Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Connacht v Treviso on TG4

• 22-03-2019 8:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭

Here we go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

Here we go!

Should be a cracking game.... now just to avoid any Leinster related thread on here so I can catch that match straight after.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

**** me that was some super defending from Connacht in that 7 hour period where we were on the backfoot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

Some hit there on Healy.

It's not gonna be Buck's night at scrumtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Pretty sure the Benetton tighthead's knee hit the ground before Buckley's there but that's 2 now so it'll be in the ref's head for the night no doubt.

BLADEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Size of the hole Blade had to run at there!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Edit

Buer wrote: »
    Edit

Come on Buer

Edit

Disappointed you deleted this because I absolutely agree that Eddie the Eagle is a shadow of his former great himself, much like Scarlets.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Bazzo wrote: »
    Edit

Come on Buer

Apologies!

Bit confused about why there was a penalty there. Was that not clearly a Connacht knock on, if they then regathered possession should it not have been blown for a scrum??

Good stuff!

Great sloppy try

Leader has been absolute fantastic since his comeback.

Never seen a team pinged as much as us for holding on over the last 2-3 seasons. Is it just because I watch more Connacht matches or is our ruck protection pretty crap.

Feck, that was very easy off the scrum after a lot of fairly heroic defence.

Cardiff 38-0 up at half time... So they'll be well beating us on points difference now too....

Ah come on, no release at all from the tackle there and it allows Benetton to drive over and send the ball flying backwards.

Carty needs to come on asap

Shocking stuff

FFS lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Just an awful kick from Godwin.

Carty on please

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭baas baa

Some of Connachts interplay in tight spaces is delightful but their passing in general has been poor.

Twice capped Irish international Jack Carty making an impact.

Carty, Fitzgerald, McCartney and Thornbury have all made big impacts off the bench.

GREAT ****ING TRY. HON THE LADS

Yes!!

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Some Yoke

Bazzo wrote: »
    Twice capped Irish international Jack Carty making an impact.

Connacht using the same halfback finishers as the national team 👑

Carty is the form player in the country right now, he's just seeing everything and then makes the execution look easy.

Butler is just such a workhorse. 12 carries for 21 metres and 20 tackles is a phenomenal amount of wok to get through.

Robb giving Ioane a taste of his own medicine there

Jack Carty take a ****ing bow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭gally74

Best game of the 6 nations

Jack Carty is the GOAT. I bow down in spite of his Rossieness.

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

Carty and Marmion v Murray and Sexton?

I know who I would put my money on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

That's a fantastic result.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

Brilliant from Carty. Glorious stuff.

Was there anyone in any doubt that Carty was going to regather that chip.

It's obviously our gain that he didn't start last week but it's legitimately shocking that Carty wasn't given more minutes. Even casual Welsh fans around me were shocked Sexton was left on so long last weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭freyners

Jack carty is money

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    Carty and Marmion v Murray and Sexton?

I know who I would put my money on.

On current form, its not even close.

But if both combinations are at their best, its the latter by some distance. Its really encouraging though to see the likes of Carty breaking through. He looks a serious talent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭gally74

mangobob wrote: »

But if both combinations are at their best, its the latter by some distance. Its really encouraging though to see the likes of Carty breaking through. He looks a serious talent.

But but but... I respect Sexton. But it wasn't even fair leaving him out there in Cardiff or Italy...

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

Their passing is so crisp and fast.. Great pairing.

Scarlets have also clawed back some dignity so looks like we will keep 3rd place in the table. Realistically it doesn't matter all that much as it will probably all come down to the Cardiff home game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭JohnFalstaff

Breaking through?? Carty has over 100 appearances for Connacht.

Tonight he became their all-time record points scorer with 691 points.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Is it crazy to think Jack carthy could have been the difference in winning the six nations?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Macdarack wrote: »
    Is it crazy to think Jack carthy could have been the difference in winning the six nations?

Yup, crazy.

I mean of course in the International side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Sexton is the world player of the year. He was always going to get the chance to play himself into form. Carty could well be close to leapfrogging Carbery in the 23 though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

It’s been a breakthrough season for him to be fair. He’s erraticed the silly errors and is just going from strength to strength right now.

First time since MacGinty that I’ve looked at our 10 and gone, opposition should be scared.