Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jeffrey Epstein arrested on sex trafficking charges

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Ah here...
    I am now getting texts that Epsteins body was swapped with a lookalike and he isn't dead..
    FFS.
    Who is peddling this tripe?
    E6SDvNs.jpg?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,596 ✭✭✭tigger123

Suckit wrote: »
    Ah here...
    I am now getting texts that Epsteins body was swapped with a lookalike and he isn't dead..
    FFS.
    JQmHLhT

Wake up sheeple!

While a lot of people are breathing a sigh of relief that he's dead I'm sure, there's no evidence he was murdered. People hang themselves in prison all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,751 ✭✭✭Pa ElGrande

Net Zero means we are paying for the destruction of our economy and society in pursuit of an unachievable and pointless policy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,120 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Suckit wrote: »
    Ah here...
    FFS.

That post was put up by someone trolling they even said so themselves in the archived thread when everyone realised Epstein was actually dead.

The thread itself though was created by someone who posted Epstein was dead nearly half an hour before the story broke.

Jeffrey Epstein Spent Time Alone With Young Woman In Prison's Attorney Room
    As for the SHU, where Epstein was kept, Patton said the conditions are even harsher. Inmates are housed in their cells 23 hours a day, and there’s only a tiny window letting in a sliver of natural light. “It's a forbidding physical place to spend time. And it doesn't certainly help in terms of mental health, or people improving their disposition, or getting them prepared to eventually reenter society and be more productive than when they went in,” he said.

Which is why any inmate would likely prefer to sit in a private room. Epstein, though, could afford to pay lawyers to sit there with him. As for the woman he saw sitting with Epstein, the attorney said, “I think she was there just to babysit him, and keep him out of his cell, and just keep him company for eight hours a day. Which is not supposed to be the way it works."

source

Net Zero means we are paying for the destruction of our economy and society in pursuit of an unachievable and pointless policy.

tigger123 wrote: »
    You reckon Lee Harvey Oswald killed Epstein?

Reporter: “Why did you kill the president?”

Oswald: “I’m a patsy.”

Up pops Jack Ruby and shoots him with a Colt Cobra .38

The newspaper headlines read: "Oswald Acted Alone"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,705 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring2

You reckon Lee Harvey Oswald killed Epstein?

JFK conspiracy involves a second shooter. It long believed he fired the fatal shot that killed Kennedy? The second shooter was postioned behind a picket fence
    at the grassy knoll?

I just saying will the Epstein case, end up the same way? Debating who killed him years from now?

Oswald two days after capture, was murdered when they moved him from a holding cell to a waiting prison van. Shot on live today. He never got to trial just like Epstein. Jack Ruby a known Mob guy and club owner was the shooter. It long held believe the Mafia and elements of the CIA ordered the hit on Kennedy. Warren commission claimed Oswald acted alone.

JFK conspiracy involves a second shooter. It long believed he fired the fatal shot that killed Kennedy? The second shooter was postioned behind a picket fence
    at the grassy knoll?

I just saying will the Epstein case, end up the same way? Debating who killed him years from now?

Oswald two days after capture, was murdered when they moved him from a holding cell to a waiting prison van. Shot on live today. He never got to trial just like Epstein. Jack Ruby a known Mob guy and club owner was the shooter. It long held believe the Mafia and elements of the CIA ordered the hit on Kennedy. Warren commission claimed Oswald acted alone.

All the focus on "who killed JFK?" neglects the question "Why was JFK killed?" By keeping the focus on Oswald very few ask questions of those who benefited by his murder.

Since Epstein was involved in finance then he could have bought down some major money players. The women he abused can still testify against the perpetrators so Epsteins death does not 100% protect them from exposure unless they have sufficiently intimidated the women which is what Alan Dershowitz and Kenneth Starr are alleged to have done.

There will still be records of his "charity" contributions for tax reporting purposes. The financial transactions are likely where the exposures are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,347 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

tuxy wrote: »
    It's not even that unusual for kids to do it as a game, it was common in my school. Holding someones neck until they pass out then let go. The person gets a massive rush of euphoria as they wake up.
    Blocking the carotid artery is far less painful than hanging with feet off the ground.

Really? That would probably constitute aggravated assault. If that happened in my school there would have been major consequences.

The autopsy raises more questions than it answers, did they give a cause of death? If there is some sort of conspiracy at play here then the perpetrators aren't doing a very good job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,861 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

MadYaker wrote: »
    Really? That would probably constitute aggravated assault. If that happened in my school there would have been major consequences.

The autopsy raises more questions than it answers, did they give a cause of death? If there is some sort of conspiracy at play here then the perpetrators aren't doing a very good job.

Was voluntary, idiots in my school used to do something similar, bend forward and take 15/20 really deep breaths and then someone stands behind and squeezes their chest till they fainted. Idiotic thing to do but teenagers hey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Wake up sheeple!

While a lot of people are breathing a sigh of relief that he's dead I'm sure, there's no evidence he was murdered. People hang themselves in prison all the time.

You really have to ignore all the evidence for that.

As for the body switch etc. That kind of thing tends to happen with conspiracies - they take on a life of their own. The body switch is nonsense and anyway - there’s an autopsy which for now seems legit. Although I expect a lot of spin around the results soon enough.

at the grassy knoll?

If there really was a conspiracy to murder JFK, and Oswald was a patsy, why would you kill him on live TV?

If you're conspiracy is organised enough and resourced enough to shoot the president, surely it could dispose of the patsy in a more discreet manner.

Rather than shooting him before millions of people.

If there really was a conspiracy to murder JFK, and Oswald was a patsy, why would you kill him on live TV?

If you're conspiracy is organised enough and resourced enough to shoot the president, surely it could dispose of the patsy in a more discreet manner.

That’s what they want you to think.

What does it matter how Oswald was killed. That was probably the easiest way for ruby to do it.

Anyway this is off topic. Epstein’s suicide strains credibility in a way that Oswald acting alone doesn’t.

That’s what they want you to think.

What does it matter how Oswald was killed. That was probably the easiest way for ruby to do it.

Anyway this is off topic. Epstein’s suicide strains credibility in a way that Oswald acting alone doesn’t.

Epstein committing suicide doesnt strain credibility at all. He was a billionaire paedo that lost everything and was facing a long stint in jail towards the end of his life.

He also attempted to kill himself a few weeks ago.

Makes sense to me.

Epstein committing suicide doesnt strain credibility at all. He was a billionaire paedo that lost everything and was facing a long stint in jail towards the end of his life.

Pyschopaths rarely commit suicide. And he had still to go to trial.

Makes sense to me.

Actually he is claimed to have said he was attacked then.

The sum total of things that had to go wrong here is pretty immense. He was taken off a suicide watch and transferred to a normal cell. His cell mate was removed. Cameras malfunctioned. Guards don’t do their basic duty of checking up, two of them. The warden didn’t check on them.

His injuries are inconsistent with self strangulation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

I genuinely worry for people who think it was suicide.

Living in bubbles, can't think for themselves, and completely controlled by the media.

Makes sense to me.

The last suicide in MCC jail was 20 years ago, that how good the security is. The media haunting stories are lies. We know Special housing unit where Epstein stayed is most monitored wing of the prison. There a reason the camera footage taking this long to come out and yes it conspiracy. I would be surprised if they manipulating it.

There so many problems. His cellmate bailed out the day before and was not replaced. Taken off suicide watch does make any sense when only 14 days earlier tried to do itagain allegedly.

Even though he told his lawyer the cop guy, his cellmate attacked him in the cell. What would you place a known killer in cell with him, that made him a target right away.

Guards sleeping for hours on duty and changing records- has anyone considered they falsified records to hide the fact they took him out and pretended they did their rounds.

The bed sheets, are they paper or cloth?#

Now we find he has a throat wound more common with homicide strangulation than suicide. And officials claim he jumped off the bunk bed and suicided himself? How his 6 foot tall and the bed 5 or 6 foot, his face be hitting the floor there no space.

Dallas Jail was full of cops and reporters. Then the Dallas police would be implicated. Much easier to take him out when he left the jail. You not realise there no record of Oswald police interviews? This evidence disappeared. They wanted him gone before he could talk to the media and reporters freely. Oswald was only allowed two phone calls in two days. One phone call is shrouded in mystery and it reported he tried to phone a retired intelligence officer in Raleigh South Carolina, a man by the name of John Hurt. He was a retired case officer for the CIA and a former member of army intelligence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,347 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Makes sense to me.

There are so many unanswered questions though. No cause of death despite the delayed autopsy report. He was taken off suicide watch despite clearly being a suicide risk, who's decision was that? How could the guards not check on him for 7 hours? He's the most important prisoner in the country. Where is his accomplice Ghislaine Maxwell who multiple witnesses have said was directly involved? Why hasn't she been arrested? It just doesn't add up.

And don't get me started on the fcuking island

Nearby inmate heard nothing when Jeffrey Epstein died, lawyer says
    Tartaglione was inside the cell with Epstein at the time of the first incident, his lawyer said, and not far away in the facility's special housing unit when Epstein apparently succeeded in taking his life.

"Nick knows a heck of a lot about what went on," Barket said. "He was there during the first attempt and he was there when he actually killed himself — he just wasn't in the same cell."

The FBI and the Justice Department Inspector General have launched investigations into Epstein's death. But Tartaglione has not yet been contacted by investigators, Barket said.

source

Coroners office seems to have declared it a suicide.

I expected this.

I guess Epstein is one those super rare individuals ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

Oh right what a surprise, wow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Aside from this incident (the 1st of it's type in something like 20 odd years at that jailhouse), has anyone noticed another sinister aspect of this - involving the 'dark side'.

Maxwell has some seriously creepy satanic artwork at her home, https://cloverchronicle.com/2019/07/11/photo-of-creepy-artwork-emerges-in-wake-of-jeffrey-epstein-scandal/
    Their friend '(spirit cooking) Podesta' also had some very deranged artist do lots of work for him (simply putting just 'Podesta artwork' into the google, really is bewildering).

Then there are drone images of sinister winged & tailed figurines at his Island home. Not to mention also the B'Grove big ole owls and gold dome on his Temple (with rumours of a lift to some underground bunker).

Any of these are enough to supply Dave Icke with at least another dozen bestsellers. This time all largely based on fact.
    Imagine Dave has been given a publishing advance already considering the sheer amount of material.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,749 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Story is suppressed already. Nothing to see here, Rudy Giuliani already said '' yes there are cameras, but they weren't working that night''

Oh how surprising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭TomOnBoard

Story is suppressed already. Nothing to see here, Rudy Giuliani already said '' yes there are cameras, but they weren't working that night''

Oh how surprising.

The rumour that cameras were not working at the MCC came from a tweet by a fella called Michael.Coudrey. He has offered no substantiation or reliab!e sourcing. There has been no official report on this one way or the other. Rudi Giuliani is a totally unreliable source- him having been the chief conspiracy theorist for Trump for years now.

Makes sense to me.

While I had a lot of scepticism initially, I feel that the Medical Examiner's finding of 'suicide by hanging' is very convincing. I have to assume that the M.E. is not going to be part of a conspiracy to suppress evidence. I will await the outcome of the ongoing investigations before giving the murder theory much more credence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

Aside from this incident (the 1st of it's type in something like 20 odd years at that jailhouse), has anyone noticed another sinister aspect of this - involving the 'dark side'.

Maxwell has some seriously creepy satanic artwork at her home, https://cloverchronicle.com/2019/07/11/photo-of-creepy-artwork-emerges-in-wake-of-jeffrey-epstein-scandal/
    Their friend '(spirit cooking) Podesta' also had some very deranged artist do lots of work for him (simply putting just 'Podesta artwork' into the google, really is bewildering).

Then there are drone images of sinister winged & tailed figurines at his Island home. Not to mention also the B'Grove big ole owls and gold dome on his Temple (with rumours of a lift to some underground bunker).

Any of these are enough to supply Dave Icke with at least another dozen bestsellers. This time all largely based on fact.
    Imagine Dave has been given a publishing advance already considering the sheer amount of material.

Relating this to Podesta more sounds like a cringey attempt to push a nonsensical pizzagate angle. People owning strange art doesn't really mean a whole lot. Pretty sure you could interpret most eclectic artwork as satanic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

batgoat wrote: »
    Pretty sure you could interpret most eclectic artwork as satanic.
    Pretty sure you're wrong, maybe you can name a few satanic artists, and famous rich folks that comission, own, and proudly display such items?

One of the most 'eclectic' artists ever might be Dali, who's stuff is simply harmless, random, surreal and quirky.

Now put 'Espstien artwork' into any search engine and find the very 1st image to be as close to 'demonic' as anything you'll ever see (and not referring to Bill in a dress, which is just lol).

Wasn't the other lad (his friend Podesta) at the spirit cooking stuff (as per leaked emails), that again is some crazy hoodo-voodo-woo-woo stuff right there.

What's the "1st image" you're referring to?