England fans riot in Portugual, sing "F the Pope and the IRA"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

You're all loyalists. You just get more blood thirsty at certain times of year but it's bred in.

Why is the term loyalist controversial anyway? It just means loyalty to the crown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

It did. Stupid mistake - but knowing about it or caring about is for the rabid fleg burners.

Hmmm. So ooops Me bad type of thing on devs part.

You mentioned flags. That’s edgy.....

Why is the term loyalist controversial anyway? It just means loyalty to the crown.

It does but in general now in Norn Iron it has a different connotation. As in you support or supported loyalist terrorists.

Hence I would describe myself as a unionist but not a loyalist. In a similar way republican has become synonymous with support for Ira terrorists whilst moderates are termed as nationalists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Tom, have you an obsession about men playing big lambeg drums? Why do you keep bringing this up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Irish lads running around in shorts Tim? You're sitting there, imagining that, with a smile on your face, ya dirty fecker.

fin-4-752x501.jpg.9cb45ee661a9b610d6ff059f6e5bb771.thumb.jpg.094bb57a99a727f82b5870b1580e6cf6.jpg

Irish lads running around in shorts Tim? You're sitting there, imagining that, with a smile on your face, ya dirty fecker.

fin-4-752x501.jpg.9cb45ee661a9b610d6ff059f6e5bb771.thumb.jpg.094bb57a99a727f82b5870b1580e6cf6.jpg

I think you are confusing me with an Ira so called “safe house” in Dundalk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭scoobydude

.Charlo wrote: »
    Pick a side pal

Soz, up da ra, f##k the pound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

There's been more defending of English hooliganism and whatabouterry on this thread than any thread I've seen on a British forum. Disturbing.

Just read DigitalSpy, Liverpool forums, Man Utd forums, Newcastle/Sunderland forums and there has been widespread condemnation of these idiots, people talking about being ashamed of being English, "why would anyone who's not white go abroad to watch these guys?" etc

In fact on RAWK (Liverpool forum), the vast majority were cheering on Holland and the Portuguese police (as one poster put it) "Scouse not English!".

https://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=343037.600 their reaction after the 3rd goal went in.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭blinding

There's been more defending of English hooliganism and whatabouterry on this thread than any thread I've seen on a British forum. Disturbing.

Just read DigitalSpy, Liverpool forums, Man Utd forums, Newcastle/Sunderland forums and there has been widespread condemnation of these idiots, people talking about being ashamed of being English, "why would anyone who's not white go abroad to watch these guys?" etc

In fact on RAWK (Liverpool forum), the vast majority were cheering on Holland and the Portuguese police (as one poster put it) "Scouse not English!".

https://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=343037.600 their reaction after the 3rd goal went in.
    John Stones was doing more for the Dutch cause anyway . Former Everton-ian / don’t know if he is a scouser born and bred .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭BalcombeSt4

valoren wrote: »
    Isn't it interesting how these clowns weren't running riot in Russia last year. They know where they can get away with acting the maggot and a mere arrest for disorder is the worst they can expect. They'd have been battered with impunity by the Russian police if they tried to kick off and funnily enough they were on their best behavior there with the only flash points being scuffles and in-fighting between other English fans.

Just like the Brit Empire. Attack what is soft & weak, avoid what is strong & dangerous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭blinding

Are big drums bad for your re-productive organs ?

Ulster Protestants make a big bang but they are not producing many new Ulster Protestants !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

I would just like to point out that those three Lambeg drums are parked on a double yellow line. It's an abuse of her Majestey's Highways,so it is.

Lundies all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I'd just like to thank everyone who thanked my post.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 73 ✭✭ClintPower

The lengths people in Ireland go to defend the English is unbelievable.

The hatred of some Irish towards the English is beyond pathetic. I know of a local SF councilor who uses his Facebook to essentially pretend he's living in 1974, prattling on about the Brits and the RTE West Brits to his adoring fans.

Strangely he's your standard left wing open borders nutjob- it puzzles me how these people think we have more in common with people from Syria than we do with the British.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

ClintPower wrote: »
    The hatred of some Irish towards the English is beyond pathetic. I know of a local SF councilor who uses his Facebook to essentially pretend he's living in 1974, prattling on about the Brits and the RTE West Brits to his adoring fans.

Strangely he's your standard left wing open borders nutjob- it puzzles me how these people think we have more in common with people from Syria than we do with the British.

The Syrians haven't attempted genocide on us. Not yet anyway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 73 ✭✭ClintPower

BLAAZ-

This plonker.

https://www.thejournal.ie/sinn-fein-west-brits-2343586-Sep2015/

I'd a peruse of his FB, nothing too daft recently but it happens on the regular. Although he does refer to "partitionist RTE". RTE conspiracy theorists are another level of whacky.

He's also another one who sees absolutely no relationship between migration and the housing crisis, and routinely gets into arguments with the working class people he's meant to represent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

ClintPower wrote: »
    BLAAZ-

This plonker.

https://www.thejournal.ie/sinn-fein-west-brits-2343586-Sep2015/

I'd a peruse of his FB, nothing too daft recently but it happens on the regular. Although he does refer to "partitionist RTE". RTE conspiracy theorists are another level of whacky.

He's also another one who sees absolutely no relationship between migration and the housing crisis, and routinely gets into arguments with the working class people he's meant to represent.

He's right about rugby. There shouldn't be any Orangemen in an Irish team.

Just like the Brit Empire. Attack what is soft & weak, avoid what is strong & dangerous.

You mean soft targets like restaurants, pubs and children’s tv presenters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Where are the kind, cultured, civilised and compassionate English? All we hear since Brexit is about the most coarse, unsophisticated, undereducated, angry and alienated English, being used to advance the agendas of mendacious, flag-waving, wealthy populist opportunists. Even in early Brexit we had Ken Clarke, but now that poor, honourable man just seems to be exhausted.

Even in the worst of the Troubles there was Tony Benn. A man derided by Thatcherites at the time, but a man of incredible compassion, fairness and integrity to match his intelligence and eloquence. I distinctly recall his being on BBC's Question Time in the early '90s where he encountered enormous abuse, but he persisted in a very calm, dignified manner to educate millions of people about Irish history. By demonstrating that decent English people were willing to speak up for people who were being demonised he actually strengthened his country.

Every political system, indeed every people, need people of such courage and compassion. We're simply not seeing them anymore in England. I think that is a really, really disturbing development.

There is a few of course. Hilary Benn, Yvette Cooper etc.. But yes - by and large they are all drowned out by the complete national breakdown the UK has/ is suffering. It is appalling. And what's worse, it's a situation entirely of their own making.

At some point these bastards have to stop blaming the foreigners and wake the hell up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Well, the founder of the Provisional Irish Republican Army was born John Edward Drayton Stephenson in Leytonstone, London, in 1928, to an English Protestant father and English Protestant mother (of Ulster Protestant descent).

Then there's Erskine Childers, Rose Dugdale and numerous others. It's disgraceful the way people have the temerity to make their own choices in their own lives, rather than feel obliged to conform to other people's expectation based on some randomly selected aspect of their family's past...

There's also this fella who went the other way: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brendan_Bracken

blinding wrote: »
    Nigel Farage is the Freedom Fighter that the British need now .

He is leading his Country to Democracy and Freedom .

Nigel Farage is the Greatest Freedom Fighter since Michael Collins . God bless them both .

Obvious troll is obvious.

J Mysterio wrote: »
    At some point these bastards have to stop blaming the foreigners and wake the hell up.

Don't call Fauranach a bastard, that's against the rules ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

SexBobomb wrote: »
    Hopefully Irish fans/people don't get lumped in with these people in the eyes of the locals in future, they really have a bad rep everywhere.

Singing "**** the pope and the IRA"? Could go either way...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Aegir wrote: »
    Don't call Fauranach a bastard, that's against the rules ;)

You are like a little Rumpelstiltskin who just appears whenever England gets mentioned. Don't you ever tire of that? Are you pro Brexit? Everything is going well?

J Mysterio wrote: »
    You are like a little Rumpelstiltskin who just appears whenever England gets mentioned. Don't you ever tire of that? Are you pro Brexit? Everything is going well?

aah, the one trick ponies shinners. serious lack of humour.

Aegir wrote: »
    aah, the one trick ponies shinners. serious lack of humour.

I'm not a Sinn Fein supporter.
    I don't find you amusing, are you trying to be?

Quite the defensiveness there about criticism of your beloved Empire, Aegir. Could you also mean "sort targets" like targeting civilian areas of German and Iraqi cities... or rounding up hundreds of thousands of women and children and putting them in concentration camps in South Africa or in Kenya...?

you mistake defensive, for pointing out blatent hypocrisy.

A poster that names themselves after a terrorist cell that killed and maimed dozens of innocent people, proselytising about soft targets. But I guess little more can be expected from someone who glorifies a child killer, but complains about people wearing a poppy.

I guess the bit about bastards who constantly blame foreigners went over your head as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

Militant edge to it. Most people use the term Unionist.

Reminds me of the "We're not Irish, we are Scouse" chant I heard in Dublin airport a few years ago. Do Irish Liverpool fans follow the international team?
    He's right about rugby. There shouldn't be any Orangemen in an Irish team.

Rugby, rugby supporters and the IRFU are bigger and better than that.

Many Liverpdudlians don't follow/ support the national team. It's an odd situation really.