Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WereWolf: A 13 player Seer game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,288 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Clarabel wrote: »
    i was going to claim seer at 9:59 last night to draw the munch. Is that what you mean by no time?

By doing this, you would have had to give 2 peeks, who did you plan on giving? I mean you would have likely gave been munched by just claiming, wolves wouldnt likely risk the chance you were bluffing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,762 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Baggly wrote: »
    I am no master of this. Its very healthy for you and everyone else to question me and to draw up your own conclusions.

Don’t be so modest Baggly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭duffman13

Also people saying I jumped on a tusk wagon, who called him out albeit incorrectly first? Me! Jumping on a wagon my arse, you could even say I started a wagon if you wanted but that would also be factually incorrect.

GnR
    QB
    Baggly

Wolves and vocal ones at that! Nice q

duffman13 wrote: »
    Right folks, I'm up to my neck today but going on Ectos death GnR is a wolf, QB I'm leaning towards and starting to think the Baggly GnR interaction was pure horse**** yesterday.

So your thesis is a 3way wolf buss?
    I told you, the triple bluff, nobody ever suspects the triple bluff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

i was going to claim seer at 9:59 last night to draw the munch. Is that what you mean by no time?

If you were actually seer yes. If you were faking it to draw a munch, that might not be enough time for wolves to change their vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭duffman13

So your thesis is a 3way wolf buss?

Pretty unprecedented to be fair. You've all been flip flopping all over each other! GnR gets the lynch tonight and go from there IMO

Kolido wrote: »

By doing this, you would have had to give 2 peeks, who did you plan on giving? I mean you would have likely gave been munched by just claiming, wolves wouldnt likely risk the chance you were bluffing.

Good point Kolido

*keep it going, we’ve got them right where we want them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Clarabel

quickbeam wrote: »
    I actually did try to soft claim. Nobody seemed to notice. When I said that I knew the CFD wasn't risking the seer, I had meant to imply that it was because it was me. Only, I only thought if it late, and thread was closing, and I'd no time to make up who I had supposedly peeked.

i didnt know how to soft claim, subtle is not my strong point. the heat wasnt on me enough to hard claim and..i know...seemed too strong

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Here was my half-arsed attempt at soft claim seer.
    Whiplashy wrote: »
    That close to lynch it can end up in getting innocents lynched.
    I knew it wouldn't.....
    Whiplashy wrote: »
    A wolf would know.....

Interesting it's Whippy involved there.

If you were actually seer yes. If you were faking it to draw a munch, that might not be enough time for wolves to change their vote.

I'd assume, like with the last long-games where thread was closed after lynch, that wolves have all night to put in their order. It's only the Boards thread that is closed for night.

You looking forward to your big day in Aug?
    Yes can’t wait
    You all sorted for it?
    Ya, got my suit picked out last week. Well have to get the videographer yet but almost
    Who are the other wolves?
    Baggly & QB
    How was that food you got in Fermoy yesterday?
    Very tasty, some quite hipster places in Fermoy
    HE IS A WOLF
    your reaction on D1 vs today about accusations are remarkably different. I know you said you're trying not to be defensive but you're almost horizonal with laidbackness now.

what's up with that?
    Green&Red wrote: »
    Nobody asked me any questions!
    I’ll answer any question you have

really?

I was being evasive there, deliberately this time. I’m all ears for questions now.

You could just ask me in the BR though?

I took it she meant 9.59pm, as we cant post at night. In my experience, wolves can change munch up til 9.59am

jaysus, i'm only trying to build my strategy for batman.
    are you upset I nearly tried to trick you?:eek:

I was being evasive there, deliberately this time. I’m all ears for questions now.

You could just ask me in the BR though?

:rolleyes: wanna answer me now so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

I took it she meant 9.59pm, as we cant post at night. In my experience, wolves can change munch up til 9.59am

Thats true. I was thinking about most of our games where there isnt a post embargo. Fair point.

Just catching up now guys, what happened to a noon start SK??
    Nice one getting Echo, figured that when she didn’t move off me yesterday.
    Don’t be apologises at all QB, if we figured it out then so would the rest, i was always going to be lynched as her last vote. At least this was when I flip red it’ll give you great street cred.
    You’ll be able to go after Baggly too, he’s being weak as water on me here, you can bring up him saying he’d never bus a teammate.
    In the meantime I’ll latch onto what he’s saying, that Ecto didn’t go after me hard enough, can’t see it being bought though but it’ll give ye more ammo to go for Baggly tomorrow.
    I hope there’s a speed day tomorrow, I’ll be raging being locked out of here

Just highlighting this again.

I presume we all agree that it was entirely on purpose that it was posted here, rather than a slip from the backroom?

In that case, me as team-mate, doing exactly what he's "suggesting" makes no sense - my finding Ecto's hint to gain street-cred. I'd hardly find Ecto's post and then allow a "mistake" post by a team-mate like that.

jaysus, i'm only trying to build my strategy for batman.
    are you upset I nearly tried to trick you?:eek:

Yes, yes I am.

I didnt play the Friends game and wanted to post that :D

Interesting though, we wondered what a flip green on Tusk would provide. I'm glad that it did tell us at least that there wasn't a wolf saving a teammate in the top two in D1.

Very good point, and I was telling the truth, I did switch to Tusk cause he was causing chaos

Who are the other wolves?
    Baggly & QB

Does everyone remember jake the snake??????

I’m all ears for questions now.

Can you point me in the direction of your first FFA please?

duffman13 wrote: »
    Also people saying I jumped on a tusk wagon, who called him out albeit incorrectly first? Me! Jumping on a wagon my arse, you could even say I started a wagon if you wanted but that would also be factually incorrect.

GnR
    QB
    Baggly

Wolves and vocal ones at that! Nice q
    Is it a coincidence that Duffman knows who the wolves are?

I’m all ears for questions now.

Can you point me in the direction of your first FFA please?
    Sure I’ll tell you
    QB
    Strawbs
    Tusk

If anyone is peeked good by Ecto, its sully. And im not 100% on that.

For the record, I think this is most likely.

kitten_k wrote: »
    But it is just a wasted day. Just coz we have caught one doesn't mean we can't spend today looking for the others.

I wasn't advocating them sitting back. I was saying that could be what they're doing. I think we should use this time to find his team-mates.

We need GnR dead now, he is causing chaos!

A found wolf is a funny wolf

kitten_k wrote: »
    But it is just a wasted day. Just coz we have caught one doesn't mean we can't spend today looking for the others.

I wasn't advocating them sitting back. I was saying that could be what they're doing. I think we should use this time to find his team-mates.
    I’ve told you who my teammates are

Bluff, double bluff, triplebluff.

I can tell you the BR is great craic, Baggly is doing his nut cause he considers this bussing and QB is doing her nut cause she’s too conservative for this sort of high risk play

I think it’s hilarious

If they have their way it’ll be my last game

Would you file this under bluff, double bluff or triple bluff?

Some potentially interesting posts of GnR's:
    Well it didnt take you long to get around to FFAing me now did it? Yourself and Strawbs must be having a right laugh in the backroom. Neither of you had to vote for me to get me to the top of the FFA list but you decided to bail in anyway.

Your reasons BTW are complete BS which makes me think you’re more likely to be the wolf than Strawbs although its very plausible that you both are.

I’d ask people to actually read what you’ve wrote here, you expect someone to come out as seer and everyone to just ignore it? Do you think the wolves are ignoring it? Maybe you can tell us what you’re saying in the BR? Because you can be 100% sure, yes 100% sure, they are discussing Trit claiming Seer. But what the village is meant to stay quiet?
    Does that make any sense to anyone?
    Maybe if we don’t talk about it we can make it like it never happened?

Theres literally no rationale to this thinking, you want to kill off the people who question a claim that is almost definitely bogus? How does that help the village?

For what is worth I think Baggly is wolfy and Duffman has me pocketed with his Tusk fluff post. On that did you not say you liked that post? Or am I misremembering?

Went and checked, no I’m not misremembering

So one of the few good posts in the thread to date and you think that person is one of the three wolfiest?
    This is laughable
    This is some weak defence QB, at least have the courage of your convictions?
    A villagers would have some reason for having Duffman there and try and back it up.

Can you remember back to 1pm, when Tusk switched between Baggly and Duffman on his FFA? This was your reaction

So you're noting Tusk's flip flopping but you do it like its not biggie now?

As for your second point, I wholeheartedly disagree, its not like we're solving some complex puzzle, Trit is either the seer or their not, its binary, I'd give any one on the list here the compliment that they can work out those scenarios. Its us the village that need to work out why Trit is claiming seer and what it means for the village, as Trit says himself chaos is a ladder.

And if that BS reasoning is your actual reason then you should have Duffman and Sully on your list for the exact same reasoning>

Would you not consider that a wolf would shut up and keep stum and see what would develop? That would be what I would do if I was a wolf

GnR's ISO of Bags:
    Baggly hasn't been giving me great vibes so I said I'd ISO him and clarify it for myself

Straight in with Trits reveal, I like the tone of this post. Followed by a bit of explaining to Trit. Again I like the feel of his posts, possible unintentional pocketing of myself there as it echos what I was thinking at the time.

Then a lot of fluffly posts before calling me out for being defensive. Again I cant really argue, I felt QB and Strawbs were bandwagonning me, so while I dont like the content I can't really argue with the context.

He then calls out QB for nothing from what I can see, a 10k fluff post? I don't like this post.

Asks Tusk to explain why he was on his list, this has a wolf on wolf feel to me but maybe thats just being suspicious. He does follow it up with Tusk on his FFA but I'd be more convinced if he votes that way when its close

Lastly calls out QB on her spurious reasoning which I 100% agree with.

So interesting ISO, I'm probably still on the fence

Only mention I can find of GnR saying Tusk was on his FFA. Still can't find the original :(. Another mention of Duffman.
    Tusk was in my FFA purely on the basis of Duffmans ISO of him and his fluff

sullivlo wrote: »
    Person Target 1 Target 2 Target 3
    Sully Green&Red Kitten Kolido
    Tusk Strawbs Kolido Kitten
    Strawbs Tusk Kitten Duffman
    Ecto Duffman Tusk Clarabel
    Trit Kolido Green&Red
    Green&Red QB Strawbs Tusk
    Duffman Trit Sully G&R
    Kolido Tusk QB Baggly
    Clarabel Trit Tusk Ecto
    QB Baggly Kitten GNR
    Kitten Tusk Clarabel Ecto
    Baggly QB Tusk
    Whip QB Clarabel Tusk

What order are these in? Do you have GnR's handy? It must exist if you're including it on a table.