Lads On Hen Nights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Haven't ever gone on a hen but have ended up hanging around with hen parties when I'm trying to sniff out a ride.

Most women want to go on hen parties so they can get their end away with a bit of strange away from their boyfriend/husband. I've often ended up getting stuck in to married women off on a hen.

So can see why they wouldn't want any men around who might judge them.

And then Nurse wakes you up for your medication

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 129 ✭✭Ecce No Homo

I'd love to go to one of these wearing very tight green underwear with a big fat piece of pvc conduit tubing swinging from my groin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭laoisgem

I'd love to go to one of these wearing very tight green underwear with a big fat piece of pvc conduit tubing swinging from my groin

I don't know whether I want to know the reason for this or not but feck it! Why would that be? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 129 ✭✭Ecce No Homo

laoisgem wrote: »
    I don't know whether I want to know the reason for this or not but feck it! Why would that be? :D

I'm a freak with an exceptionally long and fat, thick flaccid penis. I like to spit on it and swing it around and around and around for the webcam (QuickCam). It's actually unwieldy and I rarely have sex, and several of my previous partners complained about pain (and in one instance lasting damage), so these days I am more about putting on a show, and playing the fool a bit. It's an unusual piece of meat as it's actually marginally smaller when erect as it fattens out and looses a fit of length. Hope that answers your question as to why I want to go to a Hen Party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭laoisgem

I'm a freak with an exceptionally long and fat, thick flaccid penis. I like to spit on it and swing it around and around and around for the webcam (QuickCam). It's actually unwieldy and I rarely have sex, and several of my previous partners complained about pain (and in one instance lasting damage), so these days I am more about putting on a show, and playing the fool a bit. It's an unusual piece of meat as it's actually marginally smaller when erect as it fattens out and looses a fit of length. Hope that answers your question as to why I want to go to a Hen Party.

Pics or STFU :p

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,022 Mod ✭✭✭✭wiggle16

You must be great at parties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,160 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

Are people really that sheltered and conservative?
    It really isn't that big a deal .

I, along with another male friend, went on a hen night - bride to be was a close friend.
    I've been on two stags at which there were women - again, close friends.
    All around 15 or so years ago.

It really isn't a big deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,087 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

Are people really that sheltered and conservative?
    It really isn't that big a deal .

I, along with another male friend, went on a hen night - bride to be was a close friend.
    I've been on two stags at which there were women - again, close friends.
    All around 15 or so years ago.

It really isn't a big deal.

But but but. It's doing things differently. And different is always wrong and frightening.

Personally, I would choose a lads night out for a stag. But it's absolutely no skin off my nose if a woman goes on a stag or man on a hen. Isn't it a bit of fun rather than a formal obligation which can't tolerate any deviation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

The real tragedy is the combination hen/stag. Jesus tap dancing Christ. Get out of each others arses for a night will ye, you have an eternity to sit beside each other in a bar arguing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

The real tragedy is the combination hen/stag. Jesus tap dancing Christ. Get out of each others arses for a night will ye, you have an eternity to sit beside each other in a bar arguing.

People who have 'stens' usually have their own respective stags and hens I find. Just another excuse for a party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I haven't been to a hen where a male friend wasn't invited. I think there will be just me, one or two mates, my Mum and aunties if I restrict the invite list to just to women! My partner doesn't want a stag at all, he hates them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,372 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Very inclusive nowadays

branie2 wrote: »
    Very inclusive nowadays

As opposed to what? The old days, when everyone did everything alone?

What it means is that the meaning of a hen night is changing. It used to be a women only party. Now it can include whoever the organiser wants. Freedom to choose how to spend recreation time. I'm all for that.

• Site Banned Posts: 13 Reality King

If I saw a man on a hen party I would assume he was the gay friend.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

If I saw a man on a hen party I would assume he was the gay friend.

You sound like someone that watches box sets of Sex and the City?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭HappyAsLarE

Men are becoming more effeminate. Going to a hen wearing skinny jeans and no show socks. I know very few men that think highly of these types.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Men are becoming more effeminate. Going to a hen wearing skinny jeans and no show socks. I know very few men that think highly of these types.

Seriously though, each to their own, but what is with fat ass dudes with weird ass proportions wearing super tight skinny jeans. YOUR CALVES ARE HORRIBLE DUDE! I DO NOT WANT TO BE STARING AT YOUR CALVES WHEN I DRINK MY FRAPPE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Seriously though, each to their own, but what is with fat ass dudes with weird ass proportions wearing super tight skinny jeans. YOUR CALVES ARE HORRIBLE DUDE! I DO NOT WANT TO BE STARING AT YOUR CALVES WHEN I DRINK MY FRAPPE.

You also sound like someone who watches boxsets of Sex in the City with your frappe...

As said by every old generation throughout history about everything younger generation. But somehow the old boys seem to think they're saying something novel. Yawn.

• Site Banned Posts: 13 Reality King

The worst is when I go back home to my small town and I see some thick headed culchie looking lad in skinny ripped jeans. Horrendous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

unless a man is gay he has no business on a hen night.

paw patrol wrote: »

I'd say no one has any business at the party, unless they're invited. Then it's fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

It’s up to the bride and if she wants him there then fair enough as far as I’m concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

Some of the attitudes in this thread are downright bizarre. People can have both male and female friends you know. While I have mostly been to stags, I did go to and help organise a 'Sten' night before. It made sense as there was such an overlap between who the couple were friends with and they didn't want big weekends away due to the expense for everyone. Ended up being great craic

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,022 Mod ✭✭✭✭wiggle16

paw patrol wrote: »

The poster doth protest too much...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

If it's specifically a hen party, well the whole point of same is for it to be female only, so I suppose why would a guy be there, and a guy who is there usually is gay. But if it's not specified that it's a hen and it's just a pre wedding get-together for any friends or it's a sten or hag, then that's different.

Raconteuse wrote: »
    If it's specifically a hen party, well the whole point of same is for it to be female only, so I suppose why would a guy be there, and a guy who is there usually is gay. But if it's not specified that it's a hen and it's just a pre wedding get-together for any friends or it's a sten or hag, then that's different.

Sure. And you're right, a hen party I strictly only a hen party if it has the woman's female relations and friends and she the bride and her party would get henna tattoos to purify them against evil.

But now we're quibbling about what they call it. A Hen party is a party, not a legal requirement. So as long as they go and have a bit of fun, then job's a good'n. If some lads are included or not, should really only be a concern to the most easily upset people and those who can't tolerate any deviation from tradition ( even though as mentioned above, the original hen parties probably included a tattooing ritual which has changed in our culture).

It's just an excuse for old boys to notice changes in culture and give them further proof that things were better in the old days because change=bad.. The summer holidays were guaranteed sunny weather every day, for a start etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭B0jangles

As said by every old generation throughout history about everything younger generation. But somehow the old boys seem to think they're saying something novel. Yawn.
    ZZo4yCH.png

The fhameless foppery of young men thefe dayf doth turn the ftomach of all right thinkinge men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭tucker1971

Haven't ever gone on a hen but have ended up hanging around with hen parties when I'm trying to sniff out a ride.

Most women want to go on hen parties so they can get their end away with a bit of strange away from their boyfriend/husband. I've often ended up getting stuck in to married women off on a hen.

So can see why they wouldn't want any men around who might judge them.

I say the auld mother of the bride would be your first port of call Paddy. She be off the leash for the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

Speaking of anti-stag, are divorce parties a thing in Ireland?

I know they are in the US and with there being an increase in baby showers here, I wouldn't be surprised if divorce parties get more popular.

Honestly I’ve never heard of divorce parties in Ireland, but then again I don’t know any couples that have gotten divorced. Wouldn’t be surprised if it eventually becomes a thing here. We seem to adopt a lot of American ideas.