Supposedly extremely attractive people who you don't find attractive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,815 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Tammy! wrote: »
    Most of the people mentioned are good looking just not attractive.

Has Miley Cyrus been mentioned yet? I don't get the thing with her at all.

This thread is 100% designed for Miley Cyrus, apart from not being attractive she still just looks like a kid to me. I remember when her PR people tried to change her from that Disney singer into adulthood and sexuality and she did the twerking thing. She might have been 18 but all I could see was a 14 yr olds body grinding against some dancer twice her age, it was repulsing.

Agree on Meghan Markle and Taylor Swift, both pretty unhinged too Im guessing. Though Meghan is an improvement on Harrys ex Chelsy Davy who looks like a blue blood inbred Zimbabwean

At home have to say Glenda Gilson has horsey features and I dont know how she ever got casted in modelling. Dont find Amy Huberman attractive at all, doesnt help that she is a poor actress who uses the same three facial expressions over and over again. And a mate adores Kathryn Thomas, again not seeing it whatsoever, she has a good body and wears clothes well but I dont find her face attractive at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭vriesmays

The two Seoige sisters Grainne & Sheila. Now they are not attractive in the least and look like they would fillet you with a nail scissors at the slightest indiscretion.
    They used to be attractive until young women from Eastern Europe and Brazil moved here.

The two Seoige sisters Grainne & Sheila. Now they are not attractive in the least and look like they would fillet you with a nail scissors at the slightest indiscretion.

Thankfully they both seem to have disappeared off our TV screens at the moment (at least until 'Up for the match' returns)

yer wan Grainne wasn't bad when younger. the other one was nuttin'
    Jamie Heaslip apparently got a go off Grainne in the jacks in Krystle, Dublin. Classy.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

vriesmays wrote: »
    They used to be attractive until young women from Eastern Europe and Brazil moved here.

Mod

Cop yourself on, less of this kinda talk please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Eggs For Dinner

Mod

I think the point being made is that the recent increase in multiculturalism has raised the bar (significantly)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

Levine is underrated. He looks much better in motion than in pics. Look at him in the girls like you video, looks great. He's not extremely handsome, but he's definitely good looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭vriesmays

Mod

What kind of talk, pointing out attractive women from other countries here makes both Seoiges look plain. Would that be racist or sexist or both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Portsalon wrote: »
    Rosanna Davidson.

The only mystery is how on earth did Chris De Burgh make her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

The guy who won Love Island, he is shredded in fairness though. But facially, he's just decent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Angelina Jolie and Cameron Diaz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

dubstarr wrote: »
    Ever see Rafferty Law,hes a right minger

Rafferty? What the hell kind of name is that? It's like raffle but it's not. God it's irritating!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

Levine is underrated. He looks much better in motion than in pics. Look at him in the girls like you video, looks great. He's not extremely handsome, but he's definitely good looking.

Get. Out. Now. He's a ball sniffing, call me daddy, weirdo creep with ****ty tattoos. End of.

There's something about Levine that makes me shudder. He's relatively good looking, but he's not at all attractive.

Brad Pitt was mentioned, he's alright looking but so not my type. Tom Cruise was supposed to be hot in his younger days but leaves me cold with his unsmiling eyes and faux intensity. Also can't stand the sight of him since I had a lucid dream where I was forced to marry him to make him look taller. David Beckham was a good looking guy when he was younger, but only if he doesn't speak. I'm sure he's a lovely guy but that's an awful voice he has.

The Love Island type don't do much for me, the overly groomed and preened look isn't attractive to me. I'll have chubby era Chris Pratt instead, please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭B0jangles

Candie wrote: »
    There's something about Levine that makes me shudder. He's relatively good looking, but he's not at all attractive.

Brad Pitt was mentioned, he's alright looking but so not my type. Tom Cruise was supposed to be hot in his younger days but leaves me cold with his unsmiling eyes and faux intensity. Also can't stand the sight of him since I had a lucid dream where I was forced to marry him to make him look taller. David Beckham was a good looking guy when he was younger, but only if he doesn't speak. I'm sure he's a lovely guy but that's an awful voice he has.

The Love Island type don't do much for me, the overly groomed and preened look isn't attractive to me. I'll have chubby era Chris Pratt instead, please.

Can't stop laughing.

Help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Autecher

Tom Cruise, can't stand the sight of him since I had a lucid dream where I was forced to marry him to make him look taller.

Haha! I cracked up at that!
    Though I also will point out not liking someone based on what they did in your dream is a perfect example of what I call “Woman Logic”.

Porklife wrote: »
    Get. Out. Now. He's a ball sniffing, call me daddy, weirdo creep with ****ty tattoos. End of.

I generally don’t feel bad for millionaires, they have lots of money to make their life much easier but my god, I had no real opinion of Adam Levine before this thread but I have an urge to give to give the poor bàstard a hug after reading all these things said about him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

B0jangles wrote: »
    Can't stop laughing.

Help.

Me neither :D

Pitt wouldn't do much for me these days now but come on, Thelma and Louise Pitt? It's like trying to look directly at the sun. Plato's cave thingy of a male body. Fight Club Pitt is a bit too hardbodied for me personally but I can see why it's such a...cultural reference point.

I mean he's no Hugh Laurie but y'know. He'd do.

Welp, bout time for me to knock off and go climb my boyfriend :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭pinkfloyd34

I cant understand why Jennifer lopez is mentioned, Saoirse Ronan is a bit to plain for me, i think its the pale skin or something

Johnny Depp was always a bit too pretty looking for a chap. He didn't age well and he has a debauched look about him these days, as though excess has caught up with him but it could as easily be just life leaving it's mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 robbieshaft

Gwyneth Paltrow, I find her worse than unattractive

Johnny Depp was always a bit too pretty looking for a chap. He didn't age well and he has a debauched look about him these days, as though excess has caught up with him but it could as easily be just life leaving it's mark.
    He's going the way of his good friend Shane McGowan.

i5dgk7hozfj21.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

dubstarr wrote: »
    Also Idris Elba,i just dont get the love.Hes very meh.

I don’t get it either and he is so full of himself too. I hate cockiness. But many women love him, so what do I know?

Those are terrible photos of Depp but I get the feeling they might be photoshopped. Not that he looks good ordinarily, but he doesn't look quite that bad.

I hope he sorts himself out before his health fails him, he doesn't look like a healthy man at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

What diverse teeth! White; yellow brown red .. all side by side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

The thing with Depp and DiCaprio is that in their prime, they could have passed for pretty good-looking women too. The androgynous look. Which some people dig but I don’t.

DiCaprio is aging a bit better than Depp and I reckon that’s down to differing lifestyles. I’m sure DiCaprio enjoys himself but Depp seems a bit of a mess.

Those are terrible photos of Depp but I get the feeling they might be photoshopped. Not that he looks good ordinarily, but he doesn't look quite that bad.

I hope he sorts himself out before his health fails him, he doesn't look like a healthy man at all.
    I'm not sure if they are photoshopped but they are a bit misleading since the younger pictures are "headshot" type pictures with makeup etc..
    I feel a wee bit mean for even posting them tbh.

Obviously as well if I looked at pictures of me 20 years ago and looked in the mirror afterwards I think I might cry for 2 hours straight!

Bobblehats wrote: »
    What diverse teeth! White; yellow brown red .. all side by side
    It's all about diversity and inclusion these days Bobblehats. Teeth of all colour are welcome everywhere.

I think they're also just bad pictures caught at awful angles when he hadn't slept etc. None of us look our loveliest when we're exhausted, sick, depressed, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I'd say they're just bad pictures rather than photoshopped but yeah probably particularly unflattering ones.

He's been a consistently hard partier for twenty years as well, which is bound to take its toll. Also apparently a nightmare of a person to live or work with, so maybe the outside is just starting to match the inside!

I don’t get it either and he is so full of himself too. I hate cockiness. But many women love him, so what do I know?
    A woman in my job was talking about him a few weeks ago, she is 51 and I swear to god nearly had an orgasm even saying his name! It was just me and her in the canteen and it made me feel equal parts uncomfortable and jealous she went on about him so much.
    I bet if I checked the chair she was sitting on when she left it would have been soaked through :eek: