Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Two nineteen Local Election hotties

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭maximo31

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,050 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

maximo31 wrote: »

The we'll session through the recession one from a few years ago was far better.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,026 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

bigpic.jpg

Declan Flanagan, Councillor.

This guy looks like one of Ron's team from Anchorman

• Registered Users Posts: 11,288 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

maximo31 wrote: »

The first comment on it is someone giving out about making a mockery of elections.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,152 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

I like Mrs Sleepy's comment on this one: "She's obviously a Mountbatten but they made her change her name cos they couldn't find anyone to Mount her..."

D1zOzThX4AEDB13.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Plopsu

zell12 wrote: »
    Got the people chatting in Galway

Are they chatting about the novelty of a local election candidate campaigning on issues they might actually be able to have some impact on? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭at1withmyself

Spotted this one:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Squatter wrote: »
    Katie Murphy - a 20 year old student from Schull running for FG in the Cork Co Co elections.

Ky6HUWO3LeIzZCRzyNSVJJflffaGrShj76FKcum4.jpeg

Her main claim for fame is that she's a grandaughter of former TD Michael Pat Murphy and the daughter of a former county councillor of the same name.

Three cheers for the new politics!

Theres a bit of a totty off down Bantry way.
    Also in the running is:

Holly Cairns:
    2uo07qg.jpg

And

Evie Nevin:
    dy2adl.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Evie looks like she'd take the head of ya if you get her riled.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Lynsey McGovern down Sandyford way would get it

ZTEWXIBC_400x400.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Theres a bit of a totty off down Bantry way.
    Also in the running is:

Holly Cairns:
    2uo07qg.jpg

And

Evie Nevin:
    dy2adl.jpg

Evie definitely has the advantage here, she has a bit of a rock chick look about her.

Holly in comparison looks like a receptionist for a dentist's surgery.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,867 ✭✭✭blackcard

Can someone post a picture of Councillor John Brennan of Clogh, a man with rugged good looks

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 38,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

blackcard wrote: »
    Can someone post a picture of Councillor John Brennan of Cloth, a man with rugged good looks
    Drink! Feck! Girls!
    john_brennan_thumbnail.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 31,876 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Drink! Feck! Girls!
    I was wondering where Ridley Scott was at these days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Drink! Feck! Girls!

Now there's a man who wouldn't shy away from eating a bag of Tayto while having a shite.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,238 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

John O'Gorman is running somewhere in South Limerick!
    prolifefarmer.jpg

Strumms wrote: »
    What the FÛCK would you say to a hair ‘stylist’ on ordering that doo.. “erm I’d like you to make it look like Edward Scissors Hands, if he stuck his fingers in the socket and his head in a bucket of wood stain, thanks !”

Thats a "can i speak to the manager please" hair do if i ever saw one

• Registered Users Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

prolifefarmer.jpg

What a horrible idiot

brilou23 wrote: »
    What a horrible idiot

What the fcuk is he wearing?

brilou23 wrote: »
    What a horrible idiot

He was also on about same sex marriage.
    Very tradition man.
    He has he had kids with two young enough women in the 2000's.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

I'll just leave this lovely dress and brilliant photoshopping skills here :D

amanda-gallagher-300x397.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,484 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

peasant wrote: »
    I'll just leave this lovely dress and brilliant photoshopping skills here :D

She's also an immigrant, who doesn't like immigrants. Go figure.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Sinister fringe.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Sinister fringe.

That's bangs out of order.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Scoundrel

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Ah yes Sarah Lipsett who was a director of a nursing home her mother owned in Rathgar. Her mother got struck off the nurses register for the abuse towards elderly residents that was going on behind closed doors
    https://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/controversy-a-world-away-from-sisters-glamorous-life-26741686.html

Deeply unpleasant people it seems you really have to be a parasite to make money of ill treating and exploiting the elderly.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,083 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Taught it was really random when seen the Fiona Nolan posters around my way when they first went up seeing as shes related to family of mine and dont think most of them even knew she was in politics :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

He should be running around a feckin' field.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

54437502_260511091525181_5938241853831774208_n.png?_nc_cat=103&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub4-1.fna&oh=160c977fe8c1c38ba4c38dcccb9f1bea&oe=5D6B7FF7

No clue how to say her name.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Did she emigrate from Loompaland?

Kivaro wrote: »
    He should be running around a feckin' field.

I see him around the odd time. He's a character.
    He's a 99 Fucus and it's in bits.