Ana Kriegel - Boys A & B found guilty [Mod: Do NOT post identifying information]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,542 ✭✭✭Dante7

Please be aware that at least one of the photos being shared on social media platforms is of an entirely innocent boy of the same age

There has been a photo and name shared which is incorrect. A very common Irish surname and a simple Google shows that he was mentioned in a post by his school in December 2018, several months after the murder, which more or less shows it wasn't him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,992 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

tuxy wrote: »
    He claimed he had been started on by two adults and was in a fight so it's possible his mother believed him.

His bag including most of its contents had Ana's blood on them when tested. It would seem no serious effort was made to remove DNA.

The parents were aware of the blood on his clothes as he was wearing them when he returned from the park

Whether they were washed accidentally or deliberately is open to interpretation imo

According to the Gardai - boy A's backback was found in a cupboard. I reckon he did not show this to his parents....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭dickangel

The way she was found made me think she may not have died while A was there. Would he have not moved her hands away if she was trying to gasp for air?

I don't think we will ever know the full truth.

What's to be gained from speculating like that? Needlessly morbid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,989 ✭✭✭✭volchitsa

Jesus wept not innocent..

Just because you don't understand the difference doesn't make you right.

If boy B had kept his mouth shut, like boy A did, B would likely have got away with a much lesser charge, and maybe got off completely. Would that have made him innocent?

"If a woman cannot stand in a public space and say, without fear of consequences, that men cannot be women, then women have no rights at all." Helen Joyce

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 499 ✭✭SirGerryAdams

Please be aware that at least one of the photos being shared on social media platforms is of an entirely innocent boy of the same age

which one?

Speaking as a parent. If my 13 year old came home injured and covered in blood and told me he was attacked by adult males in the park, I’d call the guards. I wouldn’t be washing any clothes until I’d at least checked if they would be needed.

Probably a lot of people would, but I don't think we can safely assume the mother thought he was guilty of anything just because she didn't.

Why would they have told the ranger about it if he wanted to keep his head down? They gave the shoes to the Garda who wanted them for DNA testing to find the alleged attacker, she could have just said she threw them out.

He wasn't seriously injured so she might have just thought there was no point.
    Friends of ours had their house burgled and some very expensive stuff stolen, they fully expected the PSNI to look for fingerprints but they didn't make the slightest effort to do so. Came round and had a cup of tea, was all. This was some years back maybe it's different now, but still. I expect if her son came in claiming to have been jumped by someone older she'd not have bothered keeping the evidence either, going by her earlier experience.

"If a woman cannot stand in a public space and say, without fear of consequences, that men cannot be women, then women have no rights at all." Helen Joyce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Dante7 wrote: »
    There has been a photo and name shared which is incorrect. A very common Irish surname and a simple Google shows that he was mentioned in a post by his school in December 2018, several months after the murder, which more or less shows it wasn't him.

Deleted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,730 ✭✭✭mirrorwall14

Yup common name and it’s definitely not him. Neither boy was in school this year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Dammit, knew that would happen. Those who join a mob for the ride don't give a **** about minor details like correct identity.

They have the same name but that's it....as you said it's a common name.

The picture going around are correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭mrjoneill

Bad enough to have murdered her but to add insult they lied through their teeth and their parents went along with it.

Adding lies upon lies. Nobody was fooled.

Awful to have put the victims parents and family through such a terrible trial

Shame on the murderers and also the parents of these scum

The more I looked at the evidence the more I see Boy B to be a scheming twisted weasel. He knew full-well Ana was brought to the derelict house only to seriously assault her or kill her. There was no other reason he would have brought her 3km from her home. Yes Boys B internet searches we were not given & the loss of 2 phones does not make sense but scheming by him. Reason he has repeatedly lied is to cover up his own active participation. None of these vermin have apologized for what they did but play the part of 2 innocent little school-kids somehow caught up on an event not of their doing. I do hope the judge in handing down sentencing will take notice of the scheming facts & the total lack of remorse. These young scumbags believe the people of Ireland should bending to their twisted innocence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,951 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Dammit, knew that would happen. Those who join a mob for the ride don't give a **** about minor details like correct identity.

This is how the Internet is dangerous in the hands of idiots.

Only thing is, if a lad is named and is out and about walking the streets, going to school etc, then it's not him. Think that much would be obvious

But that doesn't make it any easier if you are innocent and brain dead folk on the Internet are naming you as a murderer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,836 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Wasn't Robert Houlihan's killer given a new identity and moved to the UK when he was released?
    Same as James Bolger's killers.
    I wonder could this be a possibility for these 2 animals when they leave detention.

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

omega man wrote: »
    This. They may also have siblings who’d be possibly targeted also.

If the siblings or family are targeted, they can call the Gardai. Same as anyone else who’s targeted by a bully/troublemaker. Same rules for everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

The found was found near her body and it was smashed in bits.

I know but it was on until she got there I would assume.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,181 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Different jurisdiction too.

What grounds do you have for being so certain of that?

The victims are forgotten immediately after their victim impact statements. The judge rules the sentence.

Nothing more they can do really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Wasn't Robert Holahan's killer given a new identity and moved to the UK when he was released?
    I wonder could this be a possibility for these 2 animals when they leave detention.

without doubt, it will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

volchitsa wrote: »
    Jesus wept not innocent..

Just because you don't understand the difference doesn't make you right.

If boy B had kept his mouth shut, like boy A did, B would likely have got away with a much lesser charge, and maybe got off completely. Would that have made him innocent?

de mind boggles bringing this up here. de left has found a new system where not guilty also still means guilty.
    before long de likes of u would have me in de gulags if you had your way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Sunflower 27

dickangel wrote: »
    What's to be gained from speculating like that? Needlessly morbid.

Because if A left her there knowing she could be still alive it shows that there is no question of the intent to kill.

As for morbid. The whole case is morbid, not least because she was killed in a gruesome way by children.

The type that can't distinguish between the word pediatrician and paedophile, and listen to inaccurate reports etc.

Wasn't Robert Houlihan's killer given a new identity and moved to the UK when he was released?

No. Houlihans killer is doing quite well for himself in construction or architecture in the UK now...you can google him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,590 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

de mind boggles bringing this up here. de left has found a new system where not guilty also still means guilty.

"De left" can you crying shítes not go one thread without this rubbish ffs.

Ummm. Are you alright? Where did that rant come out of and what has it got to do with anything?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,692 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

Ana fought like a tiger for her life. She had defensive wounds. Her nails were broken.
    Jaysus lads read the court reports. It’s all there.

Would ya stop. I asked earlier today whether they intended to kill her or was it something that got out of hand when she defended herself. Some one posted that she was hit first and assaulted after, which I took to mean she couldn't have defended herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,590 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Also it was the same with the Jackson thing there was 2 or 3 women that were all said to be the "victim" the chinese whispers doesn't help anyone and just drags actual innocents into the mess. But they bend over backwards to protect the criminals consequences be damned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Would ya stop. I asked earlier today whether they intended to kill her or was it something that got out of hand when she defended herself. Some one posted that she was hit first and assaulted after, which I took to mean she couldn't have defended herself.

You wondered if there was an assault because she resisted the rape. She was attacked first then sexually assaulted. She did fight back though.

NIMAN wrote: »
    This is how the Internet is dangerous in the hands of idiots.

Only thing is, if a lad is named and is out and about walking the streets, going to school etc, then it's not him. Think that much would be obvious

But that doesn't make it any easier if you are innocent and brain dead folk on the Internet are naming you as a murderer.

sorry but the guy you are talking about is not being called a murderer. He's simply someone who comes up in google search. The pictures being circulated are correct!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

You wondered if there was an assault because she resisted the rape. She was attacked first then sexually assaulted. She did fight back though.

I could believe that if there wasn't evidence of a plan to kill her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

my dad in 2012 nearly died due to lack of care. nothing changes

tommy de tinker burns insulated copper pipes all summer thick pungent smoke for months in area. nothing changes

autistic kids get mb 2 hours a week.
    nothing changes

carers treated like dirt: nothing changes

relative suffering severe mental problems no resources nothing changes

scrote a and b brutally kill and rape. everything changes
    5 star hostel x boxes breakfast made to order tv till 2am 8 staff per week.
    court ready to cull anyone who wants to name them....
    why do so many people want to name them?? because we are ****ing exacerbated the victim is now treated like dirt. de aggressor nearly a hero.
    we have de corruption of Italy combined with de left wing version of sweeden hand wringers
    wat a great wee country...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,951 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

sorry but the guy you are talking about is not being called a murderer. He's simply someone who comes up in google search. The pictures being circulated are correct!

My reading of it was that incorrect names of Boys A&B were being published online

Is this incorrect?

I have no interest in googling names of boys,cos I don't know anyone involved in the case so itll mean nothing to me to know names