OldMrBrennan83 wrote: » You're all loyalists. You just get more blood thirsty at certain times of year but it's bred in.
Franz Von Peppercorn II wrote: » It did. Stupid mistake - but knowing about it or caring about is for the rabid fleg burners.
Franz Von Peppercorn II wrote: » Why is the term loyalist controversial anyway? It just means loyalty to the crown.
Junkyard Tom wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ed7g0BKQvCI
Junkyard Tom wrote: » Irish lads running around in shorts Tim? You're sitting there, imagining that, with a smile on your face, ya dirty fecker.
.Charlo wrote: » Pick a side pal
ThomasFlynn wrote: » There's been more defending of English hooliganism and whatabouterry on this thread than any thread I've seen on a British forum. Disturbing. Just read DigitalSpy, Liverpool forums, Man Utd forums, Newcastle/Sunderland forums and there has been widespread condemnation of these idiots, people talking about being ashamed of being English, "why would anyone who's not white go abroad to watch these guys?" etc In fact on RAWK (Liverpool forum), the vast majority were cheering on Holland and the Portuguese police (as one poster put it) "Scouse not English!".https://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=343037.600 their reaction after the 3rd goal went in.
valoren wrote: » Isn't it interesting how these clowns weren't running riot in Russia last year. They know where they can get away with acting the maggot and a mere arrest for disorder is the worst they can expect. They'd have been battered with impunity by the Russian police if they tried to kick off and funnily enough they were on their best behavior there with the only flash points being scuffles and in-fighting between other English fans.
Fan of Netflix wrote: » The lengths people in Ireland go to defend the English is unbelievable.
ClintPower wrote: » The hatred of some Irish towards the English is beyond pathetic. I know of a local SF councilor who uses his Facebook to essentially pretend he's living in 1974, prattling on about the Brits and the RTE West Brits to his adoring fans. Strangely he's your standard left wing open borders nutjob- it puzzles me how these people think we have more in common with people from Syria than we do with the British.
ClintPower wrote: » BLAAZ- This plonker.https://www.thejournal.ie/sinn-fein-west-brits-2343586-Sep2015/ I'd a peruse of his FB, nothing too daft recently but it happens on the regular. Although he does refer to "partitionist RTE". RTE conspiracy theorists are another level of whacky. He's also another one who sees absolutely no relationship between migration and the housing crisis, and routinely gets into arguments with the working class people he's meant to represent.
BalcombeSt4 wrote: » Just like the Brit Empire. Attack what is soft & weak, avoid what is strong & dangerous.
Deleted User wrote: » Where are the kind, cultured, civilised and compassionate English? All we hear since Brexit is about the most coarse, unsophisticated, undereducated, angry and alienated English, being used to advance the agendas of mendacious, flag-waving, wealthy populist opportunists. Even in early Brexit we had Ken Clarke, but now that poor, honourable man just seems to be exhausted. Even in the worst of the Troubles there was Tony Benn. A man derided by Thatcherites at the time, but a man of incredible compassion, fairness and integrity to match his intelligence and eloquence. I distinctly recall his being on BBC's Question Time in the early '90s where he encountered enormous abuse, but he persisted in a very calm, dignified manner to educate millions of people about Irish history. By demonstrating that decent English people were willing to speak up for people who were being demonised he actually strengthened his country. Every political system, indeed every people, need people of such courage and compassion. We're simply not seeing them anymore in England. I think that is a really, really disturbing development.
Deleted User wrote: » Well, the founder of the Provisional Irish Republican Army was born John Edward Drayton Stephenson in Leytonstone, London, in 1928, to an English Protestant father and English Protestant mother (of Ulster Protestant descent). Then there's Erskine Childers, Rose Dugdale and numerous others. It's disgraceful the way people have the temerity to make their own choices in their own lives, rather than feel obliged to conform to other people's expectation based on some randomly selected aspect of their family's past...
blinding wrote: » Nigel Farage is the Freedom Fighter that the British need now . He is leading his Country to Democracy and Freedom . Nigel Farage is the Greatest Freedom Fighter since Michael Collins . God bless them both .
J Mysterio wrote: » At some point these bastards have to stop blaming the foreigners and wake the hell up.
SexBobomb wrote: » Hopefully Irish fans/people don't get lumped in with these people in the eyes of the locals in future, they really have a bad rep everywhere.
Aegir wrote: » Don't call Fauranach a bastard, that's against the rules
J Mysterio wrote: » You are like a little Rumpelstiltskin who just appears whenever England gets mentioned. Don't you ever tire of that? Are you pro Brexit? Everything is going well?
Aegir wrote: » aah, the one trick ponies shinners. serious lack of humour.
Deleted User wrote: » Quite the defensiveness there about criticism of your beloved Empire, Aegir. Could you also mean "sort targets" like targeting civilian areas of German and Iraqi cities... or rounding up hundreds of thousands of women and children and putting them in concentration camps in South Africa or in Kenya...?
ThomasFlynn wrote: » In fact on RAWK (Liverpool forum), the vast majority were cheering on Holland and the Portuguese police (as one poster put it) "Scouse not English!".
OldMrBrennan83 wrote: » He's right about rugby. There shouldn't be any Orangemen in an Irish team.