Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When did Gemma O Doherty go batshyt crazy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,232 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Dr Brown wrote: »
    Politically I would be left of centre.

I have a lot of respect for Gemma but I don't support her.

Left of centre?

That's a joke

You were only saying earlier that you support bringing back the apartheid regime. Not only that but you claim you don't support Gemma because she supported refugees i.e. - Gemma isn't extreme anti refugees enough for you. You are also perfectly fine with quoting from Michael McGrath who campaigned to jail, murder and execute gay people and who is a well known neo Nazi.

Nah your political views are far right. Very far right.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,270 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Anyone who is against corruption should at the very least allow her meetings to take place.
    Surely if you're a fan of free speech, you would be supportive of those people who speak their anti-Gemma views to the operators of these establishments. If you like free speech, that includes liking those who speak freely in disagreement to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,075 ✭✭✭gman2k

Dr Brown wrote:
    Anyone who is against corruption should at the very least allow her meetings to take place.

What is she proposing about corruption?
    Her recent online activity consists of:
    5g, anti vacc, boycott hotels, boycott hair salons, globalism, anti media (TV & newspapers) anti Muslim, Sweden, anti immigrant, anti abortion, 9/11, political traitors, Soros, gaslighting about those opposing her being fascist and anti free speech, gaslighting about those in power having mental disorders with narcissistic personalities.
    No concrete proposals on how to deal with the corruption. Luckily we already have laws in place, a relatively independent judiciary, unarmed police and functioning democracy.
    Ireland scores higher than the USA on perceived corruption....
    tradingeconomics.com/ireland/corruption-index
    Nobody has ever prevented her from having free speech. What has happened is that private entities (hotels and social media) have decided not to give her a platform. Nobody has stopped her from getting on a soapbox.
    Her playbook is exactly out of the 1920s Fascist movement, calling the current politicians traitors and corrupt, whilst apportioning blame on immigrants and religious groups, shadowy global Jewish masters...
    Simple thought experiment- Replace her rhetoric about Islam with Jews and you will see we have come full circle.
    She has whipped up some of the fascists enough that they are now calling for direct action, storming the Dail etc.
    And you and her supporters go on and on and on about free speech when
    1: It has never been denied to you
    2: She is anti free speech, blocking those who ask simple questions.

This country is far from perfect, but guess what? Nowhere is. And her populist far right agenda would only lead to a far right fascist dictator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,809 ✭✭✭rgossip30

Left of centre?

That's a joke

You were only saying earlier that you support bringing back the apartheid regime. Not only that but you claim you don't support Gemma because she supported refugees i.e. - Gemma isn't extreme anti refugees enough for you. You are also perfectly fine with quoting from Michael McGrath who campaigned to jail, murder and execute gay people and who is a well known neo Nazi.

I can see at this point your views are far left .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,568 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

rgossip30 wrote: »

Because they oppose apartheid and execution based on sexual preference? :confused:

Are you okay?

gman2k wrote: »
    boycott hair salons
    Really? Tell me more, I need a good laugh this morning.

Boggles wrote: »
    Because they oppose apartheid and execution based on sexual preference? :confused:

Are you okay?

This thread is about GoD nothing to do with what are trying to say ?You got proof she supports those views you claim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,568 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

This thread is about GoD nothing to do with what are trying to say ?You got proof she supports those views you claim.

I'm pretty sure the poster you were referring to doesn't support those views.

You should ask them though, not me.

This country is far from perfect, but guess what? Nowhere is. And her populist far right agenda would only lead to a far right fascist dictator.

A far left facist dictator is just as likely a possibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,364 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

In Ireland? Where we've never ever had a centre-left Taoiseach?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭Billcarson

He seems to think as nowhere else is perfect we should accept just our fate and keep our heads down mouths shut.

Almost like saying when Ireland was part of the British empire well other countries were part of it too so why fight for freedom.

In Ireland? Where we've never ever had a centre-left Taoiseach?

Round and round we go nor a centre right government .Varadkar did make a claim to be centre right no evidence of that however?

Certainly in Gemma's mind/world it is 'just as likely'. She told us that the FG government are 'communists'. Fine Gael = Communists. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Round and round we go nor a centre right government .Varadkar did make a claim to be centre right no evidence of that however?

What are you talking about? Basically every Fianna Fail/Fine Gael government we've ever had has been centre-right, the current incumbent included.

Certainly in Gemma's mind/world it is 'just as likely'. She told us that the FG government are 'communists'. Fine Gael = Communists. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Lame ass EU appeasers in my book.

Really? Tell me more, I need a good laugh this morning.

She had a video up of her rambling on a Sligo beach, saying that all the newspapers should be boycotted, shops that sell the newspapers should be boycotted and hair salons should be boycotted if they have the newspapers left out.
    https://twitter.com/DumbartonOne/status/1114290473441660928

She should really get herself a gimbal for holding that phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Gemma pulls out the big one on measles - The Brady Bunch.

Aaaand there she goes - blocking very polite counter-arguments.
    Gemma! Defender of Free Speech!

https://twitter.com/gemmaod1/status/1114466983519694849

Jaysus, she's clearly not well.

What would really make you worry is the people following and supporting her, they can't all be that blind to her condition, surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,429 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

This thread stinks of Dunning-Kruger, it's dripping down the walls.

You must acquaintance yourself with Irish politics sometime.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Someone on the Brady Bunch twitter thread posted Roald Dahl talking about the death of his daughter from measles.
    Gemma replied -,"Roald Dahl? Oh dear".

Said the woman who posted a Brady Bunch clip to make her point?!

And then she blocked the person who tweeted the Roald Dahl link.
    This is her version of free speech.

humberklog wrote: »
    Someone on the Brady Bunch twitter thread posted Roald Dahl talking about the death of his daughter from measles.
    Gemma replied -,"Roald Dahl? Oh dear".

Said the woman who posted a Brady Bunch clip to make her point?!

Didn't you know that Roald Dahl was invented by George Soros to sell vaccines to children. It's all there in George's Marvelous Medicine, big pharma being sold to you as a cute child's story.

The less said about the anti-Christian family fable The Witches, the better.

Lame ass EU appeasers in my book.

I look forward to reading the book, but not exactly communists in any sane book, are they?

Apparently FG are communists by the standards of Gemma and some posters here.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

Jaysus - so basically anyone who doesn't call for the murder and execution of gay men is far left!

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

Left of centre?

That's a joke

I'm left of centre because I believe the state has a roll to play in terms health education and housing. But you can't have any of these things with an open door Immigration policy. That's why I'm very strong on Immigration.

I've made my views on apartheid very clear.

Also I didnt even know who Michael McGrat was before this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

Surely if you're a fan of free speech, you would be supportive of those people who speak their anti-Gemma views to the operators of these establishments. If you like free speech, that includes liking those who speak freely in disagreement to you.

Death threats is not free speech.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

I'm left of centre because I believe the state has a roll to play in terms health education and housing. But you can't have any of these things with an open door Immigration policy. That's why I'm very strong on Immigration.

Also I didnt even know who Michael McGrat was before this thread.
    You are far right, you hold incredibly racist views. Your immigration stances are because of racism. Yes, your views on apartheid are horrifying. I've yet to see you express a non atrocious view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Odhinn

You approved of it. We know.