Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Madeleine McCann

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Something Else
    Necro wrote: »
    Yep, problem is the timeline as best known is full of half truths and outright lies, which leaves the parents open for fair scrutiny.

I'd actually say it's more 70/30 in favour of abduction, the unanswered questions and changing statements definitely throw an element of doubt into the equation.

I don't know of you've seen the chronological ordering of who did what and when as taken from the PJ files?

Outside reading each of the Tapas7 interviews which are a complete cluster bus imo and not only have considerable and unexplained inconsistencies - this additional time line brings in independent witnesse statements covering that night.

If nothing else this and the additional reports settled for me that the timeline as given by the Tapas 7 et al is largely worthless in attempting to make any sense of what happened that night

See:

http://www.mccannpjfiles.co.uk/PJ/TIME_LINE_INFORMATION.htm

Regarding Jane Tanner and GM - there was a reconstruction done by one of the big media channels in Praia de Luz. Gerry and Jane went back to the location and Gerry ended up practically tearing a strip out of Jane. In that reconstruction Jane seems very sure where Gerry and the guy with buggy were standing and where she was (unlike what is stated in her police interview). Gerry disagreed with her. It makes for a most remarkable scene between two of the main players tbh.

I'll see if I can find the link.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,907 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

She wandered out herself, something happened (car accident/paedo)
    Reading that and the insistence by both parents that Madeline was abducted, makes me think that they knew she couldn't have wandered, which points to them sedating her.

That said the emotional reaction from the independent witnesses also make me think any form of foul play involving the parents is unlikely.

So likely she was sedated and even easier to take.

That's absolutely horrific. The poor, poor child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,345 ✭✭✭limnam

Reading that and the insistence by both parents that Madeline was abducted, makes me think that they knew she couldn't have wandered, which points to them sedating her.

That said the emotional reaction from the independent witnesses also make me think any form of foul play involving the parents is unlikely.

Absoloutley horrific.

I don't think I'd survive the pain of the guilt.

Why do you think the reaction from the witnesses would be different if it was a staged abduction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,260 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Yeh I think it was the perfect storm . Madeleine was sedated , no one checked she was actually there, some ****e copped it and took the opportunity . In the door , grab , out , into a car and gone before she was even missed
    Poor Madeleine , let down by the parents , the PJ and paid the price of not being protected

gozunda wrote: »
    I don't know of you've seen the chronological ordering of who did what and when as taken from the PJ files?

Outside reading each of the Tapas7 interviews which are a complete cluster bus imo and not only have considerable and unexplained inconsistencies - this additional time line brings in independent witnesse statements covering that night.

If nothing else this and the additional reports settled for me that the timeline as given by the Tapas 7 et al is largely worthless in attempting to make any sense of what happened that night

See:

http://www.mccannpjfiles.co.uk/PJ/TIME_LINE_INFORMATION.htm

Regarding Jane Tanner and GM - there was a reconstruction done by one of the big media channels in Praia de Luz. Gerry and Jane went back to the location and Gerry ended up practically tearing a strip out of Jane. In that reconstruction Jane seems very sure where Gerry and the guy with buggy were standing and where she was (unlike what is stated in her police interview). Gerry disagreed with her. It makes for a most remarkable scene between two of the main players tbh.

I'll see if I can find the link.

About 10 minutes in

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atfDV7imHHY

Interesting the narrator in the clip above said that jane tanners child was sick.

I didn't know this. So even with a sick child she still left it at home alone!

Christ.

limnam wrote: »
    Interesting the narrator in the clip above said that jane tanners child was sick.

Christ.

Was it the Tanners who were late because the child was vomiting ? Its mind boggling listening to these people. I mean really ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Something Else

For me anyway it also shows that a significant number of independent witnesses who detail pushing back when the alarm was raised or at least when the **** hit the fan with regards to the group in the Tapas 7.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,907 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Absoloutley horrific.

I don't think I'd survive the pain of the guilt.

Why do you think the reaction from the witnesses would be different if it was a staged abduction?

Nah, the reaction of the Mc Canns, frantic kneeling on the floor, in floods of tears and roaring and shouting at people and themselves.

Even Kate being overheard: 'We let her down'

It's so so sad, but I think those emotional reactions by her parents of horror and grief are in line with those of people who don't know what has happened to their child.

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Was it the Tanners who were late because the child was vomiting ? Its mind boggling listening to these people. I mean really ?

Not sure I hadn't realised the child was sick or didn't take notice of it enough till now

Gerry also stated in that clip he never really used to check as in go all the way in. He did what oldfield did all the time. he only looked in this time as the door was ajar. I mean really....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,931 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Why would Jane Tanner have left her child alone also when the child was sick ?? Wtf is wrong with all these people ?

What does a "standard tourist " look like ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

limnam wrote:

I have seen it stated they were loving, caring parents? Yet all evidence I have seen contradicts that claim. Not going down the neglect route, but a sick child alone so you can feck off for wine with your mates? These people are gobsh*tes at the very least.

Everyone of them are all sorts of wrong.

Sounds to me like the tanner one was slaughtered on the night, she doesn't seem to know her arse from her elbow what happened.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Why would Jane Tanner have left her child alone also when the child was sick ?? Wtf is wrong with all these people ?

Considering she gave a potato head description to the artisit with no real features.

i think she was out of her bin

Not sure I hadn't realised the child was sick or didn't take notice of it enough till now

Gerry also stated in that clip he never really used to check as in go all the way in. He did what oldfield did all the time. he only looked in this time as the door was ajar. I mean really....

http://www.mccannpjfiles.co.uk/PJ/JANE-TANNER.htm

At about 19.00 they all went back to their own apartments with the children. The witness bathed her children, read them a story and put them to bed. E**e who was unwell and having trouble sleeping, stayed with her father, who had arrived in the meantime. The witness went for dinner at the Tapas restaurant at about 20.30.

When she arrived at the restaurant several members of the group were already there, without their children. They were all presumably sleeping.

At about 21.00 her husband arrived at the restaurant, having got E**e to sleep. For this reason and because Fiona, David and Diane only arrived at about 21.00, the dinner, reserved for 20.30, only began after 21.00.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The child was ill and had trouble sleeping and the Tanner both left her in the apartment , a three year old and one year old all alone . Poor babas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭drkpower

Tearing strips off each other?

They had a different recollection as to what side of the road Gerry was standing on. That is of no significance whatsoever.

drkpower wrote: »
    Tearing strips off each other?

They had a different recollection as to what side of the road Gerry was standing on. That is of no significance whatsoever.

I didn't state they were tearing strips off each other.

I just provided the link showing a bit of a dozy tanner not really knowing left from right. She seems a bit of a ditz.

Apart from leaving her sick child at home I mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭drkpower

Not aimed at you; I think someone else made that comment; just quoted you as you had helpfully linked to the video.

The child was ill and had trouble sleeping and the Tanner both left her in the apartment , a three year old and one year old all alone . Poor babas

These really were a sick group of people.

limnam wrote:
    These really were a sick group of people.

We are expected to trust their recollection of the nights event's who checked whoses kids, what time etc etc. Yet they couldn't even be trusted to look after a sick child. Noone advised Jane leaving a sick child alone was not a good idea, almost like none of them were Doctors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,953 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Accident happened, parents hid body
    So much questions un answered
    The McCann neglected there kids and hung around with some utterly bizzare people ,whole taking turns doing bath What grown men take turns to bath friends kids ,
    They are without question a very strange couple

We are expected to trust their recollection of the nights event's who checked whoses kids, what time etc etc. Yet they couldn't even be trusted to look after a sick child. Noone advised Jane leaving a sick child alone was not a good idea, almost like none of them were Doctors.

No , though in all fairness you don't need to be a doctor to know you stay with a sick child . They were one selfish group of eejits despite their qualifications

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

http://www.mccannpjfiles.co.uk/PJ/JANE-TANNER.htm

At about 19.00 they all went back to their own apartments with the children. The witness bathed her children, read them a story and put them to bed. E**e who was unwell and having trouble sleeping, stayed with her father, who had arrived in the meantime. The witness went for dinner at the Tapas restaurant at about 20.30.

When she arrived at the restaurant several members of the group were already there, without their children. They were all presumably sleeping.

At about 21.00 her husband arrived at the restaurant, having got E**e to sleep. For this reason and because Fiona, David and Diane only arrived at about 21.00, the dinner, reserved for 20.30, only began after 21.00.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If we did that in this country, the children would be taken from us, and rightly so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Lady Poepoe

Mam of 4 wrote: »

I think Jane's husband was minding the child. They were taking turns to come back and forward to mind the child.
    I'm not sure how anyone actually ate anything?!

Edit : seems they actually left all their children alone too. How unbelievably sad

I think Jane's husband was minding the child. They were taking turns to come back and forward to mind the child. I'm not sure how anyone actually ate anything?!

Her partner joined her at 9 for dinner leaving the child alone.

I think Jane's husband was minding the child. They were taking turns to come back and forward to mind the child.
    I'm not sure how anyone actually ate anything?!

Jayne Tanners husband waited till 21 :00 to go to dinner because the child was sick
    He left a sick child to go to dinner . Christ almighty

goat2 wrote: »
    If we did that in this country, the children would be taken from us, and rightly so

When out kids were sick one of us slept on a chair bed right beside the bed . We wouldn't even leave them alone in a room
    These people make me sick , selfish fEckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭Calltocall

One question I can’t find a definitive answer for, the gate that gave access from the street to 5a, was it only 5a that could be accessed by using this gate or could you access other apartments also?

Calltocall wrote: »
    One question I can’t find a definitive answer for, the gate that gave access from the street to 5a, was it only 5a that could be accessed by using this gate or could you access other apartments also?

The little white gate opened leading to a set of concrete steps up to the Mc Canns verandah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Lady Poepoe

Has anyone seen the videos of Peter Hyatt assessment of one of the McCanns interview?