Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Connacht v Treviso on TG4

• 22-03-2019 8:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭

Here we go!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

Here we go!

Should be a cracking game.... now just to avoid any Leinster related thread on here so I can catch that match straight after.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

**** me that was some super defending from Connacht in that 7 hour period where we were on the backfoot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

Some hit there on Healy.

It's not gonna be Buck's night at scrumtime

• Registered Users Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Pretty sure the Benetton tighthead's knee hit the ground before Buckley's there but that's 2 now so it'll be in the ref's head for the night no doubt.

BLADEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

• Registered Users Posts: 5,293 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Size of the hole Blade had to run at there!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,174 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Edit

Buer wrote: »
    Edit

Come on Buer

Edit

Disappointed you deleted this because I absolutely agree that Eddie the Eagle is a shadow of his former great himself, much like Scarlets.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,174 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Bazzo wrote: »
    Edit

Come on Buer

Apologies!

Bit confused about why there was a penalty there. Was that not clearly a Connacht knock on, if they then regathered possession should it not have been blown for a scrum??

Good stuff!

Great sloppy try

Leader has been absolute fantastic since his comeback.

Never seen a team pinged as much as us for holding on over the last 2-3 seasons. Is it just because I watch more Connacht matches or is our ruck protection pretty crap.

Feck, that was very easy off the scrum after a lot of fairly heroic defence.

Cardiff 38-0 up at half time... So they'll be well beating us on points difference now too....

Ah come on, no release at all from the tackle there and it allows Benetton to drive over and send the ball flying backwards.

Carty needs to come on asap

Shocking stuff

FFS lads

• Registered Users Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Just an awful kick from Godwin.

Carty on please

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭baas baa

Some of Connachts interplay in tight spaces is delightful but their passing in general has been poor.

Twice capped Irish international Jack Carty making an impact.

Carty, Fitzgerald, McCartney and Thornbury have all made big impacts off the bench.

GREAT ****ING TRY. HON THE LADS

Yes!!

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Some Yoke

Bazzo wrote: »
    Twice capped Irish international Jack Carty making an impact.

Connacht using the same halfback finishers as the national team 👑

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭baas baa

Carty is the form player in the country right now, he's just seeing everything and then makes the execution look easy.

Butler is just such a workhorse. 12 carries for 21 metres and 20 tackles is a phenomenal amount of wok to get through.