Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jeffrey Epstein arrested on sex trafficking charges

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Gatling wrote: »
    Maybe it was the now infamous little green men who appared over night in Ukraine -

Can't see oul Hilary fast roping from an invisible and silent hovering jet above the prison and choking Epstein between her thighs

Yes. She didn’t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,299 ✭✭✭✭BloodBath

When Trump went broke for the fourth/fifth time ? He begged Epstein for money, like he begged many others, Epstein told him No. Trump is notorious for not repaying loans. That is why the two of them had a falling out.....

Going bankrupt does not mean you went "broke".

It only means a particular business went tits up and it's used to protect your personal assets or assets from another business from being taken to pay debts.

Most successful business people who have multiple businesses have experienced bankruptcy at least once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,705 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring2

The guard failed to follow the procedure and go check Epstein was ok every 15 minutes. Just so happened- he forgets this task for seven hours? Was he asleep, munching and eating donuts, and where was the second guard during this time?

Securiity Cameras inside the 'Special housing unit recorded nothing? When will people see the footage? The video should be out already. Disappearing tapes you know they killed him then.

Who decided it was ok to take him off suicide watch? Epstein in jail he hardly happy about that. I would be checking the banks accounts of every employee to see if they got a large payment. Psychologist who talked with Epstein has lot to answer for- if he agreed to take him off suicide watch after 14 days.

Who made the decision to have a rookie watch Epstein?It just so happened he was able to hang himself a second time after failing the first attempt allegedly. Personally i think these narratives are coming out now to hide the fact he was allowed to die. There going to blame it on overtime, stress, bad management, and skeptics will sleep easier at night, the case closed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

BloodBath wrote: »
    Going bankrupt does not mean you went "broke".

It only means a particular business went tits up and it's used to protect your personal assets or assets from another business from being taken to pay debts.

Most successful business people who have multiple businesses have experienced bankruptcy at least once.

And ****ty businessmen going bankrupt and running cons might mean they are successful, but not admirable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Are we done with Trump Vs Hillary yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Reisers

The guard failed to follow the procedure and go check Epstein was ok every 15 minutes. Just so happened- he forgets this task for seven hours? Was he asleep, munching and eating donuts, and where was the second guard during this time?

Securiity Cameras inside the 'Special housing unit recorded nothing? When will people see the footage? The video should be out already. Disappearing tapes you know they killed him then.

Who decided it was ok to take him off suicide watch? Epstein in jail he hardly happy about that. I would be checking the banks accounts of every employee to see if they got a large payment. Psychologist who talked with Epstein has lot to answer for- if he agreed to take him off suicide watch after 14 days.

Who made the decision to have a rookie watch Epstein?It just so happened he was able to hang himself a second time after failing the first attempt allegedly. Personally i think these narratives are coming out now to hide the fact he was allowed to die. There going to blame it on overtime, stress, bad management, and skeptics will sleep easier at night, the case closed.

The Gardai involved now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

And ****ty businessmen going bankrupt and running cons might mean they are successful, but not admirable.

Billions of dollars and the most powerful position in the world. Not too shabby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

From the details in one of the largest newpapers it reads like a sci-fi movie:

A private Isl covered with private cameras, outside of any real legal jurisdiction and to top it off a 'temple' of sorts {the press called it 'ritualistic'} - soundproofed with bars on the doors, on the outside.
    Makes you wonder if Hilarys friend that was at the 'spirit cooking' stuff (who also visited this island) is more of the same dark carry on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,829 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Blueshoe wrote: »

Anything is possible when you're rich and willing lie to get position.

Apparently Epstein won $85m in the Oklahoma powerball lottery ($29m payout) in 2008. The day after he started his sentence. There was a technical glitch and the drawing was not broadcast live. You couldn't make this stuff up.

Tony EH wrote: »
    Anything is possible when you're rich and willing lie to get position.

Hillary or Bill?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

I'll reserve judgment until his taxes are released and he avoids jail ;)

Hillary or Bill?

All of them.

I don't have to shill for anyone. ;)

As predicted the insanity about the Clintons has apparently convinced everybody that there’s nothing to see here.

Of course there is though. There’s two options - incompetence or corruption.

Incompetence would involve many actors. The shrink who made the call to take him off suicide watch. The two guards who individually failed to turn up to check for 7 hours when doing a 30 minute check point is probably routine. The removal of the cell mate. Giving Epstein the rope or whatever to kill himself. The existence of a fixture to hang himself from. The failure of the cameras. The supervisor or warden who allowed all this to happen

Corruption is one guy telling these guys they need to do this stuff or bad things happen to them.

I'm not one for jumping onto immediate conspiracies, but I'm of the mind that there is something really stinking here. It's just waaaay too convenient for a lot of powerful people.

It may well have been "incompetence", as you say. But it would have to have been an absolutely legendary level of incompetence for this to have happened.

All of them.

I don't have to shill for anyone. ;)

Right answer.
    Yup ya boya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭chicorytip

chicorytip wrote: »
    He was a rich, corrupt paedophile who killed himself. So what! End of story. Nothing more here.

Lot of people who knew Epstein made a claim he be dead before the court trial, he knew too much.

Excuse can be made, the MCC prison was negligent the first time. Nobody sane though buys it they failed a second time to protect him. The Prison staff should be all sacked and replaced if they not able to protect a high profile prisoner like Epstein. Something sinister happened at the prison, will the details come out i have my doubts, but i can hope.
    . It is difficult to prevent a suicidal prisoner from taking his or her own life even in what is claimed to be a highly secure facility. There would still be a myriad of ways of accomplishing the act for somebody with the necessary level of resourcefulness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭NoteAgent

Apparently Epstein won $85m in the Oklahoma powerball lottery ($29m payout) in 2008. The day after he started his sentence. There was a technical glitch and the drawing was not broadcast live. You couldn't make this stuff up.

This story was proven to be false. The woman with the winning ticket happened to purchase the ticket using a family trust with the same name as one of Epstein's trusts. I was hoping it was true though.......this whole Epstein story is better than any movie

https://www.inquisitr.com/5576481/jeffrey-epstein-powerball-lottery/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,751 ✭✭✭Pa ElGrande

I'm not one for jumping onto immediate conspiracies, but I'm of the mind that there is something really stinking here. It's just waaaay too convenient for a lot of powerful people.

It may well have been "incompetence", as you say. But it would have to have been an absolutely legendary level of incompetence for this to have happened.

Consider that he probably called in favours the first time round and got off lightly.

After the first stint he did not stop his activity and switched focus from highshool girls in the US to young teenage models from Eastern Europe (Russia & Ukraine) and even Brazil.

Second time around with #MeToo and the internet there is way too much attention on him and he has already used up his favours in the first round plus there are indications of financial impropriety.

At 66 years old he realises he is not getting out ever again and there will be more to come due to the most recent raids on his properties and the powers that be are putting fire-breaks between them and him and in common with many others in his position (Fred West, Harold Shipman) the only way out is the noose.

There is motive for him to do it, but what about means, how does a man that is 6' tall weighing 200 pounds hang himself from the top bunk.

Since this is a US federal prison there seems to be little difficulty getting the staff to turn a blind eye if sufficient motive is provided. Whitey Bulger had his eyes gouged out no doubt in revenge for something in his past. If he wanted to, a guy like Epstein would have an eye for corrupt people and no doubt there are enough people working in that prison system that would have no problem turning a blind eye if another perp wanted to kill himself.

There is a way though that the rich assholes who engaged in sex with minors can still be caught. Due to the deal Mr. Acosta signed all the girls that have not come forward yet should do so now and get their claim in from his estate, this will mean they have to make statements of fact to the court.

Net Zero means we are paying for the destruction of our economy and society in pursuit of an unachievable and pointless policy.

chicorytip wrote: »
    . It is difficult to prevent a suicidal prisoner from taking his or her own life even in what is claimed to be a highly secure facility. There would still be a myriad of ways of accomplishing the act for somebody with the necessary level of resourcefulness.

Epstein is the most highest profile prisoner in the US. He not just a normal prisoner. He should have been the most-watched prisoner till his trial. Like its not difficult to prevent as he had two guards to watch him at night. If sources are not feeding us fake information, they left him alone in his cell for seven hours ( i don't understand this part at all and we need more info about this)

The whole affair stinks. MCC is one most secured and monitored jails in the country. The Leaks in my opinion appear to be cover stories. Taking Epstein off suicide watch ok how does that change anything? The guards are paid to guard and watch prisoners and check the cells every 15 to 30 minutes.

The special housing unit where Epstein was kept has cameras, so they have back up to help them.. Different source told the news cameras they were not working and did not record, very convenient leaks to the press.

If i see no camera footage of his cell plus camera footage from the night this happened, the option i going with it he was killed. Right now my suspicion is the guards looked the other way and gave Epstein the time to kill himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭lolo62

NoteAgent wrote: »
    This story was proven to be false. The woman with the winning ticket happened to purchase the ticket using a family trust with the same name as one of Epstein's trusts. I was hoping it was true though.......this whole Epstein story is better than any movie

https://www.inquisitr.com/5576481/jeffrey-epstein-powerball-lottery/

I know you probably didn't mean it that way but it feels a bit like you're trivializing the facts a bit if you think this whole saga is better than a movie. Try not to forget the girls lives who will have been ruined by his actions. Potentially hundreds of little girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,751 ✭✭✭Pa ElGrande

Jeffrey Epstein's Death Was On 4Chan Before Officials Announced It — And Authorities Had To Look Into It
    About 38 minutes before news outlets first reported Jeffrey Epstein's death in prison, a 4chan user published a detailed post about it.

source

The 4chan thread (now archived)

Net Zero means we are paying for the destruction of our economy and society in pursuit of an unachievable and pointless policy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,023 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

Epstein is the most highest profile prisoner in the US. He not just a normal prisoner. He should have been the most-watched prisoner till his trial. Like its not difficult to prevent as he had two guards to watch him at night. If sources are not feeding us fake information, they left him alone in his cell for seven hours ( i don't understand this part at all and we need more info about this)
    The whole affair stinks. MCC is one most secured and monitored jails in the country.

Doesn't sound like it. Appears to be an overcrowded understaffed hellhole. El Chapo, John Gotti and the world trade centre bomber also stayed there and didn't seem to receive any "preferential" treatment

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-49323320
    Like other federal prisons, the Metropolitan Correctional Center (MCC) suffers from shortages of staff and resources, prisoner overcrowding and is plagued by violence and poor sanitary conditions.
    The jail was built to accommodate 474 inmates, but held 763 male prisoners at the time of Epstein's death, according to a statement from the Federal Bureau of Prisons.

Prisoners have described seeing large rats in their cells, air conditioner units so noisy it is impossible to sleep, and absence of any natural light or sanitary water.
    Brooklyn College professor Jeanne Theoharis, who has written extensively about MCC, told the Gothamist website in June that the jail resembles conditions found in countries such as "Iran or Russia".

Calling the place a "gulag", she described conditions as "filthy, freezing, no natural light, isolation so extreme that you're punished for speaking through the walls, absurd rules like prisoners not getting to see the newspapers unless they're 30 days old, secrecy so deep that people are force-fed".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭EltonJohn69

Billions of dollars that he got from his daddy... and then squandered.... his wealth now is just from money laundering through real estate... SAD.
    Powerful ? Going to be out of that job soon..... no more power... Sad !

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    Doesn't sound like it. Appears to be an overcrowded understaffed hellhole. El Chapo, John Gotti and the world trade centre bomber also stayed there and didn't seem to receive any "preferential" treatment

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-49323320

We have ABC pictures showing the Special Housing Cells. I think the BBC getting feed fake news. I expected these stories to come out. It not great place to be living in everyday, but not as bad as the media will try to portray. How did Epstein hang himself?

This is an ABC report showing El Chapo Special housing cell at the MCC
    488053.png

Billions of dollars that he got from his daddy... and then squandered.... his wealth now is just from money laundering through real estate... SAD.
    Powerful ? Going to be out of that job soon..... no more power... Sad !

https://youtu.be/wrWzBg475Q8

Stay strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,023 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

We have ABC pictures showing the Special Housing Cells. I think the BBC getting feed fake news. I expected these stories to come out. It not great place to be living in everyday, but not as bad as the media will try to portray. How did Epstein hang himself?

We have everywhere reporting that the jail (like many jails in the US) was horrendous and chronically short-staffed

https://www.nytimes.com/2019/08/12/nyregion/epstein-barr.html
    https://eu.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2019/08/11/jeffrey-epstein-suicide-jail-site-draws-complaints/1981132001/
    https://www.washingtonpost.com/national-security/it-was-inevitable-officers-watching-epstein-were-on-overtime-due-to-jail-staffing-shortage-union-president-says/2019/08/11/2b611404-bc5e-11e9-a5c6-1e74f7ec4a93_story.html
    https://www.latimes.com/world-nation/story/2019-08-11/jeffrey-epstein-guards-overtime-shifts

This has been confirmed by the unions, the guards, prison experts, staff

That one of the people guarding him wasn't a correctional officer (due to short-staffing they would use "augmentation", whereby other professions are drafted in to cover the shortfall in staff)
    https://www.usnews.com/news/us/articles/2019-08-12/the-latest-french-government-wants-epstein-investigation

Maybe he was "offed" or the whole thing carefully orchestrated in a big conspiracy, but there's no getting around the fact that the jail conditions were terrible and there was serious staffing issues, not to mention a pretty horrendous decision to take him off suicide watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭EltonJohn69

Clinton 4 Eva xxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

NoteAgent wrote: »
    .....this whole Epstein story is better than any movie
    Sure is, makes the wildest articles from the likes of Davey Icke look like a peer reviewed science paper. Indeed Icke now appears 'somewhat reasonable' in the general scheme of things.

The 'temple' on his private island (with huge locking bars on the outside), soundproffed from noise, and nice gold domed roof is craaayzie. Even mainstream press reports are calling it 'ritualistic' in nature.

Then there's the flight manifest passenger lists (Bill & Andy feature). Then there's the after-party, to welcome him after he got out of jail the 1st time, again an eye-opening list of guests welcoming the convict back to 'high society'.

We have everywhere reporting that the jail (like many jails in the US) was horrendous and chronically short-staffed

I can't see this incident being down to a simple case of being short staffed. That as an explanation sounds more far fetched than him being killed to silence him. Not only that, Epstein was no ordinary prisoner. He was a sociopathic power monger/broker, who had an enormous depth of dirt on many, many high profile names in a certain strata of society. This isn't just some common or garden high sec prisoner that you can let be on his own and hope all is well.
    Maybe he was "offed" or the whole thing carefully orchestrated in a big conspiracy, but there's no getting around the fact that the jail conditions were terrible and there was serious staffing issues, not to mention a pretty horrendous decision to take him off suicide watch

There doesn't need to be a "big conspiracy". You know, people get "offed" in American prisons all the time and often by the order of outside influences. Stool pigeons and rats have been got at by inmates willing to do the deed, on some vague promise, since prisons were invented.

The guy sharing Epstein's cell was straight out of the TV show "Oz". A bent cop who was on lock down himself, for fear of being got at. There's a picture of the guy floating around and, frankly it's a joke that that was the fella chosen to share the cell.

Hulking-Killer-e1565623039348.png

It's really not that hard to imagine guards looking the other way, while he sorted out Epstein in short order.

Clinton 4 Eva xxx

Chelsea C for Prez