. ;)

One of the perks of being bi. :) You learn a lot.

I actually didn't even realize why I didn't really like getting head from a guy until i have been with a lesbian.

The way porn teaches men to give head is all all wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭The chan chan man

Who cares. I’ve had my fun...and that’s all that matters..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,948 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

It’s not a one size fits all. What works for one person mightn’t necessarily work for another.

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    It’s not a one size fits all. What works for one person mightn’t necessarily work for another.
    True.

But it worked for all women I have slept with and me.

Just sharing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,628 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Dtp1979 wrote: »

You'd want a clit made of leather to be able to tolerate it being sucked. Far too sensitive.

Gently suck.

Try it. If you dont like it ...you don't have to get him to do it again.

Also the area around it.

Why do so many women actually think than men care?

More of the influence porn has on distorting peoples expectations?

Probably.

JayZeus wrote: »
    Why do so many women actually think than men care?

Shrug never said anything about that. :)

Also a lot of my relationship experience has been with other women so i am probably influenced by that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,003 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Female, and detest the oral thing.
    For one thing a clit can be so sensitive that if anyone actually touches it directly they get a knee in the crotch. [Naming no names. cough]
    Tugging gently and rhythmically in the surroundings, that's the way to go.

Day Lewin wrote: »
    Female, and detest the oral thing.
    For one thing a clit can be so sensitive that if anyone actually touches it directly they get a knee in the crotch. [Naming no names. cough]
    Tugging gently and rhythmically in the surroundings, that's the way to go.
    That was my experience exactly with licking etc and touching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭jcorr

That was my experience exactly with licking etc and touching.

How do lesbians do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,048 ✭✭✭✭PsychoPete

Just leave her finish herself off, be grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 964 ✭✭✭Reviews and Books Galore

We can.

Let her get on top op. She'll figure out what to do and then you will know.

I.E she will want to grind on top whereas that isn't what would feel good for you.

So replicate that in other positions.

(and yes I am female)

This.

A woman knows her body best and it seems silly to expect the man to know your body :P the next paragraph is not in rekatonb to your pist

Also, about male orgasins, you know, orgasim doesnt necessarily coincide with ejaculation.

jcorr wrote: »
    How do lesbians do it.
    It as in the whole act???

Nothing like in porn films anyway.

No dildos. Or rarely.

Sucking. Touching the clit through other tissue if that makes sense particularly at first. Don't isolate it.

Actually I have checked you can find sucking on porn vids.

Women like circles in the area.

Get the pressure right. I mean don't burn the **** out of it.

This.

A woman knows her body best and it seems silly to expect the man to know your body :P the next paragraph is not in rekatonb to your pist

Also, about male orgasins, you know, orgasim doesnt necessarily coincide with ejaculation. I've had orgasims that were more like sneezes and I've also had orgasims that were like foddamn aftershocks from toe to head.

I don't know what you had tonight, but whatever it was, you had too much.

Also, about male orgasins, you know, orgasim doesnt necessarily coincide with ejaculation. I've had orgasims that were more like sneezes and I've also had orgasims that were like foddamn aftershocks from toe to head.

Verrry Interrrrrestink.

Never would have thought this.

Would certainly be less messy ;)